We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need adults only pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Need adults only pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a large resort and we stayed in a renovated ocean view room. Great view and rooms with this view have easier access to beach and to breakfast. Worth the extra cash IMHO. Not sure which Rooms have and have not been renovated but I would recommend asking for a renovated room. Upon arrival our room wasn't ready but they sent me an email when it was while we lounged on the beach. Once we checked into our room we wanted to take a nap but heard an endless clanging and banging sound. After about an hour, the manager Called me to tell me that they were working on a nearby room and this would only be temporary. This was the only negative about our room during our stay. The food was expensive but good. We did eat dinner at their flagship restaurant Blue on our first night. The service was aloof As we had to ask for drink menus and our waiter would disappear for long periods of time. Our dinner took approximately three hours. The food however overall was very good. The remainder of the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give it five stars was because of our room not being ready on arrival and the banging sound that we were greeted to. Also the service at their flagship restaurant did not meet Ritz Carleton level . They should have an adults only pool also as many of us go to the resort to relax and not hear screaming children running around. Otherwise I would have given the resort five stars. Please be aware that there is an approximate 25 to 30% in additional taxes and fees over added to the room rate (we knew this beforehand).

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank gatordiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,705
    377
    152
    44
    27
See reviews for
697
991
36
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July. It was absolutely beautiful. The service is top notch, they really know how to treat their guests. The people of the Cayman Islands are so nice and friendly, even in town everyone smiles and says hello, which is very refreshing. We booked through AMEX so gave us the free breakfast option every day at Seven which was well worth it as the breakfast itself was almost $40 per person. That being said, it was ABSOLUTELY delicious, I'm just not sure we would have liked to spend $100 with tip for breakfast every day. Everything was very expensive, but it was expected so it didn't put us off too much. The food at all of the restaurants was very good. The rooms are nice, well appointed with a beach/ traditional antique theme. The pools are nice, but get there early if you want a chair. The beach is wonderful as well with floating chairs, pool floats, and other water activities. There isn't much need to leave the resort, we only went into town once to shop for a few hours. Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lindsey381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We visited 7 Mile Beach while on a cruise ship 7 years ago and decided to come back again but stay on land this time. To make it perfect we decided to stay at a five star hotel to match 5 star beach and Ritz Carlton didn't disappoint. We had Blue Lagoon suite on the side facing golf course. 2 bathrooms, dressing room, living room, 2 balconies,... Furnishings are traditional, so just imagine yourself back in colonial times. Hotel is located in the middle of the beach and was just perfect for us as we like to take long walks on the beach. The beach is quite safe, all 7 miles of it, so when you get overheated just drop your things and jump into water. I also gave 5 star reviews to property restaurants. If you want french fries and deep fried fish, you can always get it cheaper some other place, but if you are looking for something a little more classy just go to hotel restaurants. Simply perfect....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alandtat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Grand Cayman Island very nice Hotel at Ritz Carlton excellent breakfast a lot international choices for food
The rooms are very clean and update
Staff very pleasant
Nice Tours if you do like snorkel
Weather is beautifull every single day
The turtle farm is nice also if you have kids
beach water are very nice

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregorini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best hotel in the Caymans. Period. The Ritz brand has always been a notch above from the doorman to the room to the restaurants to the housekeeping staff, etc. The hotel is divided into two properties, one side is oceanfront and the other is resort front. Rooms are in the process of a major renovation, but this hotel is clean, fresh and modern. But, it's the over the top, friendly - sincere friendly - service that keeps me coming back. Great pool for family. Romantic for couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NANCANVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good! Excellent place for vacation and relaxation. Not too crowded and classy beautiful beach. Staff are nice and courteous. Beautiful greenery and love the beach private canape .
Will recommend it to my friend and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janepkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay at the Ritz. The beach sells itself with pristine water and white sand. The service to the floating tables from the bar was exceptional and we spent quite some time here daily. Within walking distance in either direction were other dining and waterfront bars, but away from the port. The room we had was on the far side of the resort, but we enjoyed it nonetheless. Housekeeping here was fantastic. We had no disappointments. We give two thumbs up also to the ladies in the little muffin shop under the stairs (good good coffee here for those missing Starbucks) and the concierge was exceptional. Highly recommend spending a bit more... it is worth it.

Room Tip: You may not want to spend the extra to get up on the beach. We were fine with the 5 minute walk thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 8anniemc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#2 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
#5 of 11 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing