We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The restaurant is fairly new (replaced Cafe Med), and the owners have done a great job. We tried it at the recommendation of local friends last year, went back this time and it was maybe even better. Everything we ordered was excellent. The outside seating still suffers a bit in atmosphere by being next to the main road, but they have done a decent job of screening it. We prefer outside, because the inside can be pretty cold. They even had a wine from Montefalco, IT that we have never been able to get at home!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    273
    76
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Excellent menu, excellent wine list, excellent staff, excellent food presentation, noisy corner with high traffic noise on the patio. Suggest putting up some plexiglass barriers around patio and little lights for atmosphere...otherwise a lovely dinner location and experience.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MimiStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Ceviche is heavenly and the wine list is reasonable for GC”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

As advertised, the ceviches here are wonderful; as fresh and tasty as can be. We had all apps, as the choices were many, and were completely satisfied. The wine list is extensive and very reasonable for Grand Cayman. Although it is on the corner of a "busy" intersection, the patio is well sheltered, and you don't even notice this location. The staff is very helpful and eager to please.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We went to Aqua based on reviews contained on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We ordered caipirinia's, followed by ceviche, then black cod. It was all very nice. The restaurant's vibe was very pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crestwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superior food and service”
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Recommended by a friend, we stopped in our first night in SMB, and enjoyed a fantastic meal with flawless service. I enjoyed the Wasabi Tuna well done, and my bride enjoyed the spaghettini with mixed seafood in a white wine-garlic-light broth. Prices were a bit high, equivalent to fine dining in any large U.S. city, but we were not rushed to leave after finishing, and we were not crowded in among other diners. Lighting, climate, and decor all added to the excellent experience. Other restaurants that were recommended have a very high standard when compared to Agua.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azdart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing