We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morfa Bychan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at greenacres many times and can not fault the park

Caravans on site are mixed and we were lucky in being upgraded at no extra cost.
Stayed in the caravans close to the nature walk so was very quiet.

On site entertainment is geared for the younger members of the family.
Great outside pool and splash zone.

Park is in a great location close to a huge sandy beach with a few shops close by
The chippy is expensive for what you get but enjoyed it

The main high street is around 5 mins away in the car, for those who like to walk, it would take around 20 mins.

Overall really enjoyed our stay and looking to go back in 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayned01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 928 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Four of us (early 60's) recently booked a 4 day long weekend at Greenacres. We were upgraded to a six berth deluxe which was 2 years old and in immaculate condition, very spacious and spotlessly clean. The site was very clean, the amenities were excellent and the staff most helpful. We were 3 minutes walk through the dunes onto the beach which was huge obviously great for families in high summer. We luckily enjoyed some warm sunny weather and walked to Criccieth on the coastal path which took 3 hours admiring the views accross to Harlech and caught the bus back. lots to see and do in the area so close to Snowdon, Phwelli as well as Abersoch along the LLyn Penisular. All in all great value for a few days away, couldn't fault it and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatWyrleyChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great park with loads to do - swimming pool with really warm baby pool and nice outside area.
Entertainment was good & varied - kids entertainers especially good
Only thing I would say is check which caravan you are booking we booked deluxe & were given a sub let privately owned caravan which was not deluxe, was freezing cold and we were not impressed for money paid

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went to Greenacres for a 5 day holiday. The staff in reception were very pleasant, and booked us in quickly. Our caravan was very good (they had upgraded us to a de luxe) and was fully equiped, including warm air heating in the bedrooms. The bedrooms weren't very big, but you expect that, as there were only 2 of us, it wasn't a problem. It had a shower room with wc and a seperate wc, which would be handy if you had more people with you. The site is very flat, and although we were towards the top of the site, near the touring van plots, it only took less than 5 minutes to walk down to the beach. We had a couple of problems with the caravan ( blocked shower drain, light bulb gone), but when I reported them to reception, maintainence came within 15 minutes and fixed them. The shop on site was fully stocked too. We will definately stay here again, hoping for better weather next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prycey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was not too sure what to expect as a couple of negative reviews. Wasted a good worry. Lovely site. Very clean and well maintained. I had booked a deluxe van through breakaway, and was upgraded to a six berth deluxe plus. Huge. Bit wasted as I was only on my own, but so comfortable. Good location in Narcissist area. Van was reasonably clean if not spotless. bed made up and surprisingly comfy. Very cold at night (was -1 outside) so had to use an extra duvet from adjoining room. Bedrooms have a rather feeble built in "fan" circulating heater, but a bit noisy. Kitchen well equipped. Bathroom and shower great pressure and spacious. Also a separate loo and WHB for any kids. Good sized TV and DVD player. 5 min walk to really nice sandy beach. Site was very quite (except for a b*&^%y barking dog that started at 5.30am and went on until about 7.30am !!). But that's not the sites fault. In the morning we were all (neighbouring vans)..... out looking for the offending thoughtless owner, who was somewhere close by. Next night was quite !! Porthmadog is a great kick off centre, for so much in the Snowdonia area. I need to come back. Just SO much to do and see. Do not hesitate. Great holiday centre. Recommended highly. Now off in a couple of weeks to a Parkdean centre in Pendine sands south Wales. Wait as see how that fares then. Parkdean are usually very good. This will take some beating though. Oh and yes all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: See if you can find a south facing front room. That`s a great way to come back to a warm living roo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defibduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just back from a Mon - Fri break at Greenacres where we had a lovely time. The site appears very well maintained and all staff who we spoke to were friendly and helpful. Our van was located on Sands Lane which I think is one of the best spots on the park if you want peace and quiet and be minutes from the beach - perhaps not if you have children and want to be closer to the main complex which we did not. Our van was nice and made for us a perfect base. Well signed coastal walks both ways down the coast - left to Porthmadog and right to Cricceth - takes approx 1.5 hrs. We loved the site and area and cant wait to return - already checking diary!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We took advantage of the 'Sun Holiday' offer and stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived a bit before the 4pm check in and our caravan was ready for us which was great seeing as our dog was getting a bit excitable!
The site itself is very well laid out, we stayed in the Kingfisher area and although we had only paid for a standard caravan + 1 dog, we were given a 6 berth! The caravan was very clean and we had absolutely no grumbles.
The beach is a 5 minute walk away and is ideal for dogs as it is huge! We found two pubs that were dog friendly, one being in the centre of Porthmadog called the Royal Sportsman and one just outside the complex called Tafarn Glanaber. The Royal Sportsman were really terrific with our dog and gave him a very warm welcome. We were allowed in the bar area and the patio garden with him and the drinks were reasonable.
In the Tafarn Glanaber, we were allowed in the conservatory. Due to it being lunch time we ordered meals, both of which were tasty and very large portions, plus we asked for 2 sausages for our dog which they did for £1!
All in all, Porthmadog is a lovely little place to take a dog as there are lots of walks. Although they aren't allowed in the Haven complex, there are places you can still eat out at and take your dog. I think we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tambourine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfa Bychan
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
2.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
392 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
695 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
296 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Black Rock Sands, Morfa Bychan, Porthmadog LL49 9YF, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Morfa Bychan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Morfa Bychan
Price Range: $83 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Also Known As:
Greenacres Holiday Park Hotel Morfa Bychan
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven Wales/North Wales - Morfa Bychan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing