We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, well-equipped condo right on Seven Mile...”

Review of Lacovia #6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Some_tips...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-equipped condo right on Seven Mile Beach”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have just returned from a week's vacation staying in Lacovia #6. While it's not new, it's well-kept and not at all run down. It is also very bright, with two balconies hanging right over Seven Mile Beach. I was there during my kids' "March Break" so I was expecting it to be very busy but I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. There was no problem getting lounge chairs under umbrellas at the beach any time of day, and we usually had the whole pool to ourselves. I walked up and down the beach a few mornings and marvelled at how early many people had gotten up to secure first row lounge chairs at the beach at the "luxury" hotels where the chairs were crammed together like sardines, whereas we had tons of space between ours, ensuring a much more peaceful and relaxing experience. With a full kitchen and three bathrooms, this place is less expensive than three rooms at a luxury hotel (although not at all inexpensive - nothing in Cayman is!) and is a much better bet for a family or small group of friends. Penni, the property manager from Cayman Villas which rents out the place, was also very attentive and promptly ensured that the unit had everything it needed. I am very satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to rent here again in the future.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Dear Jonathon,
Thank you so much for your review of Lacovia #6. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the unit. It is a gorgeous section of 7 Mile Beach and they do have an expansive private beach area for Lacovia guests only, so it does make the hotel guests envious I am sure! We very much look forward to having you here with us again, and don't forget that repeat guests with Cayman Villas get a discounted rate!
All the very best,
Juliet
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Booked at last minute and this condo is spectacular!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

company conference - hotel sold out - needed accomodations for three of us. Didn't know what to expect. from the time we opened the door to the condo to the day we they had to kick us out to go back to our -5 degree weather, the stay was fantastic. As other reviewers stated, it's not the newest but we found it very bright, clean and VERY well maintained. The entire complex is great. Clean pool, hot tub and fabulous private beach. Would stay again and recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Thanks for your review of La Covia #6. It has recently changed management and so the improvements in furnishings and maintenance are going to keep coming! Would love to welcome you back soon! Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wld50Toro...
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed at lacovia 6 twice now. I would definitely go back. There is so much space, it never seems crowded. The unit is a little dated but you cannot beat the location or price. Easy walk to the grocery store, Camana Bay and many restaurants. I would recommend that they put black out blinds in the master bedroom.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Thanks for your review of La Covia #6. It has recently changed management and so the improvements in furnishings and maintenance are going to keep coming! Would love to welcome you back soon! Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mr6n83361...
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful,spacious and great locaton”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The condo was perfect for 3 couples as it has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms all upstairs. Condo is probably 20 years old but has new paint and furniture is up to date. Beautiful patios overlooking the 7 mile beach upstairs and downstairs.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Thanks for your review of La Covia #6. It has recently changed management and so the improvements in furnishings and maintenance are going to keep coming! Would love to welcome you back soon! Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaing44
2 reviews
“Greatest place I have stayed in Grand Cayman's”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This Condo was great the location is Right on the beach, pool is clean, hot tub was hot! The Condo had everything we needed all the linens on site even beach towels. Will most definitely stay here again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
We love that you love La Covia #6 as much as we do! It is located on PRIME Seven Mile Beach and offers the perfect base for the ideal Cayman vacation. Will see you on your next trip to Grand Cayman and La Covia #6! Sunny regards, Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thanks for your review of your stay at La Covia #6. We are pleased to state that the mattresses have been replaced as part of a recent management change and that the unit is looking better than ever! Fresh paint, linens, art, furnishings, and more! We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing