We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!

Second trip to Cayman and second time on this tour with Aquarius. Had another awesome adventure... read more

Reviewed yesterday
MichelleMDux
,
Duxbury, Massachusetts
via mobile
Amazing!!

Captain Mario was great! We will take this tour every time we visit the Cayman Islands! Highlight... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Sophia R
Read all 3,214 reviews
  
Reviews (3,214)
Filter reviews
3,214 results
Traveler rating
3,067
109
18
2
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,067
109
18
2
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mario big john starfish point stingray city free pictures fruit punch chose acquarius stingray whisperer mario takes starfish beach took pictures grand cayman great tour pictures taken snorkeling stop highly recommend this tour coral gardens
Filter
Updating list...
2,869 - 2,874 of 3,214 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have lived on Grand Cayman for 2 years. In that time we have taken many tour with friends, who have come to visit. This is by far, the best, most knowledgable and friendliest experience we have had. The price is most affordable and the kids from 4 to 64 loved it! There was even free photos and pizza. Unheard of, on any others tours. Cheers to a fantastic day!

Thank shaun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Keep on coming back! We loved sharing these beautiful spots of Grand Cayman with you and your visitors and look forward to doing a repeat performance! We were so lucky to have you out with us and enjoyed your company - looking forward to doing it again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

So many charters to choose from. We couldn't be happier to have chosen Acqurius Sea Tours with Captain Mario & Duane! There were 11 of us on board and Mario & Duane gave each one of us personal attention. They even took the time to help a resort charter (which holds 100 people) boat when some of their guests were in a dangerous area snorkeling.

He took pictures, which he downloads on the internet for you to copy for free. Provided pizza, water & punch. All for a much less price than other charters. He wasn't in any hurray & we were not rushed. We snorkelled for about 45 minutes, went to Star Fish Point (small island with shallow waters & star fish and then to the StingRays. Unbelievable!

I give them the most stars available & then some!!

Grazie Mille Mario!!!!

Thank luv2travelvas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2014

Prego! Our daily aim is to provide our guests with the kind of experience that you seem to have enjoyed with us, and we are delighted that we made it happen for you. It is a great pleasure to share this beauty of Grand Cayman and an even greater pleasure to share it with such wonderful guests. We hope you enjoy the photos and get come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I have taken similar types of snorkeling trips in Mexico, Key West and Costa Rico and this ranks ahead of all of those. Captain Mario and Duane were awesome and you are not on a trip with 50 other people. The price is great and well worth every penny !!

Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Mario and Dwayne love, love, love what they do and their enthusiasm is quite infectious! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our tour so much and hope that we can do it again with you again soon. Please do enjoy your photos - and come back as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Loved, lived, loved this excursion!! Mario was awesome, made everyone feel comfortable. Small group made it more fun!! Co-captain got a shell for my daughter!! We will do this every year we come here and will always do it with Acquarius!!!!

Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

What a beautiful review - we can only hope to live up to AND better your experience each time! Thank you for choosing us and for writing the review - we hope the photos bring super memories for a long time and look forward to having you out with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked this excursion because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We have to agree with everything we read in regards to Captain Mario's great customer service. We felt safe, learned a lot about the island, and appreciated being with a small group. Other boats had about 50+ people onboard, but we had a group of 16. Captain Mario took us to 3 locations (snorkeling, starfish, stingrays), gave each family personal attention, took great pictures (which he emailed to us about 2 weeks later), and provided pizza, all for $50 pp. It was a great time and we would book with Captain Mario again if we ever go back to Grand Cayman!

Thank nicoleb494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

What a great tour the crew had with you and we are delighted that you chose to come out with our company! Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed yourselves with us and we hope the photos do a good job of bring back good memories! Don't delay a return visit - we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews