We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living The Dream Divers

Living The Dream Divers
Ranked #2 of 30 Tours in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Cayman's Boutique Dive Operation- a husband & wife team- owner operated for the best personal service and attention to detail. We specialize in valet service with the smallest groups on board the biggest, newest dive boat in the Cayman Islands! Join us for daily 2 tank AM and PM trips, night dives, and private charters. All our dives are personally guided and include transportation to our departure points, free computer use to maximize bottom time, fresh towels, snacks, fruit, refreshments and absolutely no crowds. Learn to dive with our daily Discover Scuba Diving courses, finish your e-Learning certifications and Open Water referrals in the Caribbean Sea. The Living The Dream Team loves to dive and show you the best of Cayman diving. Our trips are safe, fun, friendly and professional. We are "living the dream" and can't wait to have you on board.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Myself and my partner were recommended Living the Dream by family- like us, relatively inexperienced divers. During our 2 week stay we used many of the dive operators, in order to get a good comparison. Although a little more pricey than the others, Living the Dream were great. Well equipped boat with good facilities on board, experienced guides who seemed very aware of our abilities and were able to bring out our adventurous streak! Dive to the Kittiwake was awesome, brilliant route around making sure we saw everything and even managed to get a swim through or two in there too! Would definitely use again when visiting family in Grand Cayman.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrOn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,286
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mleadley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic diving outfit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our 10 year old daughter did her PADI openwater referral with Living the Dream, and my husband and I did several boat dives with them. This is an outstanding diving school. Tom, who instructed our daughter, was brilliant: he talked to her like an adult but at the same time he put her at her ease. The boats are new, clean, well equipped and uncrowded. The diving team do *everything* for you, including opening and closing your air. I felt like Marie Antoinette as they put the BCD and tank on me. All I had to do was jump off the boat and have fun. The dive guides explained very well what were were going to see on the forthcoming dive, and the signs they would use for the various fish.

The dives themselves were all spectacular, especially Trinity Caves. We saw turtles, sting rays, tarpon, black durgeon, parrot fish, snapper, lion fish and many more. Thrilling from start to finish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dive operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Dove two days with Living the Dream. Wish we could have done more but they were booked up. We were told there are a lot of repeat customers and to book as far in advance as possible if you are looking for multiple days of diving. That being said, we booked for two days of diving the week before our trip. We may have gotten lucky though! Each day we started with a wall dive 80-100 ft and then a shallow reef dive 40-50 ft. Amazingly clear water with very healthy coral and wildlife. We saw a sea turtle, a large green moray eel, lots of lobsters, crab and lots of fish and coral. Dive guides were awesome and everyone we met from Living the Dream were very friendly and accommodating. They even provided transportation to the dock from your hotel each day which was very convenient. I would definitely book with them again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over The Top Staff & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Having dove with guide services around the world Living The Dream provides a truly, all around "Over The Top" dive experience. From boats, gear, staff, courtesy, service, valet, and home cooked goodies by Liz.

First dive right off the bat my regulator is handed to me by Curtis, back on boat before pulling anchor, equipment is readied for next dive, boat was chartered for 2 weeks every day upon return our equipment was cleaned and ready to go for next dive.

My daughter 14 very nervous and anxious received certification through Scotty. The one on one attention from Scotty relaxed her anxiety and a superb first dive experience was accomplished as well as certification.

Living The Dream divers made our vacation and first time Cayman experience truly "Over The Top"

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Continuing the Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is the first time back since 2 yeas ago and it was long overdue. The dives were fantastic as always and it was like visiting good friends and not just being dive customers. You cannot do better if you want to dive Grand Cayman! From valet pick up to last goodbyes you are treated like family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eyedvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living The Dream Divers also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Living The Dream Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing