We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice”

Review of Coral Reef

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GTWassoci...
MDUSA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just saying this could be one of the best properties on 7MB. A representative of the owner family "Jim" lives in an apartment on the first floor and was available most any time to fix this and that minor matter. We had our grown kids and couple of grandkids (the little ones very much liked the pool). The price is such that you are going to want to fill the rooms with family or friends. The cruise ships during the week arrange for their passengers to spend some time at a beach a short walk down the beach from the property but this never seemed much of an issue maybe because of the time of year we visited. One of the cruise ship visitors asked to use the phone to report their stuff had been stolen while they were swimming ... a word to the wise is to follow the caretaker's advice about locking things up, but we experienced no untoward behavior by locals. There is some high rise construction not so far away that might be a hotel or some such future facility. We did not "need" the daily maid service provided ... but figured our direct "cost" was just an end of the week tip and could be the maid service helps the owners maintain good will with locals. We rented cars to get to and from the airport and to get around. It was comparatively expensive to eat (out or prepared) ... should factor this in to a trip budget. We would come back but likely not need or use the extra rooms being added ... the place seemed just right size as it is for what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thanks for your review of Coral Reef! It is one of the few remaining private villas on Seven Mile Beach and is a guest favorite for so many reasons you mention! Glad your whole family enjoyed their stay and I'm sure future travelers appreciate the tips on locking up valuables! While we have a very low crime rate-theft of convenience does happen down here! We look forward to booking you into your next villa with Cayman Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CK2013607...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Vacation - Amazing Home and Terrific location!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful location and incredible home. You could not ask for more in a vacation property. This home has everything you would require for an extended stay and comfortably accommodated our party of 10 (4 adults and 6 children). The home has all the amenities, is very spacious and relaxing. Sunsets on the extended deck overlooking the Carribean were breathtaking! The Manager, Jim, was very helpful and informative. He provided details on restaurants, private chefs for in-home dinners and all outdoor activities. We will definitely be back next year and I wouldn't consider a different property on the island....simply put, the Coral Reef Villa is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home amenities and location
Liked least: Nothing....it was perfect
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NB Ca
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Olive
Reviewed January 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing