We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Conch Club Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conch Club Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conch Club Condominiums
Save
You added Conch Club Condominiums to your Saves list
Cayman Brac
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Conch Club Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a fantastic weekend at the Conch Club as always. My condo was wonderfully decorated, clean and tidy. The Conch Club is a relaxing place. The location is very convenient. Complimentary bikes and bbq grills are provided for each condo. Patty and Carmen were perfect host. All of my needs were met. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DMRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Starting first with the diving. Diving in Little Cayman is excellent. The diving was made better by the wonderful crew of Conch Club Divers. The crew made you feel as though you were a friend. Lots of laughs and wonderful service was provided. The crew provided as much, but no more, than the guidance you needed. Had an excellent time with Conch Club Divers and am planning on returning next year to dive again with them.

Conch Club Condo was wonderful. (We stayed in unit #17.) Condo was spacious and the location was great. Staff at the condo went above and beyond and made our stay great. We are planning on returning to the Condo as well next year.

I cannot say enough great things about Conch Club Condos and Conch Club Divers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Conch Club Condos was perfect for our trip to Little Cayman. The views of the ocean from the unit were just breathtaking. The property is aging a little but as each unit is individually owned it depends on the unit as to how up-dated it is. Apart from the shower pressure being almost zero at times, we had an excellent stay and couldn't have been more comfortable. I loved the guest bikes parked outside the unit for our use. My children couldn't get enough of riding up and down the road and running errands. The place is well managed and well maintained.

Tip - if you want a three bedroom unit, you need to book well in advance.

We dived with Conch Club Divers when we were there and I have to say that they were brilliant - I haven't found a way to review them separately on Trip Advisor, but if there was a place I would give them ten out of ten and that is rare for me! The whole outfit was fantastic - from the top down. We went to excellent sites and the people on the dive boat could not have been nicer! Most impressed. It can get very frustrating diving with certain outfits and the dive industry does tend to attract the "know it all" types. These guys were not like this at all. We had some young children diving with us and it was not a problem. Every site managed to fulfill everyone's requirements - the junior OW to the advanced/expert diver. Thank you Conch Club Divers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janjanvanman059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

In mid-December my wife & I (finally) went to Little Cayman before going to GCM for another two & one half weeks. What a Great, Sweet Little Island. I dove with Conch Club Divers for four days and YES, it's everything they say it is. The reefs are pristine, the marine life spectacular, the Boat Captain's and Divemasters: Tim, Matt, and Claire were fabulous. Laidback, but attentive and professional, knowledgable, fun, safety conscious. I've really got to applaud them on all counts.
Boat was a 42' Newton that was beautifully set-up and spacious. We did have some heavy wind and some rough seas but sometimes, that's just the way it goes. We stayed at Paradise Villas and they picked us up early every morning and took us back when we got back. True concierge in every sense.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenreichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a lovely stay here over Christmas. The condo's are right on the beach and its great to feel the sand under your feet as soon as you walk out the door. Its not really good for swimming because of the turtle grass in the water, but there is a swimming pool & and a hot tub, and Owen island beach is about 10 minutes on one of the readily available kayaks.
We loved the bikes that were parked on our porch and used them, with their handy baskets, for grocery shopping (about 10 minutes to the grocery store) and to explore the island. Pack water or a picnic and GO.
The condo's were equipped very well and the beds are very comfortable. The view from the top floor balcony, was spectacular. We were picked up at the airport on arrival and taken there on departure. Southern cross diving op and bar, is 3 minutes walk from here along the beach. They went out of their way to accommodate us for diving during a busy time. We also walked from here to the Hungry Iguano restaurant (around 20 minutes)- on the beach or along the lakeside road - a lovely walk at night with the surround sound of frogs and birds.

We stayed in no 11 - a good choice with direct access to the beach (as opposed to the swimming pool)

Room Tip: No 11 is good - it exits directly onto the beach and is away from the pool - but the whole place see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snowdrenched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The unit we rented was one of 20 two story townhouses on the beach. Our rental unit was a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit with a fully equiped kitchen, living room, powder room on main floor and satelite TV. The property is right on the beach and a 2 minute bike ride (bicycles provided for each unit) to an all-inlusive where you can eat out, frequent the bar and book your dives. The scuba diving is 5 star. the property is quiet, clean and 5 minutes from the grocery and liquor store. The dive shop on-site was closed the week we were there as it was low season. But the dive operation down the way was first rate. Patti, the on-site manager was a gem as she was responsive to our questions, helpful in guiding us around the island and whatnot.

Room Tip: all units are essentially the same - some 2 bedroom and some 3 bedroom. all are very quiet and face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paddleballdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family just returned from 7 days diving with Captain Bill, Tim, Claire and Matt. They were the most helpful, professional dive masters I have ever experienced. They made our trip absolutely delightful and our 12 year old received her certification. We will certainly go back as this topped the many dive trips I have been on through the years including Central America, all over the Caribbean, Bahamas, Gulf of Mexico, Keys and the Atlantic off Florida. You simply could not ask for more!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
0.0 mi away
Paradise Villas
Paradise Villas
#4 of 4 in Little Cayman
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conch Club Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conch Club Condominiums

Property: Conch Club Condominiums
Address: South Hole Sound, KY3-2500, Little Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Little Cayman
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your visit to Little Cayman extra special. Each two and three bedroom townhome is impressively furnished with breathtaking views of the Caribbean everywhere you look. The Conch Club Condominiums set a new standard in luxury resort living in this magnificent island paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Conch Club Condominiums Hotel Little Cayman
Conch Club Condominiums Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing