We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I said we would be back...and we were!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I said we would be back...and we were!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just a simply fantastic island to visit and Paradise Villas is the icing on the cake. These little villas are nestled along the beach...the cutest little cottages ever and they completely encompass the essence of the Cayman Islands. You really feel as though you have stepped back in time but yet have all the comforts of today.
They are incredibly clean, the bed was so comfortable and the air conditioning works fantastically. Each villa has a quaint covered porch over looking the beach. It is just a fabulous place! Each villa comes complete with bicycles to tour the island and hammocks over looking the beach to relax in and read or take a nap. The location is perfect, right next door to a super fun restaraunt/bar called the Hungry Iguana.
Each villa has a kitchenette and the grocery store is less than a block away. Keep in mind the grocery store is not like one in the states so the selection is mildly limited but definitely do-able.
The pool area is spacious and yet quaint and if you're lucky an iguana may come and hang out with you and take in a little sunshine.
Marc and Sabine are the best and make sure you are happy and comfortable. They know everything about the island and will make sure you don't miss a thing. I suggest you rent a scooter and tour the island. Be sure to stop by the grocery store, buy some ice cream and take a break on the "Porch of lost Ambition":)

Room Tip: Rent a scooter....bike ride early in the morning (it gets pretty toasty very early)...bring a flashl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiergirlLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
130
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We've just returned home from our 3rd stay at Paradise Villas and are already picking dates for our next visit. The villas are spotless, comfortable, have cooking facilities, and have delightful porches only a few feet from the sea. Marc and Sabine are caring and attentive to individual needs and requests. Their association with Conch Club Divers provides you with access to (in my opinion) one of the best dive operations in the Caribbean.
If you are looking for nightlife, hundreds of restaurants, crowds and traffic jams then Little Cayman is not for you. If you want superb diving, peace, quiet, a friendly atmosphere, and a place where you don't ever need to lock your room, then Paradise Villas is for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are waterfront and have fabulous views. Low number rooms are furthest from the pool and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJCNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We chose paradise villas because they offered kitchenetts with the rooms but after our stay there we could come up with many other reasons to return. Marc was very helpful providing anything we needed or asked for. The rooms are clean and comfortable, hammocks are provided, and your view is truly paradise found. Conch Club Divers offers great trips, picking you up every morning with afternoons spent on your perfect deck sipping cold beer with your new diving mates. Start planning your next dive trip to Little Cayman & Paradise Villas.........we sure are. Brian&Laurie Whitefish Montana

Room Tip: Food is limited and expensive on little so stock up in grand if you can before coming over using eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

The waterfront Paradise Villas are clean, attractive and, above all, comfortable. When not scuba diving or snorkeling, my wife and I spent many pleasant hours on the porch reading or simply staring at the beautiful green and blue waters of the Caribbean. Marc and Sabine make you feel right at home. It's virtually impossible not to relax here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We returned once again, for another wonderful vacation in paradise. The staff is helpful, and always ready to be there, without ever being obtrusive. A special thanks to Jaison (sp?) at the Hungry Iguana for helping us with our bicycle mishap. He drove us to the clinic, and waited while we got patched up - refusing to let us compensate him for his time and caring. The pace is up to you - no bells or set schedules - yet the service, while relaxed, isn't on "island time." The beach is our back yard, and the airport is right near by (if you fly there yourself, you can see your airplane from your front porch!) Of course, with only a few flights daily, the arrivals and departures are simply a diversion, never a distraction. There are other lovely places, that I'm sure are nice, but we can't envision staying anyplace else. What needs to be efficient, is taken care of in an efficient manner, and what should be relaxed, stays relaxed. I've been coming for 10 years, and it only seems to get better and better. Thanks, once again, for making a great vacation even better.

Room Tip: Pick one of the rooms right on the water - oh that's right - they're ALL right on the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

It is no surprise that so many guest return to Paradise villas year-to-year. Mark and Sabine continue to welcome visitors as if they were lifelong friends. The staff continues to maintain clean, safe and comfortable lodging and nature takes care of the rest. The Hungary Iguana has improved significantly over the past several years. They also are very accommodating to guests with varying dietary requests. The food is ample providing for the next day's lunch. When not diving with Conch Club Divers most of us relax on the porches overlooking the Caribbean or explore the island on our cruiser bicycles. However, be prepared for flat tires and rusty chains.
Cayman Air has made the challenge of traveling from Grand Cayman to LCI a thing of the past. Our dive equipment now arrives with us. Having just returned from a week in paradise we are planning for next year's dive trip back to Paradise Villas.

Room Tip: I have always preferred villas 1 through 4 as they are more added the way. However, for those intere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Checkerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The porch gives a perfect view of the water. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin (duplex) was a nice size and clean. Very peaceful stay. Would have been "Excellant" if they had furnished a little salt, sugar, coffee packs, etc. Bikes for rent were fun and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.3 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Saint Peter's Bay
Saint Peter's Bay
#5 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
22.6 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing