We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway.”
other travelers have booked this property
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
As you walk into the living room you notice the beamed ceilings and welcoming wood burner. Electric cooker, slow cooker, microwave, toaster and fridge all ready for your culinary delights.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
As you walk into the living room you notice the beamed ceilings and welcoming wood burner.
Electric cooker, slow cooker, microwave, toaster and fridge all ready for your culinary delights.
The double bedroom on the ground floor has an exposed stone wall and vaulted oak ceiling.
Tiled bath room with shower, washbasin and WC.
Lounge with a drop down dining table with two two seater settees and 4 'pub stools' for the table
Bala lake taken from the beach area, 5 miles away
The view from the back Garden ... the mountains are tucked behind the mist on this day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanuwchllyn, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
garybox20...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway.”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our fourth stay at our favourite home from home. We had snow this time this only added its cosiness. With the log burner roaring and a nice glass of wine we battened down the hatches and enjoyed a quiet and relaxing couple of days.
Wheather it's rambling in this beautiful part of Wales or just relaxing in the peace and quiet we just love it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Snow at Christmas time! Got to love it, your home from home awaits your return ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui C
1 review
“Cosy cottage perfect for a family Christmas!”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A really lovely cottage, beautifully clean and tidy. Perfect position for exploring snowdonia. We loved the log burner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
So glad that you had a lovely Christmas at Cenfaes Cottage, hope to see you back again soon regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2017
Personally I love the Winter at the Cottage get the log burner on and a good book, glad you enjoyed it Regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
antony w
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from lovely stay at this great cosy cottage. Despite the best efforts of hurricane Brian we managed to get out to Llangollen, Bala, Barmouth and a great value upmarket Sunday lunch at Portmerion. Beautiful, and quirky if you've not been. All within easy reach (tip- no entrance fee to Portmerion if you've booked Sunday lunch in the hotel) The cottage is wonderful, well equipped, and comfortable. There was nothing missing except the sunshine- but won't blame you for that! Thanks, we'll be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you Antony for your review and for leaving the cottage lovely for us, we hope that you stay again when the weather is brighter! Kind Regards
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GARY T
WOLVERHAMPTON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A delightful, cosy and well appointed cottage, we loved every minute of our stay. From a wonderful meal at the local friendly " The Eagle " to fish and chips on the front at Barmouth and walks with the delightful scenery of Bala, our stay could not have been bettered.
Highly recommended.
Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Hi Gary and thank you for your lovely comments, I'm presuming looking at your portfolio that you white water kayak? and that you know all about the White water centre? hope to have you as our guest again. Kind regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denise h
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful weekend at the cottage Bala lake as beautiful as ever. Small comfortable and well equipt cottage offering books games and films... Just what you need for a family getaway.. Lots of great local walks and not too far from wonderful beaches x thank you jacqui and Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you for your review Denise, and Im glad that your mom and dad enjoyed it so much as well, the cottage does suit less able visitors really well having the bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor. They have now enquired about a week winter rental so thank you for that ... see you again soon regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
1 review
“Superbly character cottage near Bala”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked three nights at our chosen guest cottage, and were allowed to check in early and check out late in the time frame booked. Our host Jacqui was easy to contact and really helpful and friendly, giving attention to every possible detail for a great guest experience. Cenfaes Cottage radiates character, calm and charm and is superbly equipped throughout. There was even a travel cot and high chair for our little grandson. We would definitely rebook for a similar weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, it is important to us that you enjoy your precious holdays, It would be a pleasure to welcome you back complete with Grandson, kind regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing