We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Value”
Review of Coral Stone Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Stone Club
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Value”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Three couples stayed in unit 22 for a week. The condo was very comfortable and was located on the ground floor, which allowed us to walk right out of the porch and into the pool area/beach.

The included amenities are awesome and include daily maid service. Grocery and restaurants and within and easy walking distance. All appliances, pots and pans and equipment needed to make your own meals are included.

The beach is beautiful and far less crowded than the ritz Carlton next door. If you like to snorkel, try heading out to the small reefs in front of the condos that are about 100 yards from shore and then swimming north- we saw rays and dozens of species of fish.

High value.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
135
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Set in an ideal location on 7-Mile Beach adjacent to the Ritz Carlton, Coral Stone Club offers a beautiful section of beach without competing with hotel guests for space. We rented Unit #29 [3 bedroom - 3 bath] condo with full kitchen, balcony (off master bed), screened porch (off living room). Truly a wonderful amount of space for a family of 5! Located on the 2nd floor, the views out to the ocean for sunset each night were magnificent!

We all truly loved Grand Cayman! The water clarity is astounding! Every day our kids were searching the beach for various stones, or swimming & diving just off shore. As a result, we spent little if any time in the pool.

With access to other properties along the beach (Ritz, Westin, etc.), we did not need to look far for activities for our family. Red Sail Water Sports (located at the Westin) offered all types of watersport rentals (wave runners, parasailing, SUP, water skiing & wake boarding, etc.). Whatever you were looking for, it was easy to find within close proximity to this property.

Room Tip: Consider a ground floor room. If you are making multiple trips back & forth from the beach/pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1ToshFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Here are just a few reasons why I would recommend this place - it's so easy to stay here with small children that I am already booking next year.... consider:

- Ritz Carlton is right next door. Get this - they play kids movies outside every night under the stars. Look for the signs to Periwinkles restaurant. I actually ordered a drink and my son had a cookies and ice cream desert while we watched Pinocchio. You do not need to be a guest of the hotel.

- zero entry infinity pool right outside your door with a zero entry. Pool and sand toys available for kids to use.

- loads of excellent restaurants close by that offer takeout if you want to hunker down with the kids.

- our unit was so close to the pool we could put our baby down for a nap - we could see her room and the baby monitor would reach the water's edge. Bliss.

- the ocean on seven mile beach is so calm, we could actually play with our 10 month old baby while the waves lapped the shore. Wow!

God help them, but we will be back! :)

Room Tip: Absolutely unequivocally recommend ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank #1Vancouverite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent location on 7 mile. Plenty of chairs near the pool and on the beach. Excellent staff and amenities. Would recommend for couples traveling together or families. Walk to many restaurants and grocery store nearby. We have been staying here since 1993. Nothing comes close to this place. It's a home away from home for us!

Room Tip: Third floor units are quietest, but first floor is convenient pool and beach access for small childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent location next to the Ritz. Walk out to the beach and it's not crowded like the larger hotels. Plenty of Palapas. Love the screened porches! All units are not the same so check the website to pick your unit.

Room Tip: We like the upper corner next to the Ritz even though it hasn't been renovated. Easy to run ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

amazing place with a beautiful pool and beachfront in the middle of 7 mile beach - staff are friendly and the amenities are 5 star - great for couples as well as families - the pool is zero entry which is ideal for toddlers

Room Tip: first floor is most convenient as you will have direct beach/pool access , but there are elevators f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed on seven mile beach at least 8 times mostly at the Westin hotel. We were delighted by our stay at the coral stone club. The place was kept pristine and the condo was equipped with all items for complete comfort . The staff was very accommodating to our requests and Valerie who manages the complex always had a smile. Our housekeeper (Maureen ) attended to anything that was needed. Location was second to none for quick access to restaurants and shopping. Looking forward to another visit!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Geri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,830 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Stone Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Stone Club

Property: Coral Stone Club
Address: 985 West Bay Road | PO Box 30105, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Stone Club 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Stone Club is the perfect setting for your family vacation. All of our units are beachfront and include a patio or terrace overlooking our zero-entry infinity ledge pool, safe for children yet enjoyable for adults. Whether you prefer to walk straight out on world-famous Seven Mile Beach, or perch higher up for magnificent views of the beach and ocean, our spacious units - each with 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 or 3 bathrooms - will make you feel right at home, yet somewhere special. Conveniently located walking distance to eighteen restaurants, three spas, a liquor store, supermarket and other shopping, you and your family can easily stock up on items for quick rejuvenation (and wheel the cart into your unit and leave it in our parking lot when finished). Local attractions include a turtle farm, Sting Ray City, and the Caribbean's largest man made wave, located within a skate park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral Stone Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Stone Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Coral Stone Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing