We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A great day out!

We did the eco tour which is a six stop tour. Paul and his team were fantastic, knowledgeable hosts... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jcm0
,
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Bio bay tour

Our bioluminescence tour was awesome! Paul gave us an informative historical overview of the bio bay

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jmohsin1
Read all 1,428 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Grand Cayman
from $69.00
More Info
from $659.95
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $67.57
More Info
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveler rating
1,402
14
9
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,402
14
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tour the early bird bio bay starfish point barrier reef stingray city pontoon boat great tour avoid the crowds highlight of our trip highly recommend this tour once in a lifetime sting ray marine life making sure paul mangroves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

John and Ozzie were super friendly and informative. The pace of the trip was enjoyable, with plenty of time at each stop, and they explained up front that they weren't pressed for time and sometimes the tour gets back a bit late because everybody is having a good time in the water. They also wait until later in the afternoon to stop at Stingray City because it's when the cruise ship crowds have mostly left.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Scottas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Expert guides, John & Ozzie, were so informative and also very entertaining, that they made this tour exceptional and a must do! Travel through the Mangrove Forests and learn about the ecosystem. Travel to Starfish Point to have your photo taken holding a starfish! Take a break and lunch at Rum Point. Then onto snorkeling followed by swimming with and feeding stingrays in Stingray City. A jam packed fun and educational 1/2 day!! Don't forget to bring a bag with a towel or two, coverup & sunscreen. If possible, bring a camera or phone with a waterproof cover for unbelievable underwater pictures. When I visit Cayman again, I will not miss repeating this fun adventure. Thank you John & Ozzie for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank bsh0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

The guides were very knowledgeable and also entertaining. We learned the life cycle of the the mangroves and how that connects to all the other aquatic life around the island. Our group had both very experienced swimmers and people that were not very comfortable in the water. The guides put us in a position for the experienced swimmers to have a great time snorkeling and the less comfortable people had a great time with fish coming to chum at the boat.

Again with the stingrays the guides were very informative and made everyone feel comfortable handling the rays. It was like nothing I've ever seen.

Definitely plan to go back to Grand Cayman and will definitely take the Six Senses Tour. Request John and Oz as your guides!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank seanb_dvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Get away from the cruise ship crowds and book with Six Senses. Sting Ray City can see thousands of visitors on any given day. We booked the early bird tour and had the entire sandbar to ourselves (10 people total). There is nothing like swimming and feeding the rays and this is the tour to do it on. John and Oz were our guides and made the trip fun and were very knowledgeable.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank VTwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Informative small group nice people great time. Could hold the stingrays and the guides were considerate of them.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews