We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenacres Holiday Park - Haven
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
$154
$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
458
313
125
64
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
458
313
125
64
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash and barrelon siteswimming poolchip shoplive loungeprestige caravansand dunescentral heatingblack rock sandsdirect accesshafan y morgas firegreat holidayall agesfamily breakgreat sitesplash zone
Filter
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 998 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2011

we paid for a 3 bedroomed platunum caravan,and was downgraded to a two bedroom one!! and when we got in that ,someone was already in it!!!!.after a visit to the reception,we were "found" a 3 bedrommed one.....odd that,as i was told onthe phone that they "just didnt have one" mmmm.so......we took some other persons caravan.basicly i think they havent a clue whos going where,and you just get placed when you get there!.and i dont know where the pic was taken off the platunim caravan,because ours looked nothing like it!!!!.but it was ok,and is what it is......a caravan park.the pub was ok for food and good value,but the very young staff,while all pleasent,were very slow.the pool was crap to be honest,way to small and very boring,it dessperatly needs some slides,etc.the outdoor splash area was nice,but i bet its hardly ever used,as it rains 70% of the time!!.the arcades are chavy,and the the golf course,good but expensive.everything is expensive,you can hire a bike,for 10.00 an hour.....you can hire a car for 40.00 for a whole day!. cant pass comment on the night entertainment as we never went.the beech is very close and lovely.and there are a couple off nice pubs just thro portmadog....the "square" bistro was very nice and we found all the locals very very friendly.to be honest the weather didnt help ,but thats what you get when you go to wales in a caravan!! .my little boy enjoyed it tho,so thats all that matters.do go to Portmerion,where the "prisioner" was filmed,its gorgeous,and "piggery pottery" is a lovely day out too,wher you can make ur own pottery or just paint something thats already done,great for adults as well as kids.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnglandLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here 18th - 21st March 2011. The site itself is great. Right on the beach and a short drive into Porthmadog. We arrived after a long journey to find there was no kettle, no plates or bowls, no coat hangers not enough knives, forks and spoons (for the eight people the caravan could sleep), in fact a lot of the essentials for a self catering holiday. We told the reception straight away. We even remined them about two hours later when we went out for fish & chips. We were kept waiting for four and a half hours before they turned up with the kettle and other items. We had to eat the fish & chips out of the wrappers and sweet off pieces of carboard. Haven are very quick to take payment but not very quick at sorting problems out.I contacted customer services at Greenacres by letter which was ignored and eventually was offered peanuts in compenstaion from head office. They have had all winter to make sure the caravans were kitted out correctly. Wonderful site shame about customer care. We won't be troubling Haven again. Plenty more caravan sites to try and probably less expensive!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We booked a late weekend deal and were given a filthy caravan. Kitchen units were greasy and dirty, linen was smelly and the beds were musty.
Food on offer was disgusting and expensive, entertainment was all about how much money they could get from parents pockets, sent a letter to manager with no reply, this shows the worst in holidaying in UK.

Room Tip: don't go!
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RickChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We have been twice now and whatever the weather we have had a great time. My son is 6 and we found the park great for his age, extremely safe and plenty of entertainment for him. The beach next to the park is beautiful and I miss it already! Plents of places to see near by and the local village is close and realy handy for food and supplies.
The staff were friendly and efficient, the caravan was immaculate and had every appliance we could wish for! Couldn't really rate it any higher.
Only two things... the pool is a little small, especially at busy times and the matresses are a little worn so take a feather bed and a couple of pillows if you are a fussy sleeper like myself.
We will go there again!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in the Larch area which was 2 minutes walk from the beach. Really impressed with this Haven (it's the 4th one we've been to). Great soft play area, great outdoor play area. Park very clean and we had the best caravan we've ever had - clean, new and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful and the kids activities were great especially the messy play which had loads of stuff to make (all the things to make seemed new and there was lots of choice). We will def. come back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familyholidayperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews