We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful staff and wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful staff and wonderful location”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We could not have asked for better service or a more beautiful setting. Only issues were with other guests... do tip the beach staff or your seat may be missing when you return. Hotel rooms may be considered dated and not as luxurious as newer properties. Spa was wonderful! Food was wonderful! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danilesuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,221
    432
    172
    52
    32
See reviews for
940
1,234
46
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is beautiful. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to an ocean front room that seemed to have some extra size to it with a little sitting area. Room was well appointed and typical of an RC. Service was outstanding throughout the resort. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food was good but expensive (as expected). I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast buffet. The food was good, but selection seemed limited. Love Grand Cayman for the many off-resort dining options. Get a car. Some reviews complaint about the resort fee - I love it. I would much prefer to pay a little up front and not worry about being nickel and dimed on every little thing while there. May look into a condo for the next trip, but as far as hotels go, I do not think this could be beat. I have stayed at the Westin previously and there is absolutely no comparison - completely worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lrr720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

wonderful service, beautiful beach. nice restaurants- but in grand cayman, its all good!
best place on the island. family friendly, couples, groups etc., all are well attended and cared for here. the best rooms are ocean view, top levels in the center off the pool.

Room Tip: 6 or 7th floor, beach view, 20's and 30's for room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I'm sure this place is even more beautiful now than ever. Service is done the "Ritz" way. The food presentations were excellent. The beach is the best on the island. It is perfectly maincured and more beautiful than the actual beach itself.
Bring plenty of money to enjoy all the amenities they have to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegasdiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful property & outstanding service. Would recommend & definitely go back!
We enjoyed the pool, beach, recreational activities & loved the beautiful water!! Restaurants were also good. Entertainment in bar was fun! The Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman is an exceptional resort & highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Ritz-Grand Cayman. It still is simply a wonderful hotel. We stayed on the concierge floor which I highly recommend as there are food presentations throughout the day. As I am usually up first, its nice to not have the wait for the family for breakfast. I walked down to the club lounge and enjoyed their spread with everything from muffins to lox to frittata.
The pool is quite large and never got crowded during my stay. The beach is of course what most people come for and there are wonderful lounge chairs laid out with adjustable sun shades. These chairs were much higher quality than the westin down the beach.
Staff went out of their way to greet us and assist at every turn. My wife got prompt service around the pool with drinks and food. The concierge made several reservations for us for dinner and fishing.
We did not eat at any restaurants at the hotel but did have some wonderful samplings from each at the club lounge. I rented a car from Andy's and as I used it every day, I would recommend doing so. While there are several restaurants within walking distance(Edoardo's was great), many others such as Cracked Conch or La Dolce Vita where we watched some great sunsets are a drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you come to Grand Cayman, this is the hot spot. It is worth the extra money because the beach is the nicest (must be combed regularly) and there is pool and beach service. The other hotels are pretty nice (particularly the Caribbean Club), but the pool there is subpar and the vibe is not very lively. Do not consider any place else if you are coming to this beautiful island...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hornedfrog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing