We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow Service and Below Average Dishes”

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
928 reviews
698 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Slow Service and Below Average Dishes”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We sat outside. The service was annoyingly inconsistent. The menu is limited. The wine list is unimpressive. The bread was greasy. The main dishes were disappointing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    278
    77
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must go!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had to go here twice because it was so good.

If you like ceviche, this is a great place to go. The cheese plate is amazing, as is their risotto. This place is vegetarian AND VEGAN friendly - but don't worry, there's plenty of food for the carnivores out there too.

The service was great. It's open later than a lot of other places, too.

All I can say is, go here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keraschko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a good find dining experience. We liked the atmosphere and ambience. All entries were good, presented well, and with good service. This was probably the most expensive restaurant we visited in the 2 weeks we were there. Save this for a special night!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“different menu”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had the kale salad which was delicious but had to leave half because the portion was huge! Great tuna dish with interesting flavors! Killer chocolate dessert!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best iced coffee ever”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We ate here for Sunday brunch buffet. It reminded me of a good Vegas buffet. They had shrimp, lamb, a good salad bar, and great dessert selection. The iced coffee was best I've ever had. The only thing I would stay away from is the Sushi. All the other food,was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doctornavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing