We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing time !!!”

Acquarius Sea Tours
Ranked #1 of 28 Tours in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Unbeatable daily tours and charters at affordable prices. Standard 3.5 hour tours include Stingray City, snorkeling AND Starfish Point for just US$50 per guest 4 years and older. Free fruit punch-pizza-photos-snorkel gear-stingray food, and complimentary transport along Seven Mile Beach & Cruise Terminal. Fun, enthusiastic crew will pamper you and make your tour memorable. Best value and experience your money can get.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
North Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an amazing time !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you want to experience the sting rays without being rushed, and pushed around by 50 people, then you need to call Mario and Shyster!!! They go the extra mile to make sure you get your moneys worth!! While we were at the sting rays we were watching the other boats packed with people, and I was thinking to myself how nice it is to only have 6 people on this boat. Shyster took the time to make sure all of us had one on one interaction with the rays. Also Mario made sure we all had good photos of us with the rays. After the rays they took us snorkeling on the reef all I can say is wow!! That was the best snorkeling I have ever done. Mario once again was making sure we all had plenty of pictures taken. They made us feel like we were there good friends and treated us with respect and did not rush us. After your trip Mario’s wife will send you the link to download the pictures super easy!! Great job Guys we will be back and we will call you!!!!
Paul - Michigan

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,563
    85
    13
    2
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Sting Ray trip ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We've been coming to Grand Cayman regularly for the last 15 years and had the best trip to Sting Ray City ever with Mario and his team ever. With less than 15 people on board, we got plenty of attention. Departing at 3:00, you miss the crowds from the cruise ships and get to enjoy the sunset on the return. Spent a long snorkel at Coral Gardens and saw lots of fish, coral and 2 eagle rays. Then a long time at the Sting Ray sandbar as Mario and his staff introduced us to their favorite pets. We fed them and even held them in our arms. Mario takes pictures which are posted to his website and available for purchase. One of the crew dove down on the return and brought back a starfish. Then, he cracked a conch that we had found at the sandbar and after cleaning it, he gave us all a taste. Really delicious! Pizza on the way back with the sun setting topped it all. I'd definitely recommend Mario to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaymanCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so very much for such a wonderful review and so pleased that you enjoyed your trip with us - that is our aim! PLEASE NOTE that the PHOTOS are FREE. There is a link under our website PHOTOS - if you fill that in and submit we will send you the link to view your photos and download at your own time - this is FREE and does not cost you a cent. We hope to share some pizza with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Snorkel Trip Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been to Grand Cayman seventeen time over the past nineteen years and the trip to the sandbar at Stingray City and Coral Gardens with Mario and his crew had to be the best trip we have ever had on any island! Snorkeling at the Coral Gardens with a sting ray and two eagle rays followed by playing with and feeding the stingrays at Stingray City was topped of by one of the crew suddenly diving overboard while we were under power to fetch a large starfish and later "cracking" a live conch that he caught at Stingray City and letting us taste fresh conch.Then being fed pizza as we watched the sunset. Can't get any better than that!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“BEST excursion experience EVER!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were nervous about booking an excursion on our own without going through our cruise line. This turned out to be the most incredible and best value ever!! My family booked the trip privately. There were 12 of us. Mario and Chester were so welcoming and fun! I couldn't imagine visiting Stingray City or snorkling without them! Every stop we made was full of personal touches!! Mandy even remembered it was my parents' anniversary and sent a box of chocolates for them on board! You should not go to the Cayman Islands without doing this trip!!!

Helpful?
Thank Loyoung62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful day in Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Mario and Schiester is the best choice for a guided tour to go snorkeling, visit Stingray city, and the very beautiful starfish point. We were a large family with not much skill in the water. We had a safe and fun day, and enjoyed the beauty of the sea, beach and sting rays tremendously. Mario's boat is very good and they are attentive to safety. The pictures he provides for free is a real bonus, especially the underwater camera pictures. We wish we could do this again very soon. We highly recommend his services.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acquarius Sea Tours also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Acquarius Sea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing