We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect condo for my family”
other travelers have booked this property
Our little slice of paradise.  West Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our little slice of paradise.  West Bay Beach
Ocean View  Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Our little slice of paradise.  West Bay Beach
Ocean View
Ocean View
Living Room
40' Flat Screen TV
Master Bedroom
On suite Master Bathroom
Second bedroom full bed
Second bedroom Queen bed
Hall Bathroom
Fully Equipt Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Area
Brand New Front Load Washer & Dryer
Patio area just steps from the pool
Ocean entry for divers that don't want to use the ladder .  One giant step and your in the water.
Bonnies Arch Dive Site
Easy Ocean Access for Snorkeling or Diving
Area Dive Sites
Dinner anyone!
Bonnies Arch tennis courts in background
Riding on the Beach
Tennis Courts & Raquet Ball Court
Unit is Bottom Right
Sunset
Surf
Guest at the Tutle Farm
Morning coffee on the patio watching the dive boats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debora N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad host”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this apartment which was nice. The kids loved the pool. The apartment clean. An FYI- take pictures of anything that might be damaged or broken upon arrival. Let the home owner know when you get there so you don't get charged from your security deposit for damages that were already at the apartment. She says it's new- it's not exactly new and it's not exactly old. It's worn from use to put it best. We go on vacation many times a year and usually rent a house or condo away from the crowds so we can spend time with our kids versus everyone else on the beach. This was a very quiet remote place close to town but not busy with people which was nice. Some of the accusations we received from the home owner were ridiculous and I was very disappointed. As I mentioned we go on vacations a lot and rent every time and have never gotten such feedback as we did from this particular homeowner. We understand it's her vacation home and we respected it but just be warned to take pictures. It will be your word against hers and it's hard to go back and take pictures or to have proof once you are already home. I debated taking pictures but now wish I would have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
I feel that this review was left as retribution. Unfortunately, this guest caused damage while staying in our home beyond what would be considered normal wear and tear and was asked to pay for the damage caused by her party. Our condo is thoroughly cleaned and inspected after each guest checks out so it was confirmed that the damage was not there prior to this guest’s arrival. My husband and I have invested a tremendous amount of time and money into our home to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay with us in addition to receiving a great value. I’m sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, but I have never had someone treat my home with such disregard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M
Darien
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect condo for my family”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo on the west bay is just perfect if you want a quiet place away from 7 mile beach but close enough to go there when you want. Our condo was clean and smelled great as we entered. It had all the basics in the kitchen as well as the bathrooms. We had plenty of towels to use and even a cooler was in the second bedroom which we used for the beach! Very helpful so glad it was there to use. The pool was just right outside our patio door. We had a first floor unit which was awesome. The owners did a great job providing a binder with very helpful information for the area and the condo itself. It came in handy several times during our stay. Although there is a shore diving area right on the property we didn't use it. The water was a little rough for us. We did our snorkeling down the road at cemetery beach, spotts beach, and down by Macabuca which is directly behind the cracked conch. You can drive or if you prefer it is within walking distance.
The dive spot is called sun divers it's all together. The turtle farm and dolphin cove are just before it. This part of the island was perfect for what we wanted to do. We would stay here again!

Visited August 2016

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Glad you liked our little slice of paradise and we hope to welcome you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
practice1...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's a very nice spacious condo, but a very dangerous place for snorkeling.”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The condo is very comfortable, nice, and airy, and pleasant to live in. A nice pool is in front of the condo with a partial view of the ocean obscured with another building more close to the ocean. The continuous rough water waves and edgy high coast-reef makes this place a dangerous one for even well trained athletes.

A very good beach is within 5 min drive plus 5 min walk - the Cemetery Beach - which is pleasant for swimming and snorkeling too. Clean warm water, great sand, and a lot of shades to find under the trees.

A good supermarket is on the main road between the condo and the Cemetery Beach (2-3 min drive). There are many other beaches down the same West Bay road, and at many other locations. But after visiting them, you'll find the Cemetery Beach that is not far from the condo being the best. If you rent a car - it's a very good place to stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the condo's convenience and comfort, quiet, and not close to traffic sound
Liked least: invisible little insects biting very painfully leaving itchy long-lasting painful blisters.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2015
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have favorable water conditions at the complex since the snorkeling right there at Bonnies Arch is very safe and is amazing. But all ocean conditions are weather permitting and we are in a very good location for lots of other options for ocean access. Cemetery Beach is an excellent beach but West Bay Beach is much closer and is very nice as well. Not sure what the invisible biting bugs might have been since all the unit in the complex are sprayed on a regular basis by as professional company. Might have been something in the sand at one of the beaches that got you perhaps. As for the view we are in the process of having the overgrown brush cut back and removed from the lot next door, which is our more direct ocean view. Glad you enjoyed your visit and sorry we couldn't accommodate you when your requested to stay an additional week while waiting for your departing flight at the airport. But we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing