We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family location”
other traveler has booked this property
323 From Seven Mile Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
323 From Seven Mile Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
323 From Seven Mile Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hktravels...
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family location”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I typically do not give positive reviews to places we stay as it increases competition for future rentals but this is an exception. A typical day....coffee by the beautiful pool, after breakfast we head to the beach, some of us then swim out to the reef for a +/- hour snorkel. Lunch, several times we went to the local Heritage Kitchen for grouper (excellent). Mid afternoon back to the house and the pool which gets some afternoon shade(good for the kids and all to get out of the sun). The house accommodated 10 of us comfortably. The kitchen had everything we needed. With 10 of us the washer & dryer were used daily and the beds were very comfortable. Probably the best feature of all was Kathy, the owner. She will go out of her way to make sure you have a great stay....recommendations for restaurants, Stingray City, shopping.....if you have a question, just ask Kathy. We definitely want to go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snoozie
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Clearwater House was quite fabulous and we can't believe we've never been to surely the most fabulous place on earth with water the color of turquoise. My husband and I agree without Kathy the concierge we would not have had the experience we had... from Stingray Island to Turtle Farms to scuba diving to the best local restaurants. 13 of us filled this house comfortably... the best sheets and finest linens... wifi... flat screens in every room. Bathrooms are tiled and each bedroom is a shade of the Caribbean. Gorgeous pool.., outdoor grill in a huge screened in gazebo. A mere 300 feet to a beach where we snorkled and paddle boarded and jet skied. A family vacation for the books. I love the Cayman because of Clearwater House and Kathy!! If you are going go Clearwater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write the nice review. Tim and I are glad you enjoyed the stay and we liked that your group took advantage of all the fun things to do on the island. I had a great time showing your group my favorite snorkel spots around Boggy Sand Beach. Hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house is "classy beach" Pretty and comfortable. No tip-toeing around, afraid you will break something. Fantastic kitchen if you decide to cook.So many great eating places close by you may never use it. All four bedrooms were very nice. I like the first floor one with its own bath and queen bed Perfect for the mobility impaired. I will stay there again. Thank you Tim and Kathy for all your expertise on your "to do" list. '

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
We are glad that you had a nice stay at Clearwater House and thanks for taking the time to write a review and noticing the comfort of the house. You stayed at a great time when we had lots of turtle activity around the beach. We'd love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience to do nothing or everything from this beach house”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A great, fun experience starting at Clearwater beach House! Our group chose snorkeling, a boat ride to swim with the stingrays, swimming at and visiting the Turtle Center and Aviary, and playing in the white sand and turquoise waters of seven mile beach. We witnessed the tracks (made at night) of the sea turtles coming ashore to lay their eggs. The adventurers in our group learned to scuba dive while others relaxed with food and drink on the pier and watched. Want to ride a 'boogie board'? some of us did. Kayaking? It is available at Clearwater House. Rather have a private pool than share a hotel pool? It's here at Clearwater House just feet away from the gazebo and grill! Lots of shopping and places to eat of which we found new favorites! I can't wait to go back to GCI and Clearwater House. Thank you, Kathy and Tim, you certainly know how to make your guests feel welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Tim and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the cool activities in Grand Cayman. July is one of my favorite times of year because of the turtle activity. We hope you come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanda B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation home we have ever stayed”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Clearwater house proved to be one of the best experiences we have ever had as a family on vacation. Not only is the home beautiful , but very functional and well appointed with top of the line bedding, towels etc. We have a family of 5 and the home allowed for us all be together , instead of spread among different hotel rooms. The beach across the street is stunning. Snorkeling right in front of the home hosts some wonderful sea life, but also a shipwreck about 500 yards out. Our typical day consisted of enjoying breakfast together and then doing our activities around the island. My children ( ages 21, 16 and 15) loved being able to come back to the home and swim, lounge around the house, or pick up our ongoing game of cornhole. I can't say enough great things about the owner, Kathy. She is super knowledgeable of the island and actually took us to some great snorkel spots. She also knows all the hot spots to dine as well, and even some spots where only the "locals" know of . We can't recommend the home enough !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
C - Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and for the 5-stars. You have such a beautiful family. I enjoyed getting to know everyone and had a great time at our snorkel at Eden Rock. Tim and I hope you come back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in an ideal location”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The property is gorgeous and located in an ideal location on the island. It perfectly accommodated the nine members of our family who stayed there for five nights.

The house and its grounds feel very private. A long driveway off of Boggy Sand Rd. leads to the property that is surrounded on all sides by tall foliage. As you face the house, two hammocks hang under palms on your left. We spent several evenings playing cornhole there beneath the palms while enjoying sangria and locally brewed beers. On your right is a detached garage where you’ll find snorkeling gear, beach chairs, paddleboards, coolers, and anything else you might need for a day at the beach.

Between the house and the garage you’ll catch a glimpse of the beautiful pool area where you can lounge in a deck chair or enjoy a beverage while floating on an intertube. Behind the pool is an enclosed gazebo where we ate breakfast every morning.

You can enter the house from the pool area, or follow the wrap around porch back to the front door. A security code lets you inside which makes it easy for someone to run back to the house from the beach without having to dig through a beach bag for a key. The front door opens into the dining area/living room, which is a bright, open, clean space. As you walk in, the living room is on your left. There are two large couches there, each of which folds out into a bed with mattresses that were brand new when we arrived. A large smart TV there can be connected to your Netflix account if you are ever inside long enough to use it.

The dining room table is large enough to accommodate 10. It’s set with sea turtle napkin holders and decorated with candles nestled in sea glass. The dining table and the kitchen are separated by a breakfast bar where you can sit and enjoy a drink while providing company for whomever was put in charge of cooking the meal. The kitchen is large with plenty of counter space. Check the cabinets before you run to the grocery store. We were surprised to find several staples stocked that we were able to take off our grocery list. A door in the kitchen opens up into a laundry area overlooking the pool. All the appliances in the kitchen and laundry are very new and high quality.

There is one bedroom and one bathroom on the main floor. The room is smallest of the four, but nice and very comfortable. Upstairs are three more bedrooms. The master has windows overlooking the pool and the front drive. The bed is huge, and very comfortable. There is another smart TV in here that we connected to Netflix to watch episodes of Better Call Saul before we bed. I think each room is outfitted with a similar TV, but I happened to stay in the master, so I know for sure that it has one. The master bath is incredible. It might be what I miss most about this house.

The other two bedrooms upstairs are equally comfortable if not quite as luxurious. There is another bathroom upstairs as well.

The location of the house is maybe its best feature. When I originally started looking for a rental, I was looking for someplace on the beach. If you are in the same position, let me assure you that the distance to the beach is negligible enough to not matter. In my opinion, any perceived advantage a home might have from being beachside, can be countered by its decreased privacy.

The section of seven mile beach that is closest to the house is ideal. You can wade in soft sand out into the clear turquoise water or you can snorkel amongst corral and spot sea turtles and stingrays. Typically most beaches can provide one or the other of these experiences, but not both. This beach just happens to be a perfect meeting of the two.

This area of West Bay is far enough from the resorts that you won’t see large groups of vacationers. You’ll mostly be interacting with locals or folks who own property on the island. Still, you are not far from some of the island’s best restaurants. Heritage Kitchen is just down the road. From where you sit on the beach you can watch as local fishermen come to shore to deliver a catch to the restaurant, and then enjoy it cooked to order half an hour later. Alfresco is also worth checking out. Its patio on the beach is lovely as the sun sets. Calypso Cove is a ten minute drive away and has another lovely patio dining area overlooking a marina.

I can’t say enough about Kathy’s hospitality. She was the perfect host in that we didn’t see her until we needed her, and then suddenly she was there. She was happy to take us out for a paddleboard lesson but just as happy to stay out of the way. If you’re put off by any of the reviews here making it sound like Kathy is consistently hanging around the property, you need not worry. She seems to be very intuitive in the amount of interaction a guest desires, and her main concern is making sure you’re comfortable.

Everything about our stay here was perfect. We can’t wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Logan - thank you for the awesome review and for taking the time to include all the details of the property, which will be a great help to others. I enjoyed meeting your family and hanging out in the hammock garden chit-chatting. Good luck with your move to AZ. I hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda t
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5 Star experience...”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from Clearwater House and I would recommend to anyone! Kathy is a wonderful concierge and makes you feel like you are truly in your home. She welcomed us with a homemade lunch, drove us to restaurants, airport trips, and even made us homemade croissants our last morning. The home is full of amentities like plush towels, Aveda products, anything you forgot she has there for you. The toys, paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel gear, bikes, etc... the list goes on. A quick walk to beach, and a private pool oasis in your own back yard. There is nothing to want for here...Go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thanks so much for the awesome review. I so enjoyed meeting you and your group and really liked having a couple partners on my snorkel Sunday! I hope you come back soon - we can have coffee and croissants on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing