We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Winter Getaway”
Review of Paradise Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth RI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Winter Getaway”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Paradise Villas in December. It was exactly what we needed. The staff were helpful and oriented us to the island and what it has to offer. All the people we met on the Island were friendly. The cottages were clean and comfortable. A huge plus was the kitchenette. We could walk a couple of hundred feet to the store and have the ability to have a light breakfast before diving and a small lunch after our return. At the end of the boardwalk connecting the Villas was the restaurant. The food at the Hungry Iguana was excellent. We ate there each night. The staff at Paradise Villas arranged our diving with Conch Club Divers. We were picked up each morning at 7:15. The diving was exceptional. Our afternoons were free. We biked to the other side of the island and snorkled. We swam out to Owen Island, saw the resident Peregrine Falcons, snorkled among reefs and a large field of Conch. We rented a car for one day to go to the other end of the island. We visited Central Caribbean Marine Institute, had a tour and snorkled at their reef. Coming home to the cottage was a treat. The view from the porch or the hammocks bathed in the warmth of the tropical breeze was precisely what we needed as a break from northern climes. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eray1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
131
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of December and cannot speak highly enough about it. The villas are charming, immaculate and comfortable, and in the most perfect location on the beach. To step out each morning and see the rosy dawn and hear the waves, and spend the hot days tranquilly swinging in the hammock in the trees in front of the villas- life doesn't get more restful or peaceful. It is a magical combination of your own deck, hammocks under the shade of the trees, sea breeze, and great views, that cannot be beat. Add in the pleasures of using the bikes to explore the island, and the friendliness of all the staff at Paradise Villas, and it was a perfect holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for them- getting down coconuts for us, fixing the bikes when we got a flat, taking us to a far off beach, chatting about Island life- always helpful. We also had the best time snorkelling, taking the bikes to the beaches with our gear in the baskets, and seeing a huge assortment of fish, and even touching a turtle! My sons also enjoyed the fishing on a nearby dock, and we all thought this was an absolutely fantastic place to spend a holiday. We ate most nights at The Hungry Iguana which was great- fresh, and good seafood, and reasonably priced compared to the other restaurants on the island. So, in all, cannot recommend Paradise Villas enough!

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 have a great tree and hammock outside that we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The beach cottage at Paradise Villas that we stayed in was just perfect for two people. All the cottages are right on the water. Comfortable king size bed; a European style AC unit mounted high on the wall very unobtrusive. Kitchen was small, but with a world class restaurant a few feet away from us at the Hungry Iguana who need to cook? Marc and Sabine and all the staff at the villas and the restaurant were attentive and helpful in any way possible. Don't be concerned that the resort is only a couple 100 feet away from the airport. It was more of a quaint attraction, definitely not a nuisance. With maybe two flights a day and those cute prop airplanes it was fun to see them take off and land, if we ever even noticed them. Not noisy at all. You really need a car to get around the island, so definitely rent one. A highlight for us was going to the Central Caribbean Marine Institute and learning about their research. Don't miss the beach near the newly opened boardwalk as it's great for snorkeling.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floradd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We've been coming here for over five years and have never been disappointed. The villas are perfect and the restaurant is excellent. Everything you need is within a short walk or bike ride from the Villas. We alternate between eating at the restaurant and cooking ourselves and find this to be a very pleasant mix. Well-stocked grocery and liquor stores are about 100 yards from the Villas. Little Cayman is a small, quiet island with a permanent population of less than 1,000 residents (more or less). If you're looking for a great place to 'veg' this is it.

Room Tip: I've not seen a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Well, my wife & I went back to Paradise villas for the second year in a row and if it's possible it gets better all the time! We stayed a little longer this year. Marc & Sabine and the entire staff just couldn't have been nicer, more attentive, or more accommodating. Once again I dove with Matt, Tim and Claire at Conch Club Divers and Dive outfits just don't get any better. Bill, the owner of CCD was terrific. Although Little Cayman is "Little" the wind was up and taking bicycles around the island was more like work than we wanted. We did rent a car and go to the eastern end of the island to "Point of Sand". We've stuck our toes in a lot sand and never felt sand as fine and soft-absolutely amazing. Back to PV's The Hungry Iguana Restaurant remains as the only ala carte restaurant on the island and attended to my wife's gluten free diet without even a hiccup. Once again we were at PV's on my wife's birthday. A beautiful gluten free birthday cake that was easily shared by about 12 of our new "best friends" (at least for cake) . Bottom line Quiet, but just charming. Visit Marc & Sabine at Paradise Villas and I guarantee you'll leave as friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, by now I'm sure they've been "updated"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenreichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've learned to take these TA reviews with a grain of salt. So when I saw all the 5 star reviews for this place, I thought OK, I'll book it, but how great can it be, really.
REALLY. It's great. The owners and staff are all really cool and make you feel as if you're staying at a second home rather than a hotel. The villa was perfect for us. So clean, so much space, huge balcony, and a perfectly equiped kitchen to whip up breakfasts and lunches (and to keep your beer cold!)
We almost stayed at Little Cayman Beach Resort but thought their forced meal plan seemed a bit much -- plus who wants to eat 3 meals a day in the same place? Good decision. When we cruised by our place on the dive boat from LCBR the other divers were all jealous.

The diving was spectacular; Bloody Bay Wall was the best I've seen in the Caribbean (and let's just say I don't think much of Caribbean diving -- yes, I'm one of those snobs who only wants to go to Asia).
I was duly impressed and we will be going back. And for sure we will stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chavalaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was my third stay at Paradise Villas. Fabulous place, no need to repeat what's already been said in previous reviews, but I did want to share the following experience:

Towards the end of the stay, my dive buddy began experiencing vertigo early one morning. The Paradise Villas staff immediately set up an appointment at the nearby clinic, transported us back and forth, and generally went above and beyond to ensure our safety, well-being and convenience. It was very much appreciated!

I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone considering a visit to Little Cayman, particularly impressive because the majority of other guests are "repeat" customers who have been vacationing at Paradise Villas for many, many years.

What a gem; I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jschur11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.0 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
13 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing