We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crepes!”
Review of Lauren's

Lauren's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crepes!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lauren's Cafe is a great option for breakfast if you are near the middle of Seven Mile Beach - personalized service, good coffee, crepes, croissants, pasteries. It's behind Deckers and the Grand Cayman Beach Suites.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    86
    29
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy alternatives for lunch or breakfast”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My two teenage boys and my wife and I enjoy going here for breakfast/brunch. One can order breakfast anytime. Do not feel limited by the menu as they will add or delete ingredients. For example, as the picture shows I asked them to add spinach to my breakfast sandwich. They can do GLUTEN FREE properly for my wife with celiac disease. Excellent crepes. Has all the coffee shop items as well. Sometimes limited indoor (A/C seating).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on seven mile beach”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best place for breakfast on seven mile beach. Food is great, service is friendly. Eggs Benedict is all that is promised. a nice cheery place to start the day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The four of us had breakfast here and it was really good. The fruit crepes were hot & delicious. One daughter had eggs Florentine and the eggs were cooked perfectly. My husband had a breakfast sandwich on a bagel. He reports that it was hot, fresh & cooked just right. One daughter ordered a blueberry turnover. Lauren came out & said, have the apple because the blueberry is a little bit over cooked. Thank you, Lauren. As for the pancakes, we did not try them but Lauren said that they are big because, she's from Texas! The espresso was molto buono

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank letsgothere222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just walking by”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We walked in not knowing they were closed, but thankfully they still served us and so happy they did! We had crepes (average) and crab cakes (amazing!) It was flavorful and seemed like it was all lump crab and no fillers. It was fresh and not at all fishy. This place is hidden in a corner near Big Daddy's liquor store (which they allowed us to bring in our own drinks, since they did not have a liquor license yet). Come enjoy brunch or lunch and chat with the owner Linc~he was very friendly and informative, even let us know that tip was already included :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lauren's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Lauren's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing