We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A five-star experience”
porch view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
porch view
beachview w one of two beach huts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
porch view
beachview w one of two beach huts
porch view looking towards the Ritz 300 yards away
Screened in porch and a sundeck, Screens can be open or closed
sundeck porch looking towards the Ritz. There is also a table and lounge chairs on the deck
beach huts
Sectional with recliners, a Lazy Boy recliner chair, and a high tech entertainment center,
Hi-Tech- 60' TV, Satellite TV, Apple TV, Surrund Sound, Sound Bar, DVD w 100+ library, Notebook PC
Dining table for 6 with views
Large Open kitchen with everything you need, Dishwasher, warming drawer, Keurig Coffee maker, blendr
kitchen w view
Amazon Alexa for streaming music, games, weather etc
Laundry room with washer dryer and a sink to wash gear.
Maser bedroom w a view, King bed,  access to the porch, High tech TV and DVD,  large walk in closet
master bedroom with Bath
Shower, Tub, 2 sinks and private toilet
2nd bedroom with a queen bed, ensuite bath, view and TV/DVD
2nd bedroom view
2nd bedroom ensuite bath
3rd bedroom with ensuite bath, and TV/DVD, These twin beds can be made into a King w/o a crease
Twins that can be nade into King without a crease
3rd bedroom bath with tub/shower
waterfalls in the pool
pool from balcony at night
Sunsets from the porch
panoramic view from the pool
Puffer fish in the coral out front of the Beachcomber
This turtle likes to cruise the Beachcomber reef morning and afternoon
Conch shells right off our beach in 10 ft of water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura M
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A five-star experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After visiting Seven Mile Beach for many years and renting each year a few doors away, we stayed in Unit #17 at the Beachcomber for the first time this year. We love, love, love everything about it - especially the screened patio - perfect for lunches and evening meals - plus the open patio where we enjoyed cocktail hour drinks with beautiful sunset views. The decor is so inviting and cheerful and the living room furniture is oh-so comfortable, as are the beds. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped, even more so than we needed as we usually just have breakfast and easy lunches at "home" and then choose among any number of excellent restaurants within walking distance for a leisurely dinner. (Our favorites include Luca, Copper Falls, Casa 43 and Ragazzi which is a short drive away). The shopping plaza is across the street which has a grocery store, Foster's, a bank where we change US$ to Cayman$, and Blackbeard's where we stock up on wines and rums for our tropical libations - literally everything we need is at our fingertips.

Unit 17 is wonderfully located in the building across from the elevator. One of the perks we love about the Beachcomber is the underground parking - and the parking space for #17 is close to the elevator as well. We received such great and friendly service from the staff - even a tiny problem was attended to immediately. Our housekeeper was a delight. . .we looked forward to seeing her each day. We love the pool and beach areas which are kept immaculately - we were lucky enough to occupy one of the covered areas for our beach lounging several days - since there are only a few of them they are in high demand. There were floats and ocean toys in the condo, and even an insulated rolling cooler which came in handy.

I have had numerous emails with Owner Mike over the last year and have been so impressed with his quick responses and desire to accommodate us. We have already booked Unit 17 again for next year, and plan to return many more times in the coming years.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Laura, I am so happy you enjoyed my home in the Caymans. Jennifer, our maid enjoyed seeing you each day too. Did you get a chance to use Alexa at all? I just added that new item for music streaming this last trip there. I am glad the dates for next year worked out. You were wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing corner Unit 17 right on beautiful 7 Mile Beach!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

THIS is the condo you want to rent!! This updated condo has everything you could want. The view of the beach is extended by the corner unit windows which are across the balcony and then up the side of the living room offering an unbroken view of paradise. The balcony is one of the condo's best features. Plenty of room for your family to have meals outside or relax and listen to the surf. My favorite use of the balcony was having coffee every morning outside. What an amazing way to wake up every day!

We had the great fortune to meet the owner of Unit 17 and he could not have been a nicer man. You will not have any problems if you need to correspond as he is very good at responding!

The condo features granite, all the cooking utensils you could need, new furniture, a television in each room, Alexa (Amazon's answer to Siri), Free (super fast) WiFi and a Magic Jack phone for free calls to the U.S. just in case you have to call back home.

The location of this condo is perfect!! Not only is it steps from the beach, but it is also within walking distance to the grocery, bars, bar and grills and shopping. You could truly get by without a car if you choose and are ok with a little walking. We made a few trips to the grocery and made many meals rather than eating out all the time. It was perfect!

There was a problem with the hall bathroom door not latching. When I brought that to the attention of the front office, it was fixed immediately. And by that, I mean the maintenance man was in and out with the job completed within 30 minutes of my mentioning it!

We spent our days on the beach. There are multiple chairs and we never had to worry about not having one. The beach huts were also a welcome respite when we had enough sun and needed shade. There are two hot tubs that we used at night, perfect for winding down before bed, and an infinity pool long enough to get your laps in if you wish. The pool is shaded in the afternoon so it is great if you want to play with your kids and get out of the afternoon sun. If you enjoy afternoon sun, the beach is the place for you! The surf is usually so gentle that you can paddleboard. There are places within walking distance to rent jet skis, ride a banana boat or parasail. Your vacation can be as active or inactive as you choose.

You will never rent a different place once you have experienced the beauty and location of Beachcomber's Unit 17!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Gorgeous piece of Paradise”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Within hours of being here, my whole body relaxed. The condo had everything we could have hoped for and more. The kitchen was well equipped and plenty of room for all of us to share in meal prep.The bedrooms accommodated our group perfectly. The layout was so conducive to whatever activity we were doing while in the condo and the view of the ocean was magnificent. I found myself walking out onto our deck multiple times a day when we were there. The beach was meticulously cared for and the groundskeepers were very friendly. This was my first trip to the island and frankly, I can't imagine a better location. Most convenient was the grocery store a mere five minute walk from the condo.Wonderful restaurants nearby were appreciated on the evenings we went out. At least a few dozen times during our stay I was heard exclaiming, "I'm SO happy!" Thank you so much Mike. Your home away from away is exactly what one would hope for on vacation!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the view, the comfort
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swngdocto...
Cotati, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I wish I had more than 5 stars to rate this property, Beachcomber 17 is exquisite!”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent my honeymoon at Beachcomber #17 and it was beyond wonderful! The condominium is spacious, luxurious and beautifully decorated. There are beautiful, breathtaking, ocean views out every window and a great screened in porch and patio for taking in the gorgeous sunsets each day. The kitchen is fabulous and as a chef, I was very pleased with the cookware, knives and dishes. Overall, it is an extremely comfortable space for either an intimate gathering or a large group. The owners have thoughtfully provided everything that you might need for a wonderful beach vacation. The beds are extremely comfortable and it is serene, peaceful and quiet. The grounds are impeccably cared for and the pool, hot tubs & BBQ grills are first rate and the staff is warm and helpful The ocean reef has great snorkeling right out in front with a plethora of colorful sea creatures and fish. Situated with a great view of 7 mile beach, this condo is magnificent!
I have not one negative thing to say about this wonderful place and feel very grateful to have spent 10 days there. I look forward to returning and would recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing, it was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found in Unit 17 ..... Luxury never felt so good!”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in the most amazing property I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing! Other tropical resort locations don't even come close to the luxury we experienced in this condominium (unit 17). Spectacular ocean views and sunsets, beautifully furnished with amenities too numerous to mention, conveniently located to shopping and excellent restaurants, gorgeous infinity pool/jacuzzis/palapas/BBQs/fitness center, and a very friendly office staff. Snorkeling just off the beach front was teeming with tropical fish in crystal clear blue waters. We feel blessed to have enjoyed this superb property and eagerly look forward to many return trips in the future. Prepare yourself for the dream vacation of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, location, scenic views, staff
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry E
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay at the Beachcomber”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were fortunate to once again stay at Unit 17 at the Beachcomber. The unit is one of our favorites because the Beachcomber is perfectly located on 7-MIle Beach, Unit 17 is an end unit that is well-equipped for a very comfortable week-long stay. If you are looking for a place to stay in Cayman, you should consider the Beachcomber!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamawolf2...
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shhhhh. It's a secret!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well, I wish it was a secret! It's really NO secret that the Beachcomber is the nicest condo rental on 7-Mile Beach and this Unit #17 is among the tops in the rental pool. This 3-bedroom, 3 bath unit is owned by a man described by many I met on Grand Cayman as the 'nicest man' and I'll tell you he made a great landlord in our home away from home. Though I only had limited contact with Mike H. (and all by email before we were on Island) he could not have been more welcoming and that carried over to our stay when we felt we'd arrived home walking through the front door for the first time.

The pictures you see on this site of the condo and beach are spot on and if anything, do not do the condo or the beach justice. It is quite impossible to describe or capture in picture this magnificent stretch of sand. Everything in the description of Unit 17 and the Beachcomber property is exactly as you will find it; all you do is move in and live in luxurious comfort. I bought laundry soap at Food Fair across the street and left it behind for the next guest (as others had done with suntan lotions etc.), but otherwise all linens, toiletries and basic cleaning supplies (dish soap, paper towels, garbage bags) that you'd need are provided. There was even a nice assortment of beach toys to use.

Unit 17 is unique as 5 others on the property as having an extended patio partially screened and covered and partially open-air. It is also a corner unit so you have open views on the right side of the condo as well as the front. And any view of 7MB is fantastic! Honestly, I did not think that the extended patio would be such a big deal considering all units are Oceanfront with large balconies but the patio was fantastic and really provided a nice living space especially in the evening and early morning (sunsets and moon views pics provided with this review).

Beachcomber's location on the 7-Mile Beach Corridor is perfect. Not only is this arguably the best stretch of beach itself, there is a grocery store and small shopping mall (with a liquor store) across the street and several fantastic restaurants including the #1 rated restaurant on Grand Cayman (Sunshine Suites Grill) within walking distance so really unless you want to explore further there is no need to rent a car or spend lots of money on cabs.

The Beachcomber staff is perfection. Amanda made planning and check-in remarkably easy and friendly and the property manager Ernie was available 24-hours if needed and while he'd always have a nice smile and inquire after our needs, I never felt like he was intrusive or 'patrolling'. Amanda planned an express check-in for us as we arrived on a Sunday (when the office is closed) and from the time we left the airport in a cab to the time we were in our bathing suits - unpacked and swimming - was probably no more than 25 minutes.

A few property details. This might be the nicest pool on 7MB. The pool does not use traditional chlorine but rather mineral salts so it's easy on your eyes and skin. It's very large and never felt crowded. We did visit during what is considered a 'slow time' on the island and likely it would be much more crowded during the high season, but the pool is larger than any other condo pool I've experienced or seen on Grand Cayman so during high season other pools would likely have worse crowding problems including those at the Ritz and Westin (which seem crowded all the time). Elevators were clean and arrived quickly. The pool, patio, patio furniture and other outdoor areas, beach chairs and complimentary grills were all clean and functioning. One tiny point if I'd have to pick something is the cushions outside on the chaise lounges could use a refresh but I'm sure that will be coming in the September property overhaul. The beach was groomed daily and the property was patrolled by a friendly security guard at night, and though I've never felt our safety was a concern on Grand Cayman, all high-end properties seem to patrol for the additional security and comfort of their guests.

All in all Beachcomber Unit 17 is a perfect vacation, but shhhhh, keep it a secret! If you try to book and find this unit not available, do not fret too much. We met a few other owners enjoying their units during the slower season and they were all fantastic. You really can't go wrong at the Beachcomber.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Location on 7MB, overall comfort of unit and Beachcomber amenities were fantastic.
Liked least: No complaints!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing