We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend beach break”
other travelers have booked this property
White water rafting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White water rafting!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
White water rafting!
Black Rock sands beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tgcarse
manchster
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend beach break”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for 3 nights, 3 adults and our 2 dogs.
An absolutely charming cottage, beautifully decorated with a nice enclosed garden for the dogs to run around, and a patio area to sit out. Literally 5 minutes walk down Beach road to the one of the most stunning beaches I have ever seen.
We enjoyed the coastal walk to Porth Madog, a trip to Port Merrion and lots of walks on the beach with the dogs, made all the more enjoyable due to the 18 degree weather :)
Nice touches in the cottage, arrival hamper with wine and treats, cake, and bath bombs ! spacious rooms and good parking. Everything is really close by or a short car ride to the nearest town which has all amenities you need.
We will definitely be back as apart from being a home from home there is so much to do in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thankyou for the kind review so glad you enjoyed the beach it is stunning especially when the sun shines would love you to come back thankyou again regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thankyou so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We hope you come back again regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gracerose...
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely cottage! Jo you truly made our stay just perfect. We had awful weather whilst visiting which meant we spent a lot of time at the cottage. It was spotless when we arrived and had a welcome hamper, the cake and procesco went down a treat. We enjoyed making the most of the DVD library which had a range of genres of films including lots of children's ones which my two year old loved. It's rare to find a two bed property with two toilets so that was great. The bath and shower were excellent and having a stairgate available was fantastic when staying with a toddler which often those little things are not thought of. We really would love to stay again and have already told all our friends and family about it. Great location to the beach and a few nice tea rooms in Porthmadog which we enjoyed in the rain. We also went swimming at the local leisure centre which was great fun. The only thing that would be a negative was having to walk across the grass at the front to get in as when it is so wet it makes keeping the cottage clean a bit of a chore which you don't really want to have to do on your holiday unless you have too! A little path or stepping stones would really help. Thank you so much for our visit we had a well needed get away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you Grace for taking the time to to do such a lovely review. Regarding the stepping stones yes we totally agree! We have that on our list of things to do in the next few weeks just waiting for a dry day! So glad you tried the swimming pool as well. Thank you again for booking with us and hope that you will book again and hopefully you will get better weather. Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thankyou your review is lovely! So glad you felt like it was a home from home that is always our intention! Hope the doggies liked the biscuits!

Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jojomagic...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really lovely home ”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at the cottage for New Years Eve, with friends and we had a lovely time. The cottage is bigger than it looks on the photos.
Welcomed with a lovely hamper of homemade dog biscuits and prosecco and numerous other items for our visit. The cottage also had some fantastic Christmas decorations up.
The kitchen is very well equipt with plenty plates, oven trays glasses etc and two pot towels.
Lounge is really spacious with plenty to keep you entertained with dvds and board games.
We had the double room the bed was so comfortable we had a fantastic sleep.
The twin room was also spacious with enough room for a babies travel cot.
The bathroom with its separate bath and shower is really modern and even a hamper in the bathroom with various bubble baths.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend

A walk on the beach is a must

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are so glad you had a lovely time and it is so important to us that our guests feel comfortable. Thankyou for choosing our property we really appreciate it! Thankyou again for taking the time to submit a review.

Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander65...
1 review
“A lovely, friendly and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Couldn't fault anything, thanks for a lovely stay. The cottage had everything, clean, well furnished, loads of dvd's, games and children's books. The kitchen had lots of equipment, and everything is done to make you feel at home as soon as you step through the door...from the basket of fine tea, wine, biscuits and delicious home made fruit cake to simple things like hand soap, kitchen roll, dishwasher tablets and bin bags, the cottage had everything you need. We've stayed in lots of cottages over the years and would definitely recommend this as one of the best !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped cottage
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thankyou so much for the lovely review we are so glad that you found our home comfortable that is always our intention! Thankyou Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annjipan
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely location next to beach, very quiet and relaxing. Cottage has lovely secure garden perfect for sitting out with my dogs. Furnished & decorated well to give a homely feel. The welcome basket with biscuits, cake and wine was excellent, my diet had to be put on hold. Will definitely return for a break in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Thankyou so much for a lovely review, we are so glad you had a relaxing time. We would be glad to welcome you back again.

Thankyou for taking the time to do a review for us.
Regards Joanne and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing