We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience!”

Living The Dream Divers
Ranked #2 of 29 Tours in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Cayman's Boutique Dive Operation- a husband & wife team- owner operated for the best personal service and attention to detail. We specialize in valet service with the smallest groups on board the biggest, newest dive boats in the Cayman Islands! Join us for daily 2 tank AM and PM trips, night dives, and private charters. All our dives are personally guided and include transportation to our departure points, free computer use to maximize bottom time, fresh towels, snacks, fruit, refreshments and absolutely no crowds. Learn to dive with our daily Discover Scuba Diving courses, finish your e-Learning certifications and Open Water referrals in the Caribbean Sea. The Living The Dream Team loves to dive and show you the best of Cayman diving. Our trips are safe, fun, friendly and professional. We are "living the dream" and can't wait to have you on board.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Incredible Experience!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Living the Dream provided EXCELLENT service - both my husband and I were so pleased with the instruction delivered by Scott. Liz was not only quick to respond whenever we had questions, but also incredibly flexible as we planned our itinerary. They have a beautiful new boat and free snacks! We are looking forward to our next trip and can’t wait to work with the Living the Dream team again. We highly recommend them!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,417
    15
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scuba Diving with service at it's best”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

On our first trip to Grand Cayman, we wanted to experience more than one dive operation so that we could have more options on future trips. We located Living the Dream Divers on Trip Advisor and decided we should try them out. The prior reviews were spot on. Liz and Gary, the owners went out of their way to meet us once we landed. We stopped by their store after hours and picked up the material for a few Padi certifications courses we elected to take with them. Liz and Gary both were very polite and filled us in on everything we would need to know when we were due to return two days later for our dives. The dive boat was by far the best I have ever been on. They limit the number of divers to 8-9 per trip and they had the captain and two dive masters aboard. They set up your equipment and your weights while you can relax in a shaded cushioned sitting area. The captain drove us out to the first dive site, gave a full over view of the particulars of the site and then each diver proceeds to the back of the boat with your fins, mask and snorkel and you sit down at a "chair" and one of the crew brings over your BCD with the tank and your reg all ready for you. You strap in and they help you stand and you take a giant stride off the back of the boat. Upon returning to the boat after an amazing dive, you hand up your fins and any other equipment you would prefer to take off in the water and the crew takes your equipment and begins to set it up for the second dive. Talk about pampering! They call it valet service, I call it pampering and the best customer service a diver could ask for. There are fresh towels to dry off and keep you warm after your dives, they have fresh water with plenty of cups and a few snacks on board. If you plan on multiple dives over multiple days, they will keep your equipment and have it set up and ready for you upon your return. If you are looking to expand on your dive certifications while on vacation, they have reasonable rates for the classes. We are looking forward to future trips to Grand Cayman and will make sure to call or email Liz and set up future dives with this great couple and their amazing dive boat. It truly is Living the Dream.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Really Living The Dream”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This scuba outing was one of the best I have ever been on! Being an moderately experience diver (30 dives) I'd like to think that I know the difference be a good and bad experience. Not only did the dive masters hook everything up for for you, but the trip out was not long, and the reef was amazing. You swim through caves and slightly murky waters at points which was great for my kids. All in all, a memorable experience for all!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A one in a million operator!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have been diving the Caribbean since the 70's, often leading a big group. I went down with one buddy in November 2012 to check these guys out, and they were awesome! The boat is absolutely perfect for diving. Their set up for getting divers into and out of the water is flawless, and the crew was solid gold! They have the rare combination of care/concern/safety consciousness balanced with fun/ease/casual style that makes them amazing. Carl and Scott were especially helpful and pleasant.
The pricing was completely fair, the booking with Liz was very easy, and they delivered on every part of their end of the deal. Way to go!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living the Dream in Grand Cayman Ric and D Havlik”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had been diving in different spots through out he Carrabien however we always enjoy the Grand Cayman experience, this last time we choose to dive with Living the Dream and it was the best experience we have ever had. We have always enjoyed the smaller diving group and were the staff has more time to spend with you and show you the different things instead of the cattle car mentality The staff is the best, we had a great time with them showing us the different dive sites they were very knowledgeable on the dive sites that they took us to, They all had a great sense of humor about them and it just made the diving a lot more enjoyable. However when it came to the diving all of the staff was very safety conscience. Liz and Gary and even the guys take pride in what they do. Which works out for all of us as I am sure we will be back to dive with them again as, there is nothing out there that will beat it as far as a fun experience. We hope to get back and dive with the crew a Living the Dream soon

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living The Dream Divers also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Living The Dream Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing