We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixing Bowl -- All The Ingredients!”
Review of Mixing Bowl

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A dive site where Bloody Bay and Jackson Walls meet.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mixing Bowl -- All The Ingredients!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mixing Bowl has a little bit of everything--parts are shallow, parts are deep. Parts are sandy, parts are lush with coral. Lots of fish life of every kind. If you're asking me to say something negative, I can't. Mixing Bowl is wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another excellent dive site”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

There were no bad dive sites that we visited! Mixing bowl lived up to it's name with copious amounts of fish, corals and sea life. We did three dives here and each was as good as the other, but we never saw the same thing!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank aquarium-mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mixing Bowl Mysteries”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

First time in...it's also called the "ballroom" as you find yourself in a round area and somewhat enclosed...great breaking water on the shoreline above, the coral is bright and I took several photos. Unique and interesting....watch for the long heavy chain after you've come out of the "washing machine" as I dubbed it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank susankeber88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My personal favorite.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Lots of variety. Chance to see large and small critters. Good vis this day. Bill and his folks at Conch Club Divers are excellent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keep A Lookout !!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is the peak of possibility for big stuff and tiny stuff. Off the wall, or over the hardpan, keep an eye out !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Artie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mixing Bowl also viewed

Little Cayman, Cayman Islands
Little Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Little Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Mixing Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing