We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying here and so far it is exceeding my expectation. We came here to celebrate our anniversary. Booked our stay from Jan 2nd till jan 7th. We are party of five - my wife, 9 yr son and 2 yr old twin girls. Prior to our arrival we were contacted by guest services to check if we were celebrating a special occasion, they also inquired about kids and ages. Once we arrived at our room, we were greeted with gifts for all our kids and a special chocolate platter wishing us happy anniversary. There are plenty of dinning options. One of the resturant plays out door movies on a big screen for the kids. It worked out great for us, our son watched the movie laying on a beach chair while we were able to eat dinner near by. I agree, ocean front room is by far better than garden view, but it will cost you more:). So far we are loving our trip and stay. Will provide additional comments at the end of our stay.
- Shafi family

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank smshafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,050
    416
    169
    50
    31
See reviews for
866
1,155
43
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just returned from a four night stay with my family of five over the New Year's holiday. From the moment we got off the airplane, the people of the Caymans won my heart. I have traveled to many islands in the Caribbean and found Grand Cayman to be clean, friendly, and safe.

The Ritz itself is what you'd expect for a Ritz property--nice furnishings, good food, clean, etc. But, what sets this property above is the level of service, from everyone. From managers, to engineers, to wait staff and beach attendants, EVERYONE is exceptionally helpful and happy. I give extra kudos to the wait staff and beach attendants. Each day they would great us, by name and go out of their way to help--truly exceptional.

I will recommend this property to friends and I would return. I was told by a staff member they are refurbishing rooms over the next year--property is about seven years old. Also, I would stay in an ocean front room. The garden/resort rooms are very far away from the beach. Check out the resort map on-line to get an idea of the hotel layout.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoccoM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Gorgeous hotel, very formal. Many rooms. Different layout as rooms are across the street from beach. Easy access to beach by indoor pedestrian bridge. Large pool with bar and grill for lunch/dinner, food very good. Friendly staff. Cabs are expensive if you choose to dine off the property. Large lobby bar with ambience for a pre or after dinner cocktail. Rooms not that big but very clean. Large beach and good snorkeling. Would definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lv2grw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent one night at the Ritz Carlton in July 2012. The rooms are quite nice, the pool is beautiful, and the beach and ocean are spectacular. The service is as good as it gets in the Carribean and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable.

The hotel is very large and the hotel is actually situated on opposite sides of a road. You never know it because they have a fully covered walkway that goes over the road, but if your room is on one side of the road, it will take about 5-10 minutes to walk to the pool and beach. It's a pleasant walk and really not a problem but only some of the rooms are on the beach side so it is possible your room can be quite a distance from the pool. The beach side rooms are much more expensive and really overlook the pool, with the ocean in the distance, so be aware of that.

The rooms are spacious, clean, luxurious and the bathroom is quite large. Beds are comfortable and there is a desk and small couch in the room.

We needed a late checkout and they accomodated us, which we really appreciated.

The beach has so many beach chairs, and the beach is a bit crowded. However, the ocean is beautiful and there are tables in the water where you can sit and relax. There are plenty of beach toys and excellent service on the beach.

Breakfast and lunch were both good, but pricey, as you would expect.

Overall, a very nice experience and we'd be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side if you want to be close to the ocean and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shareee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Ritz lived up to its reputation of service! The beach is fabulous with a very attentive staff that will bring you what ever drink you like and tasty food that can be adjusted for any dietary need. There are an abundance of dining options on property as well as within walking distance and the concierge is super helpful! The golf course is 9 holes and is tough, but good.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view room! They are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorrieWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel has a amazing staff and the services are amazing. The food is excellent in all the areas on the hotel. They have the Best drinks I have ever had. Beautiful beach area and great service on the beach. It is the most amazing place on earth nothing like it. It is very expensive but all worth it if you can afford it. Stingray City and Night Snorkeling was a must do. The Ritz is the best place on the Island. I will go back again and again. They have organic meats in all the hotel and everything is delicious. The fruit juices are amazing and all fresh nothing like it anywhere. It is the best Ritz Carlton I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend it to anyone who can go. Amazing!!!!

Room Tip: Try to book early to get ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celesta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here in the middle of September and were VERY happy with our choice!
The food was good and the drinks were even better! Most of the restaurants were closed or being remodeled because we went during low season.This is to be expected. However, the sushi restaurant was SO good that we ate there a few times and there are so many places to eat around the island that it wasn't a big deal.
The beach here is spectacular - gorgeous white sand that is soft under your feet and beautifully clear turquoise waters that were calm and warm. I think it may have been the clearest water I've ever seen.
There were these cool rings that you could swim out to and lay in and floating tables that you could sit and have a cocktail at.
We didn't really like the beach chairs because they have these shades that are attached and a bit of a pain to use. It would be much nicer if they just had regular comfy chairs with umbrellas, but we still enjoyed ourselves.

The service on the beach as well as at the pool bar was exceptional. After the first day, many of the staff addressed us by name.

The spa was amazing. The massage was so good that I went twice.

We took a Red Sail catamaran to Sting Ray City and it was wonderful.We booked it right in the little shop by the pool. I highly recommend paying extra for the catamaran. There were far less people on our boat and they served lunch and cocktails. The other boats were crowded with people while ours had 3 couples and 3 staff members. We got wonderful service and attention from the crew and there were cool nets in the front of the boat that we could lay on and soak up the sunshine.

The only negative experience was that some of the other guests were snobby or rude, but whatever...I'm on vacation and could care less what someone I'll never see again thinks of me.
The staff was so wonderful everywhere that it didn't matter.

Look, it's Grand Cayman so yes, everything is very expensive - expect to pay a pretty penny for everything. As long as you know that, it shouldn't be a surprise...so, bust out your wallet and enjoy yourself - it's worth it!!

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side!! The other side is across the street and a long walk down a giant corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvTrvl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing