We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bet Indian Restaurant in Cayman”
Review of Southern Spice

Southern Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Southern Spice Indian Restaurant definitely means taste, flavor, affection, pleasure, delight, happiness, charm, sentiment, pathos, beauty and essence of Indian Cuisine.
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bet Indian Restaurant in Cayman”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great food, great service. Chef will make dishes not on the menu if not too busy. Lunch buffet is a good value. The vegetarian dishes are excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PLB_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    58
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Lunch Prices”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Comfortable restaurant with good service. Generous lunch portions and enjoyed everything we ordered. Plus, free drink with lunch entree!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saya_Senang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Ordered from here twice, the food is pretty good so if you're on the island and in the mood for indian food definitely check this place out. Nothing spectacular to go out of your way for but if you are craving indian food this place is worthwhile. Also for dessert go for the sticky toffee pudding, its really good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jovanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good Indian food with great service and reasonably priced. The owner was particularly friendly, and will pick you up and drop you back to your hotel as an added bonus.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DocRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Service & Good Vegetarian Option”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I and my husband were looking for a nice authentic Indian restaurant and found great reviews on trip advisor so thought to try it out. We were at Ritz-Carlton and took a taxi down to Bay Town Plaza which cost us abt $15 USD. From the moment we entered, the staff greeted with a smile and made us feel comfortable. Our server was Rahul and he was simply awesome! He was friendly, polite and attentive to all our needs. Initially when I entered, boring Indian song was playing and killing my mood so I asked him to change and after a while he changed it! The ambience is nice. The food was super delicious had tried butter roti, naan, paneer matar, onion pakoras! Oh onion pakoras as appetizer was irresistable! Excellent taste! After few days we went back to Southern Spice and tried Gobi Manchurian and we loved it. It was a bit spicy but maybe for the mild lovers can opt for it. Then we ordered Malai Kofta as a mild dish but for me it turned out mild and blend but my husband loved it. They do provide drink for free. We have never tried lunch there. The staff do comeby your table and asks if everything is okay or for any of our needs! Their service is great. We had very good time with Rahul as he made us feel friendly and comfortable. I wish him and rest of the staff Best Luck in life! You can tell how great the Chef is from the tasty mouth-watering food. I didn't get chance to thank him for the wonderful food but if at all anyone of your staff is reading- thumbs up to you! I recommend this great Indian restaurant to Indian food lovers!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Spice also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Southern Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing