We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

What a fantastic tour operator, seeing a different side of Cayman was really special. BBQ on board... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2020
hoisin1
,
Cayman Islands
Amazing day on the water with friends

Thank you Paul and Rodney for an amazing day on the water. We had a fabulous time and will... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2020
Z9028XJtraceyg
Read all 1,393 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Grand Cayman
from $57.44
More Info
from $576.93
More Info
from $46.16
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveler rating
1,368
13
9
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,368
13
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tour the early bird captain paul rum point eco system starfish point bio bay pontoon boat barrier reef stingray city mangrove forest sixth sense great tour early tour hour tour beat the crowds small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

The Eco tour was undoubtedly the highlight of our Cayman holiday. Definitely one not to be missed. Our guides and crew John and Oz were exceptionally knowledgable and friendly and such good fun. They make the trip. First we sailed to the mangroves and John and Oz made it a fascinating adventure. We never realised the importance of this plant to the survival of the islands. This was followed by a visit to Starfish Point to see the starfish and on to Rum Point for lunch. We love Rum Point and it was great to relax before our reef snorkel and visit to see the stingrays at Stingray City. The guys are expert at handling the stingrays and quickly dispel any anxiety you might have in holding the rays. It was a fantastic experience. On our return to the marina the guys made a short detour so we could see the iguanas settle into the mangroves for the night. Overall it was a wonderful tour, real value for our dollar. Many thanks to John and oz. We would go again for sure (provided the guys were aboard).

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank 1Townplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

John and Ozzie were super friendly and informative. The pace of the trip was enjoyable, with plenty of time at each stop, and they explained up front that they weren't pressed for time and sometimes the tour gets back a bit late because everybody is having a good time in the water. They also wait until later in the afternoon to stop at Stingray City because it's when the cruise ship crowds have mostly left.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Scottas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Expert guides, John & Ozzie, were so informative and also very entertaining, that they made this tour exceptional and a must do! Travel through the Mangrove Forests and learn about the ecosystem. Travel to Starfish Point to have your photo taken holding a starfish! Take a break and lunch at Rum Point. Then onto snorkeling followed by swimming with and feeding stingrays in Stingray City. A jam packed fun and educational 1/2 day!! Don't forget to bring a bag with a towel or two, coverup & sunscreen. If possible, bring a camera or phone with a waterproof cover for unbelievable underwater pictures. When I visit Cayman again, I will not miss repeating this fun adventure. Thank you John & Ozzie for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank bsh0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

The guides were very knowledgeable and also entertaining. We learned the life cycle of the the mangroves and how that connects to all the other aquatic life around the island. Our group had both very experienced swimmers and people that were not very comfortable in the water. The guides put us in a position for the experienced swimmers to have a great time snorkeling and the less comfortable people had a great time with fish coming to chum at the boat.

Again with the stingrays the guides were very informative and made everyone feel comfortable handling the rays. It was like nothing I've ever seen.

Definitely plan to go back to Grand Cayman and will definitely take the Six Senses Tour. Request John and Oz as your guides!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank seanb_dvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Get away from the cruise ship crowds and book with Six Senses. Sting Ray City can see thousands of visitors on any given day. We booked the early bird tour and had the entire sandbar to ourselves (10 people total). There is nothing like swimming and feeding the rays and this is the tour to do it on. John and Oz were our guides and made the trip fun and were very knowledgeable.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank VTwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews