We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We dined at the Ritz on our anniversary in one of the beach gazebos, right on the sand. You start with champagne on the lounge chairs right on the sand. When youre ready to eat you simply sit down on the private deck immediately behind you and the server appears. After dinner you can retire to the bed behind you and relax for the rest of the evening. The food was excellent. The location was excellent. The service was beyond excellent. Charmaine was possibly the most hospitable server we've ever had. The evening couldn't have been better, and it was worth every penny.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank OCRoadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,152
    426
    171
    51
    33
See reviews for
905
1,201
46
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at the Ritz Grand Cayman in December 2011. We stayed in a room on the "land" side of the resort that faced the second pool and Periwinkle - plenty spacious for two people not sharing a bed and a nice balcony, very quiet. Check in went very smoothly even though the reservation was in my father's name (who was not going to be there) and being paid for by his Marriott points. The beach was fantastic and the chairs they have with the individual canopies are great. The service at the beach was very attentative and its clear they have a good system going to ensure food and drink are delivered to the right people in a timely manner. Waiters brought cold towels and fruit and cold water was always available at the towel stand. Wireless internet (included with the resort fee - which I am now a fan of) was available at the beach and the pool area. The bar was fabulous. Drinks were pricey but you got what you were paying for. The food at the bar was also fantastic. In fact, food everywhere at the hotel was fantastic. We ate at Periwinkle a number of times and at the bar on the beach almost every day for lunch. Also enjoyed that there was a small shopping center within walking distance where there was a great breakfast place, small sports bar, and liquor store. Did hit the spa but I'm sure it was equally as great at the rest of the resort. I am planning to go back this winter.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel and service are fantastic, great views from ocean front rooms of white sandy beaches and turquoise water. The staff at the Ritz do an amazing job of hosting meetings and events, ensuring every detail is to the best level leaving meetings stress free so more time can be spent enjoying the island and hotel facilities. Highly recommend this hotel and location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from a fantastic 4-day break at the Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman. Due to them being in quiet season we got upgraded to an Ocean front room with the best view in the world of crystal blue seas. The staff were respecful, attentive, and friendly without being presumptuous, and paid attention to our every need - even ones we didn't know we had - from the thoughtful little gift bag of essential supplies for our baby, to the photo of our family in the room, they did everything they could to make us feel at home.

I'm not a "frequent flyer" in hotel spas, but the Silver Rain wows even me. It's a beautiful paradise, and I had one of the best massages in my life - thanks Dawn!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Everything about this property is marvelous. The rooms are old Victorian, large and comfortable. The pool, food, beach, etc are simply stunning.The spa is breathe-taking, large and the massage service and amenities are great. I highly recommend if you want 5 star vacation spot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed one evening at the ritz looking for the glitz and glamour that was supposed to be a part of the ritz price policy, on arrival we were to wait about 20 minutes with no apology or form of hospitality offered, after our room was ready our keys were handed from one person, who passed them to a second an in turn a third walked us to our room. The room was lovely, although I would say the ac worked poorly, on our way we passed a door with left over food outside, only to see it the following day outside the same door, we went to the ocean for a swim sat in the lovely chairs by the beach and went unnoticed by the beach staff, not an offering of a towel or a drink and then decided to go for a quick swim in the pool, I walked around aimlessly before flagging down a server and asked for a towel for the two of us. Wouldn't you know I lost my room key in the ocean, no sweat the security was on it, back to our room the three of us went passing the room with the plates outside again. Our dinner was pricey (not unexpected) but really not worth the stay, service again was slow, even considering this is the slow season in the restaurant. In the AM the coffee urns were empty, while centrally located you might consider that they would be monitored more closely given there is no coffee maker in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

"Let us stay with YOU"
the brand message of Ritz "Let us stay with you," is not a message alone with commercial only component to sell more, it is a reality. Yes, you stay with me, and I am so thankful to all the staff for a wonderful vacation at your hotel.
Cayman Island is a paradise on earth, blue, sunny and happy. I felt in love with the place and the people. All is blue, shades of sweet innocent baby blue, transparent very clear greenish blue, strong royal blue, and more and more blue in all shades of blue till the end of the horizon, never thought blue could be so soothing for my soul. I was tranquil and happy, the staff of the Ritz provided service beyond expectations, super, extra excellent!!!
I felt safe, treated with respect and really care for, so I was able to close my eyes listening to the symphony of the Caribbean sea telling stories about pirates, lost treasures, mysterious gorgeous women and brave man that once came here for a new life.
Truly beautiful experience.

Room Tip: Just book the Ritz Carlton, all the rest will follow
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianita555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, TravelUp, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing