We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Bay Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I just got back from a girls trip to the Cayman's. We rented #14 at the SBBC for a week and it was perfect. 4bdr and 4bath. Everything was high end, clean, and very comfortable. The location couldn't be better. The beach area and pool are gorgeous and the other guests and residents were very friendly. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewartlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
115
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My family of five recently had the fortune of spending seven days at the South Bay Beach Club in Penthouse #37. It was a 3 bedroom/3bath unit, and I must say it was exactly as it was represented on the website. Unfortunately (and quite rare for this time of the year), cloudy skies and occasional rain drops were the forecast for a good deal of our stay. What a saving grace this apartment was for us! Each of us had a lovely bedroom with a flat screen tv and a private en suite bath, as you would in any upscale hotel. The difference for us was that we also had a great working kitchen, a beautifully appointed living room/dining room, a washer and dryer, and most importantly - an enormous terrace, with a dining area and a sectional outdoor couch that overlooked seven mile beach, a beautifully appointed pool and the most spectacular sunsets!
If we decided to sleep in, breakfast was at our leisure. A Weber Bar-b-que grill was at our disposal, which we did have the occasion to use. A wide range of great restaurants were
within walking distance, as was shopping.
The management were gracious, informative and helpful! Maggie and Faitheh (I hope I spelled that correctly) were ready and able to recommend a great restaurant, book a
taxi or print out airline boarding passes. Faitheh even came to my rescue with a cold compress when I twisted my ankle! I cannot say enough about this lovely resort - except that
I will definitely make a return trip

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at South Bay Beach Club for four nights to relax after an amazing wedding ceremony. We needed the rest after the early starts and the late nights. Prior to our arrival the management team, Maggi and Suzette were amazing. They catered for our every need, whether it being related to the property or the Caymans in general. Our total party was 9 people, 3 couples stay in villa #37 and 3 individuals stayed in #2 – the penthouse (#37) was more than what we expected. If you are looking for a self catering, look nowhere else. The villas are done up to the highest standards, with flat screens in every room, fully equipped kitchen, large living area and huge balcony over looking the seven mile beach. We had access to our own private beach area and the hotel next door where we could have (expensive) drinks and use their water sports facilities (at a cost). All in all our stay with South Bay exceeded our expectations and will definitely be staying there next time we are in the Caymans. To anyone visiting the Caymans, would recommend hiring a car as you’ll need it to get around with ease. The Tours Cayman excursion (speak to Shane) was well worth it for the price you pay. We got to visit a Turtle farm, Stingray City, Starfish Island and a Snorkelling spot.

Enjoy!!

Vishal & Kajal

Room Tip: if there are 6 of you - definately pay the extra to have the penthouse #37
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is an excellent choice for an upscale resort. The condominiums are well built, well maintained, beautiful, and well managed. You could not ask for nicer accommodations. We had a beautiful screened porch overlooking the Seven Mile Beach. The location is very convenient. It is approximately 1.4 miles from downtown and 1/2 mile to Camana Bay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle31940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed 5 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. Great location on southern edge of 7 Mile Beach. The beach is small but works just fine for the size of the complex. Unfortunately, during our stay a nasty storm lasting two days blasted Grand Cayman. The beaches were loaded with seaweed (which they quickly worked to remove). They said the seaweed only comes a couple times a year. Very nice pool, lots of tables and chairs with umbrellas, two hammocks are a bonus. The building sits close to the water so great views await. We really enjoyed the screened in porch with comfortable furniture and a large table for dining, playing games, etc. We traveled with other family members, 9 in total and had plenty of room. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the tools you will need. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. We booked through an agency but found out later if you book directly with the condo they will do your advance shopping. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The four bedroom units are on the second floor but have awesome views. The smaller units are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful condos just a blink from our favorite dive shop. Close to everything downtown and on Seven Mile Beach. Loved the grocery delivery prior to arrival and daily maid service. Condo size and hotel amenities. Will stay again and again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

South Bay Beach Club is in a perfect location and the management and staff go above and beyond for the guests. We stayed in a four bedroom villa that was ideal for our group. Not only is the location on the beach, but there are plenty of local restaurants and bars to walk to. We couldn't have been happier that we chose South Bay Beach Club.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,048 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Bay Beach Club

Property: South Bay Beach Club
Address: 193 Piper Way, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1205, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest luxury property on the world famous Seven Mile Beach, located next to Marriott Resort Grand Cayman. Two, three and four bedroom villas all oceanfront. Heated swimming pool, 2 beachfront hammocks shaded by 4 swaying coconut palms, 2 Weber gas grills and fitness room. A snorkeler's paradise with colorful tropical fish just feet from our shoreline and fantastic snorkeling areas just beyond our beach. Relax on our private beach, lounge chairs and umbrellas available to our guests. An amazing vacation awaits you at South Bay Beach Club in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Bay Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing