We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely lovely”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanuwchllyn, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geert K
1 review
“absolutely lovely”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Super cosy cottage with a large equally cosy garden.
Cottage has everything you need for your stay, including 2 woodburners.
Cottage and garden are decorated with an eye for detail ... you could stay here for 2 weeks and still discover new things in and around the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden24
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Welsh retreat”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second visit to Eithin Fynydd and we have another booked for July - we like it so much. The cottage is beautifully furnished and the garden well maintained. The chickens are real characters and provided much amusement. Bethan, the owner, is a fantastic host. Light the woodburners and curl up with a good book. The local area is stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden24
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eithin Fynydd and are already considering returning next year. The cottage is quite secluded but the upside of this is the tranquillity and the superb views. The owner Bethan is very welcoming as are her two chickens. The cottage is beautifully furnished and has plenty of cutlery and crockery etc. Lovely grounds and parking for 2 cars. The boys enjoyed lighting the wood burner in the lounge in the evenings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your break at Eithin Fynydd, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay there. It sounds like everything was there to make a lovely holiday, taking in those wonderful views sound like a particular highlight! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cmsknott
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location and very cosy”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Perfect for a family get together with spacious kitchen and sitting room warmed by wood burners. Lovely garden too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
It is great to hear that you had such a lovely time at Eithin Fynydd and that it was warm and perfect for your family holiday. We certainly hope that you return for another visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxyhwfa
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best cottage ever”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful garden in a beautiful area. Oh and the owner is lovely as well. We will definitely be booking again. Walked for miles through stunning scenery and had a lovely meal at the local pub on our only wet day. If you like walkng and seclusion, this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage! Great location!”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Arrived at cottage recently for a weeks holiday in Wales. The owner could not of been more welcoming and was really friendly and helpful throughout the week. Could not fault the cottage, spacious, clean, beautiful gardens and had all the mod cons. Location great with a great pub within 30 min walk and more pubs, shops and things to do in Bala. Would thoroughly recommend this place and could not of picked anywhere better to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
What lovely comments, thank you! We are very pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and hope to have you book with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisbyth...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not ask for anything better.”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I am very happy to say Eithin Fynydd is everything we ever wanted from a holiday cottage. It’s full of character with all the mod cons set in stunning surroundings.
Every second we spent there was enjoyed. Starting with the warm greeting and welcome pack from the owner. The rooms are not only spacious & tastefully decorated but are also very clean and well kept, supplying everything we required as a family of 6 ( 4 adults 2 young children and a dog). Including internet. The gardens are amazing with a 360 panoramic view of all the surrounding hills and even came with two chickens who much to my dogs amusement loved to roam the gardens. The whole place oozes tranquillity...and our only regrets were it was much too warm in our week there to light the lounge fire and the fact the week went by so quickly. . It is a fantastic cottage that we would all thoroughly recommend. We shall be back.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, Ambience, Cleanliness
Liked least: Lane up to cottage has lots of pot holes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing