We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Paradise Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have been going to Paradise Villas for the last 10 years so it must be good! Location is truly wonderful with all the villas perched on the beach. The staff are really friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay perfect....so altogether a relaxing and carefree holiday on an unspoilt island. We will definitely be going back! P.S. the diving is great too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
131
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have just stayed for a second time at Paradise Villas and dived with Conch Club Divers. We returned because it was so good the first time. If anything it was even better the second. The diving is spectacular and effortless. We are experienced divers who don't need someone constantly hovering. We never felt we were being herded. The dive masters at Conch Club, Matt and Claire, managed to give us plenty of space while at the same time they enjoyed pointing out highlights of both the physical features of the reef and its inhabitants. The villas themselves are well maintained. It is nice each morning to sit on the back porch and watch the sun come up and listen to the sound of the ocean. Fair warning, this is a place to come to dive and to relax. If you want to party hard perhaps another choice would be in order. There is only one small grocery store so if you just have to have something specific, better bring it with you if possible. All of that suits us perfectly, good diving, some bike riding, watching the stars at night, a good book, it all adds up to a fantastic week. Same time next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrionNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our scuba buddies had been raving about Little Cayman Island and now we know what all the fuss is about! Paradise Villas was perfect for our needs. These adorable cottages have a terrific view of the sea. The interior was bright, sunny and very clean. We had maid service each day as well as access to beach towels, rental bikes and short walk to the grocery. Having a small kitchen was super convenient for breakfast or lunch. Over the course of the week we ran a tab at the nearby Hungary iguana restaurant so we did not have to carry cash.
Marc the manager of the facility greeted us at the airport and brought our luggage to the villa while we made the short walk to the office. Marc gave us a terrific briefing of what the island had to offer as well as how our dive package would work.
Conch Club Divers was top notch. Great staff, big boat and a short ride to world class wall diving.
Crime is a non issue, it was lovely to ramble around the island on ikea, leave gear on the beach while having a swim and not worry about "stuff". The locals were all super friendly and by day 2 we felt as if we were part of a small town. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granitegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just a simply fantastic island to visit and Paradise Villas is the icing on the cake. These little villas are nestled along the beach...the cutest little cottages ever and they completely encompass the essence of the Cayman Islands. You really feel as though you have stepped back in time but yet have all the comforts of today.
They are incredibly clean, the bed was so comfortable and the air conditioning works fantastically. Each villa has a quaint covered porch over looking the beach. It is just a fabulous place! Each villa comes complete with bicycles to tour the island and hammocks over looking the beach to relax in and read or take a nap. The location is perfect, right next door to a super fun restaraunt/bar called the Hungry Iguana.
Each villa has a kitchenette and the grocery store is less than a block away. Keep in mind the grocery store is not like one in the states so the selection is mildly limited but definitely do-able.
The pool area is spacious and yet quaint and if you're lucky an iguana may come and hang out with you and take in a little sunshine.
Marc and Sabine are the best and make sure you are happy and comfortable. They know everything about the island and will make sure you don't miss a thing. I suggest you rent a scooter and tour the island. Be sure to stop by the grocery store, buy some ice cream and take a break on the "Porch of lost Ambition":)

Room Tip: Rent a scooter....bike ride early in the morning (it gets pretty toasty very early)...bring a flashl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiergirlLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We've just returned home from our 3rd stay at Paradise Villas and are already picking dates for our next visit. The villas are spotless, comfortable, have cooking facilities, and have delightful porches only a few feet from the sea. Marc and Sabine are caring and attentive to individual needs and requests. Their association with Conch Club Divers provides you with access to (in my opinion) one of the best dive operations in the Caribbean.
If you are looking for nightlife, hundreds of restaurants, crowds and traffic jams then Little Cayman is not for you. If you want superb diving, peace, quiet, a friendly atmosphere, and a place where you don't ever need to lock your room, then Paradise Villas is for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are waterfront and have fabulous views. Low number rooms are furthest from the pool and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJCNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We chose paradise villas because they offered kitchenetts with the rooms but after our stay there we could come up with many other reasons to return. Marc was very helpful providing anything we needed or asked for. The rooms are clean and comfortable, hammocks are provided, and your view is truly paradise found. Conch Club Divers offers great trips, picking you up every morning with afternoons spent on your perfect deck sipping cold beer with your new diving mates. Start planning your next dive trip to Little Cayman & Paradise Villas.........we sure are. Brian&Laurie Whitefish Montana

Room Tip: Food is limited and expensive on little so stock up in grand if you can before coming over using eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The waterfront Paradise Villas are clean, attractive and, above all, comfortable. When not scuba diving or snorkeling, my wife and I spent many pleasant hours on the porch reading or simply staring at the beautiful green and blue waters of the Caribbean. Marc and Sabine make you feel right at home. It's virtually impossible not to relax here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.0 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
13 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing