We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cimboco

Cimboco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casual Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice place for a pleasant, casual meal. Full range of food from local favorites to more mundane fare - like hamburgers for me. Well within walking distance of our hotel (Marriott) for us.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jdt3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    277
    86
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Another value breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our group of 6 stayed at the Marriott across the street and usually looked for a good bargain breakfast. Cimboco did not disappoint! Their $5 Breakfast special was a huge hit and their French Toast was also good. Good lean, crisp bacon & potatoes too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TNT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Marriott and we ate breakfast at Cimboco 3 times during the week. Great food and value. The coffee si excellent. Great varierty to thier menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food with a local twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This Resturant should be packed every day but it remains off the beaten path for some. The food is great and having visited many times they are always consistent. We really enjoy the BBQ chicken pizza and the jerk chicken roti and we have never had a bad meal. I would recommend this place to any one wanting a great meal with a local feel, in a good atmosphere at a fair price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caymanltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Visited here on recommendation of one of the divemasters at Living the Dream divers. I had a pizza and it was quite tasty. My wife had a fish dish and said her fish was good as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cimboco also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cimboco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing