We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, will be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour View Apartments and Studios
Rockaway Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, will be back”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in apartment number 6 for 4 nights for a quick getaway; this is a studio apartment with a kitchenette, futon, new flatscreen tv with cable, free wifi, dinette. We read about the snorkeling off the dock being great, but had no idea what we were in for. It was beyond all expectations. If you go out towards the buoys, there's a drop off of about 50 feet of crystal clear water. We saw a hawksbill turtle (juvenile), sting rays, tarpon, squid, flounder, a gigantic parrot fish (really gigantic) and a multitude of other stunning fish. If you swim to the right, you'll encounter the wreck of the Gamma protruding out of the water. That was fantastic.

Rose and Dudley are superb. They showed us the 1 bedroom which is more updated, with a full kitchen and pull out couch.

Thank you to a previous TA who suggesting bringing beach towels. The supermarket Kirk is in walking distance, and offers a better selection than Whole Foods. Pricey though. But we made use of the hot and cold salad bars. My husband enjoyed the brisket, jerk chicken and bbq pork. This saved us a lot of money. Eating out at the restaurants is very expensive (and we're from NYC!). George Town is also in walking distance. We took a taxi one day to Cemetery Beach just to check it out. Otherwise we plopped ourselves right in the water every day out off the dock, quite happily.
A couple of minor things, our unit was close to the road and you will hear thumping car radios from cars stopped at the stop light half a block away. Also the linens/towels and bed could use an update. The bed was still comfortable and we slept well. Shower was hot and good pressure. Apartment is cleaned daily.

Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room 10 has a waterview, and is furthest from the road. The 1 bedrooms are more updated with a full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Where2next629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
27
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I'll be short in this review. The Harebour View cannot be beat for value. Great location, Rose&Dudley are like old friends. Convenient to Georgetown, Kirk's Supermarket and many restaurants on West Bay Road.
We stayed 12 nights this year, signed up for 14 in 2015.
No swimming pool and ironshore on beach. Plenty of lounges to relax on though.
A GREAT VALUE!!

Room Tip: Try the apartments. $165 a night. Kitchen, living room combo with verandas overlooking the blue Cari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank palehose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

rose is really fantastic and sooo kind! she was welcoming and very cool, she even didnt ask about our passeports the very first days just not to disturb us , and she even gave us a discount and a very beautiful studio! we had the sea view and we were in top floor. i was really amazed how the kitchen was so furnished! even the blender , the toaster and everything was there! the studio was very clean, very spacious and the bathroom too. so if you look for an affordable place and very good , just dont look elsewhere and book at harbour view with rose, she is an extremely kind lady!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanny838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hi,

Harbour View is not a luxury resort. If you want service, then look elsewhere.

However, if you want somewhere (slightly) more affordable, Harbour View is very nice. It's clean, good location in between George Town and 7 Mile Beach, and I got good sleep here every night!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eugene0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed there 2 years ago and loved it. The bus system is easy to access , there are many restaurants close by, and the market is close. George town is in walking distance. The rooms are basic, but clean, staff and owners are friendly and helpful. It's nice t have a beach and snorkeling nearby. Excited to go again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeangirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was lucky enough to have found this gem for 5 days during New Years. We had booked a studio but was given the option for #3 apartment , facing the ocean. HUGE! worth every penny, location is awesome.
Rose and Dudley are so super sweet and helpful, as are the rest of the staff. I considered this place home and hated to leave.
You will not be sorry if you stay here.

Room Tip: definitely get one of the ocean view apartments. one full bedroom (king) and a sofa bed. full kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elvisatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gijen82
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the standard studio room in early December and it was just great. I give it four stars just because five is nearly impossible to get from me, so do know that four is a good thing. I would definitely go back again. Now, giving this property a four star isn't the same as giving the Ritz-Carlton a four star, I'm rating on what level of service and property this is. But for us, it was perfect!!! We don't see the need to spend an outrageous amount of money when we don't even plan to be in the room that much. Less than a 5-minute walk is a giant grocery store, just like something you'd find in the U.S. We bought food there to cover our breakfast, lunch, and snacks (they don't sell alcohol at the grocery store but they do right in front of it in a gas station). Our studio didn't have an oven but that's OK. You get a refrigerator/freezer, microwave, rangetop, and coffee maker (you need to purchase your own coffee). You will also need to purchase shampoo and conditioner at the store. To my knowledge they didn't offer beach towels so we ended up buying some very over priced ones at a beach shop down the road. Consider bringing your own. But you do get a couple shower sized towels. Also, the snorkeling right off the pier on this property is fantastic!! And that piece of beach is only for guests of Harbour View. I snorkeled alone most of the time! There is another good snorkel spot about 5 minutes walking distance towards Georgetown. It's right past the Lobster Pot restaurant and before Burger King. You have to climb over some ropes and over some rocks but then it's great snorkeling. I regret not being a scuba diver now. This place is great for the money and snorkeling. The owner/staff are really nice. Right next door is "The Wharf" restaurant. Great food and drinks. They do have vegetarian food and can make veggie pasta dishes that aren't on the menu. Just let them know. I would definitely stay here again and I would stay for longer instead of staying at a second hotel further down 7-mile. We did that because we weren't driving while on Grand and we wanted to see more than what we could just walk two miles to. It's very busy, there are crazy figure eight roundabouts and when you're from the U.S. trying to drive on the left is already hard enough without throwing roundabouts and scarce parking in the mix. Pick this place, get groceries, snorkel, and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gijen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,113 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Apartments and Studios

Property: Harbour View Apartments and Studios
Address: P.O. Box 176 GT, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Harbour View Apartments And Studios Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Harbour View Apartments And Studios Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing