We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Much improved since last visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conch Club Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conch Club Condominiums
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Much improved since last visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

It has been a few years since we stayed here but I have to say that things have really improved. The manager, Patti, could not have been more helpful. They now have kayaks on site for your use (free) and we had bikes outside our unit for use during our stay (very helpful). The unit was clean, new carpets and furnishings up-dated (one of my complaints a few years back was that the furniture was looking grubby). No ants either (a previous complaint). Really - all in all - a great stay and excellent value for money. Only complaint would be that the water pressure in the upstairs bathrooms was almost non-existent so we couldn't have a decent shower. I am sure if I pointed this out to the manager she would have sorted it out!

Very good!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janjanvanman059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

We have stayed at the Conch Club several times. The condos are great with great access to the beach. We dove with Conch Club divers this April and found them to be friendly, professional and wonderful guides.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapitbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Condo, fresh water pool, hammock and ocean all within 50 paces - life is good at Conch Club Condos. This is our return after too many years away and the property looked just as good, if not better. Sue is fantastic to work with. Conch Club Divers is the best diver company without a doubt. We did a dive with another dive operator while on Little Cayman and it was a much smaller boat (nice people though). If I'm paying the same price, I'll go with the bigger boat and just as nice people. If you want to earn points with Sue, ask her if she needs anything brought in. To earn points with Ann at Conch Club, bring dry erase markers and duct tape.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We dove with Conch Club Divers 6 of the 7 days of our vacation June 25-July 2 and enjoyed every dive immensely. Ann, Matt, and Tim went above and beyond to make sure our dive trips were easy, safe, and fun. They were very hands-on in seeking out critters under the sea and setting up gear each morning. I also really enjoyed that our dive group never had more than 15 divers, with two guides in the water on every dive.They picked us up every morning from Paradise Villas and dropped us off after every dive, always on time. They are friendly, knowledgeable and professional to work with.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDoobaDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Yet another year in paradise. They meet you at the airport and bring you back. The condos are right on the beach with a beautiful view. Bicycles are available to get around. Kayaks area also there to take out on the bay and explore. Convenient to get groceries or eat out. The condo was great on the inside as well. Can't say enough great things.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alecaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

My father and I did not stay in the hotel but we went out with the Conch Club Divers for three days of two tank diving. Every morning they would arrive promptly and pick us up right outside our door. Once on the boat, the atmosphere was relaxed and happy. We noticed that we were always the first boat to leave in the morning, which was really nice to have calm water and our choice of the sites. Matt and Ann were incredibly kind and knowledgeable, it was as if we had been diving with them for years! They listened to everyone's input to choose a dive site and always gave a briefing of the site once chosen. On our first time out, we stayed with the dive master so they could be sure we were capable, but after that we were simply given a max depth, time limit, and stop time/depth and then free reign of the ocean! But there was always a dive master in the water you could tag along with if you wanted. They were very aware of safety protocol without being strict. Everyone on board, including the other passengers, was wonderful! When I got too cold one day, several people loaned me towels and sweatshirts and checked to make sure I was warming up. At the end of the day, either Matt or Ann would also drive us home. We had such a downright splendid time that we have no desire to dive with anyone else on Little Cayman!

Stayed March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stretch423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

This is the third time we've stayed at the Conch Club Condominiums, and the grounds looks better than they ever have. The new manager, Sue, was a delight and went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect.

Diving with Conch Club Divers was great, as ever. This is easily the best dive operation we've found anywhere in the Caribbean. Ann, Tim and Matt were professional, safety-conscious and incredibly patient with our youngsters who were new to scuba. DIvemaster Tim (or "Tim W. Jackson" now, apparently) even autographed a copy of his new novel, Mangrove Underground, for us.

If you're looking for a quiet place for a family vacation, this is definitely it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
0.0 mi away
Paradise Villas
Paradise Villas
#4 of 4 in Little Cayman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conch Club Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conch Club Condominiums

Property: Conch Club Condominiums
Address: South Hole Sound, KY3-2500, Little Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Little Cayman
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your visit to Little Cayman extra special. Each two and three bedroom townhome is impressively furnished with breathtaking views of the Caribbean everywhere you look. The Conch Club Condominiums set a new standard in luxury resort living in this magnificent island paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Conch Club Condominiums Hotel Little Cayman
Conch Club Condominiums Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing