We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
Nearby Hotels
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveler rating
449
312
124
64
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
449
312
124
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash and barrelon siteswimming poolchip shoplive loungeprestige caravansand dunescentral heatingblack rock sandsdirect accesshafan y morgas firegreat holidayall agesfamily breakgreat sitesplash zone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 986 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

2nd time here, really nice a smaller site with a friendly feel :))) would recomend the breakfast yummy our kids love it here , i will def come again, porthmadog
is lovely and the beach too.staff were great not much room for imptoovement really.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seahippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012 for our annual holiday and had booked our caravan privately and obtained passes to the leisure facilities.
The weather, for the most part was absolutely shocking, but we did have a couple of nice days.
The site is very close to the beach and there are paths which you can take directly from the site to the beach, although when we did this, they weren't very well marked and we found ourselves "wandering through the wilderness" for a while before we managed to get to the road and follow it down ( though we did have fun whilst were " lost" :) ).
We didn't go to any of the entertainment but we did try the Crazy Golf, which was good and the children did enjoy the amusements. ( although be warned, we learned the hard way, if you put your money in a ride/game and it doesn't work, they will not refund you. We were told that it was just " one of those things" which was pretty harsh when it was an 8 year old who was spending some of his holiday money)
We visited the swimming pool most days as we all love swimming, but the only criticism which I have in that regard is that by about 5.30pm/6pm they were closing the pool to public swimming and it was then being used for various ( paid for) activities. If you are on holiday and go out and about during the day, then it would be nice to know that you could use the pool up to a later time in the evening. We were finding ourselves rushing back or simply not getting to use the pool ( I know this sounds sad, and appreciate that there was a beach, but the weather was not at all pleasant and two children would not have wanted to paddle in that water for long, let alone swim) and swimming is all part and parcel of a good holiday :). The young boys who were life guards, were nice and seemed to be enjoying themselves in their job .

We did have a MAJOR criticism of the staff in the on site convenience shop - we found them to be extremely rude. They were clearly capable of speaking english, but insisted on speaking Welsh to each other, whilst we were there. I even enquired as to the price of something from one of them and he asked the other lady, IN WELSH, she replied IN WELSH and he then told me what she had said in english. Even my children commented on how ill mannered they felt it was. They let down the rest of the staff who were polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mummysquadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned home today from Greenacres. We booked through the Sun newspaper. Cost us £60 for upgraded caravan for 3 nights! bargain! We opted not to have beds made as we took our own sleeping bags etc. Bad things first. Paid extra for microwave but too small for our steriliser, asked at reception could we use another one somewhere but not possible. Luckily a girl in the shop heard our plight and she lives on site, she let us use her personal microwave what a star! milton tablets were a no no as she has allergies. Rest of staff did not seem interested though. Pub refused to help too! Caravan was ok, just average but good base, like going back in time to the 80's. Our location though was amazing beach within 5 minutes walk, very clean and tidy. Shop sells most things you would need but there is a big tesco and aldi in porthmadog too. Bit too far to walk to it though, as quite hilly too. Mash and Barrel pub on site, we ate there once but not impressed, one staff member did not even understand english! Pool looked nice although we opted not to pay for entertainment pass, and there is an outside play area and crazy golf etc too but we did not have chance to use these. Overall we were very impressed for the money we paid. Would definitely go back at that price anyway. One thing that could not be helped was the weather lovely on the 1st day but went more and more down hill after that.

Room Tip: We stayed in birch avenue very close to beach but bit further to reception/entertainment/shop/pool etc.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We love greenacres for it's position near the mountains and the beach. We have been staying on this site for 7 years.

The place is looking rough. The pool was so dirty I managed less than 10 minutes, think hairs, fag ends, chewing gum, used plasters and general floating scum. Your feet cringe to walk on the dirty floor. I could not stand it any longer when I saw the young male pool attendant sitting in the viewing chair picking his feet and easing his itching athletes foot.

The restaurant food is just as disgusting. I ordered six meals all pretty poor, but it was late and children were getting hungery. Cooked and reheated, stale chips. I sent mine back but when the replacement did not turn up before the others had finished I cancelled that. (A Salad!). Not once did anyone say sorry. Worst £56 spent ever.

Room Tip: Upgrade and then upgrade again.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wart1186367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had the most amazing week at Greenacres & will definately be returning next year.
My husband DOES NOT DO camping but I eventually persuaded him that now we have two small children it was about 'family time' and our time of luxurious, tranquil, sight seeing holidays far away were on hold until they were older.
We all had more fun than we could have imagined & even my husband spent the week with a big grin on his face.
The facilities are excellent for small children & the beach is just a stones throw away. Our caravan was clean, spacious & well equiped.
The staff were all very helpful, polite & very efficient. 10/10 Greenacres well done :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews