We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely home”
other travelers have booked this property
White water rafting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White water rafting!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
White water rafting!
Black Rock sands beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jojomagic...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really lovely home ”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at the cottage for New Years Eve, with friends and we had a lovely time. The cottage is bigger than it looks on the photos.
Welcomed with a lovely hamper of homemade dog biscuits and prosecco and numerous other items for our visit. The cottage also had some fantastic Christmas decorations up.
The kitchen is very well equipt with plenty plates, oven trays glasses etc and two pot towels.
Lounge is really spacious with plenty to keep you entertained with dvds and board games.
We had the double room the bed was so comfortable we had a fantastic sleep.
The twin room was also spacious with enough room for a babies travel cot.
The bathroom with its separate bath and shower is really modern and even a hamper in the bathroom with various bubble baths.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend

A walk on the beach is a must

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are so glad you had a lovely time and it is so important to us that our guests feel comfortable. Thankyou for choosing our property we really appreciate it! Thankyou again for taking the time to submit a review.

Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander65...
1 review
“A lovely, friendly and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Couldn't fault anything, thanks for a lovely stay. The cottage had everything, clean, well furnished, loads of dvd's, games and children's books. The kitchen had lots of equipment, and everything is done to make you feel at home as soon as you step through the door...from the basket of fine tea, wine, biscuits and delicious home made fruit cake to simple things like hand soap, kitchen roll, dishwasher tablets and bin bags, the cottage had everything you need. We've stayed in lots of cottages over the years and would definitely recommend this as one of the best !

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped cottage
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thankyou so much for the lovely review we are so glad that you found our home comfortable that is always our intention! Thankyou Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annjipan
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely location next to beach, very quiet and relaxing. Cottage has lovely secure garden perfect for sitting out with my dogs. Furnished & decorated well to give a homely feel. The welcome basket with biscuits, cake and wine was excellent, my diet had to be put on hold. Will definitely return for a break in the future.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Thankyou so much for a lovely review, we are so glad you had a relaxing time. We would be glad to welcome you back again.

Thankyou for taking the time to do a review for us.
Regards Joanne and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay ! ”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We returned to Gorlys after such a lovely holiday last year and had an even better time this year. Lucky with the weather we enjoyed our doggie walks down to the beach . Thanks to Joanne for the lovely cake and wine. We sat out a lot in the back garden enjoying the new porch. Restful nights sleep on those comfy beds. Such a relaxing, peaceful cottage, we will be back next year !

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Hi Helen and Nick so glad you had a great stay at the house. So pleased that you enjoyed the porch too!
Will look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Q
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage in a great location”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we opened the front door I knew we had picked a winner! The cottage was clean, light and spacious. A large hallway with ample space for shoes and coats. As we were staying with our three year old we ate at home most nights, so appreciated the well equipped kitchen. Both bedrooms were a great size as was the bathroom and this just added to the comfort of the property. The outdoor space was very child friendly and it was great to be able to park directly outside the property.

We were touched by the generous welcome basket and would like to thank Joanne and Paul for such an enjoyable stay. I'm sure we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thankyou Jane so glad the house for filled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern interior of the cottage.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Hi Catherine so glad you enjoyed the house! You had great weather too. Look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Thankyou for choosing our home.
Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
junee59
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Gorlys was recently renovated to a very high standard. Top quality appliances, fixtures and fittings, comfortable furniture, pure cotton bedding, and equipped with everything a family would need on holiday, down to folding chairs and a windbreak. Spotlessly clean too. Tucked away on the road leading to Black Rock Sands. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality accomodation.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thankyou June for a great review so glad you and your family had a great time. Fantastic weather I hear as well. Thankyou for booking with us!

Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing