We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Villas
Nearby Hotels
Le Soleil d'Or(Cayman Brac)
$450
$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Cross Club(Little Cayman)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pirates Point Resort(Little Cayman)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove(Little Cayman)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
213
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry iguanaback porchgrocery storeconch club diversopen for lunch and dinnerlaid backocean waveswent scuba divingfree bikeswatch the sunrisehundred yardsother resortsexplore the islandcayman experiencetiny airportsandy beachbloody bay wall
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 225 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We just returned from an awesome dive trip to Little Cayman in March. Our stay at Paradise Villas was perfect--the oceanfront duplex villas were comfortable and well maintained. We especially liked being able to have breakfast and lunch "at home", and then enjoyed our dinners at the Hungry Iguana (curry and pizza nights were very good). Marc and Sabine are gracious hosts, and the staff, especially Emma, were very friendly and helpful.
My wife and I have been diving for 25 years--Little Cayman has the best overall diving in the Caribbean. Conch Club Divers runs a first class operation. Divemasters Ann and Dave are enthusiastic, very knowledgeable, and give everyone personal attention. We will be returning to Little Cayman, and look forward to staying at Paradise Villas and diving with Conch Club Divers.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KidsdocColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had lagged behind from doing a diving excursion every year and wanted to get reaquainted with the experience. We were not sure if we wanted to dive every day, but after our first dive with Ann & Tim with Conch Club Divers, we wanted to do more.. There is not much to do on the island, but found that with all of the superb diving sites available, with the guidance and assistance from both Tim & Ann, we had an EXCELLENT time and wished we had allowed more time to dive. We felt
The Paradise Villas was an ideal place for us to stay. The villas are right on the water, and we enjoyed all the staff, including Marc and Sabine. The accomidations were the BEST!
Diving the Bloody Bay wall was a wonderful experience with many sponges and coral formations teeming with colorful small reef fish, lots of arches and swim-throughs .
If your vacation's main focus is to scuba dive, we highly recommend Little Cayman and the Paradise Villas and Conch Club Divers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We go on a diving excursion every year with an informal group of ten or so family and friends -- most very experienced divers with advanced certifications -- and have been all around the Caribbean. We have to say that this year's two-week trip to Little Cayman and the Paradise Villas was absolutely fantastic. The pace is relaxed, and the diving, service, and accommodations were superb. We will return.
The Paradise Villas was an ideal place for us to stay. The villas are right on the water, and are charming with what we call “Caribbean Rustic Elegance". The staff -- Marc, Sabine, and Michelle -- are wonderful people and took very good care of us without being all over us. The service from Patrick and Emma at the Hungry Iguana restaurant was great and the food is not fancy but quite good; the curry lovers among us said that the curry served on "Curry Night" is among the best they have ever had.
The diving with Conch Club Divers was some of the best we have encountered: Bloody Bay wall, wonderful sponges and coral formations teeming with colorful small reef fish, lots of arches and swim-throughs, and abundant sea life, especially turtles, file fish, trigger fish, lobsters, and the rarer reef sharks and eagle rays.
This is not a place to go if you want to rub elbows with hordes of tourists, shop ‘till you drop, and boogie until dawn. But if like us you want a relaxed and gracious experience with wonderful people right on top of fabulous dive sites, we highly recommend the Paradise Villas and Conch Club Divers.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiveguyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We made our ninth visit to Little Cayman, staying again at Paradise Villas and diving with Conch Club Divers. Our 2001 stay at Paradise Villas convinced us that vacationing with the resort operators, Marc and Sabine, was a guaranteed wonderful experience. Although we have had thoughts of other dive destinations, we have joined the group of people who are “in a rut” (a wonderful 9 year rut) about coming to Paradise Villas. We enjoy cooking in occasionally, and we made good use of the hot plates and grills Paradise Villas offers. The frozen meats from the local grocery store have been of consistent good quality over the years. To minimize costs, we appreciated being able to order from both the lunch and dinner menus when we ate our evening meals at the Hungry Iguana. Other staff, Emma, Patrick, and Michelle, were also helpful in meeting all of our needs. We made eight, two tank trips with Conch Club divers, a top-notch operation. One of the dive masters picked us up in a van for the trip to the pier at Little Cayman Beach resort to get on the Conch Club boat, Sea-Esta. It is a 42 ft. Newton with head, camera table, water, snacks, etc. We were always the first dive boat to leave in the morning, giving us the pick of the best spots. Conch Club divers took us to Nancy’s Cup of Tea-twice, Mixing Bowl-twice, Ringer Wall, Mike’s Mount, Marilyn’s Cut, Great Wall West-twice, Great Wall East, Eagle Ray Roundup, Coconut Walk, Lea Lea’s Lookout, Bus Stop, and a new site N. of McCoy’s that is potentially named Hatfield’s. Owner Bill runs a well-organized, fun operation that includes talented dive masters and excellent briefings accompanied by drawings of the sites. Tim and Ann seem to have been with Conch Club divers forever. Tim gets a gleam in his eye when it is time to catch a lion fish, and Ann is the mistress of finding small creatures underwater. All dive masters are very helpful. For example, when my wife’s air pressure gauge seemed to malfunction, Dave quickly attached another one to her regulator. When ready to enter the water, you simply bring your fins and mask to the stern. Once ready, a dive master brings your BC and tank to you. Conch Club divers serves people staying at Paradise Villas, the Conch Club, the Club, and other locations not affiliated with the other dive resorts. We highly recommend Conch Club divers. Paradise Villas is also a great value on an expensive island.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orcas_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We were met with a smile at the airport and walked a few hundred yards to our suite. Lovely oceanfront location, no beach, but a pool. Ocean a little chilly for swimming without a wetsuit in Feb anyway. Meals at the Hungry Iguana were fine, always enough to bring home for lunch the next day. They even had extra tv's set up for the Super Bowl party. Little convenience store a few hundred yards away to get breakfast food, snacks, and beers to stock our kitchen. We rode the bikes to explore a bit. They are associated with Conch Club Divers who pick you up every morning and take you a few blocks down the road to the their boat. Ann, Tim, and Dave are a team of dive masters who are the best we've come across in 20 years. They are know the area well and are quite professional while providing a fun and interesting experience. There were a greater number of fish in the water here than we have seen in a long, long time. Great choice for our vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSUShockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews