We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Governor's Beach

Governor's Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.00*
and up
Camana Bay Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is one of my favorite spot to see the sunset.... Is very nice.... And i can park my car close by.....

We loge to chill out and swimming there.... And in front is a nice ice cream pleace.... After all day on the salt water is good some sugar

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simonandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    144
    29
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing last day”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent the last day of our dive trip visiting several beaches. Governor's Beach was nice and clean. Good amount of shaded parking. White sandy beach with easywater entry, good place for easy snorkeling,and sunning. On Seven Mile, so lots of tourists and locals out and about

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HPSGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Aweome snorkeling for FREE....”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We found this suggestion when I was trying to find something else....thrilled we did, as it was pouring all day, so why not check out a snorkeling site.

Very easy to figure out where you're going...it's next to the Westin in front of the "govenor's house" you'll see a tall white buoy swim toward that and you'll see a huge amount of fish...they're not kidding that the silver fish, I guess parrot fish are all up in your grill, freaked me out at first...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahfina_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Attack of the parrot fish!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

There is a relatively small piece of coral (size of a house) that is located about 200 yards from the beach in front of the governors house. Since there are virtually no waves in the middle of seven-mile beach, it was an easy swim to get to without flippers. The water is only 10-15' deep all the way to the coral. We saw many different fish, including a barracuda. The parrot fish are aggressive as they've come to associate humans with food. So don't be surprised when they rush to great you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank alkikirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful snorkeling!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Just to the right of the Westin, this area has wonderful snorkeling! Calm clear waters, just 150 yards offshore. Lots of fish, saw rays, sea turtles, barracuda, don't miss it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ihavethetravelbug_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Governor's Beach also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Governor's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing