We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Restaurant & Lounge

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Wonderful service and atmosphere. My husband had the seafood spaghettini and I had the stuffed chicken breast. Both were delicious. We had excellent coffee and a warm chocolate lava cake with vanilla gelato to finish off the evening. Very relaxing and inviting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cfa651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    267
    75
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best meals of our trip. Both of my kids had the kids filet. They both loved it. My wife had a salad as a starter and the risotto for her main. She said it was the best risotto that she has ever had. I had the fried shrimp/calamari as a starter and the lobster ravioli as my main. They both were awesome. I would definitely put them on your short list of restaurants. Great meal!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidB1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went only by chance after meeting up with a group of friends at a local bar. Everyone was starved and instead of driving we kept our fingers crossed and hoped they could seat is. We were not looking for anything exceptional just a good meal. The food was delicious and the service delightful. It is very convenient for us to stop there and I cannot say how many times we went passed not having been impressed with the previous restaurant in that spot. No longer -- really good basic food. Something yummy for everyone and the price was reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Retrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, average service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food was excellent, service just average and quite slow despite we were the only group ( 4 of us) in the restaurant for the majority of our stay. The portion sizes though were generous and although somewhat expensive (as is most of the meals on the island) the overall value for the quality of food and portion size was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super recommendation for a great meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

On our first evening in Grand Cayman, we asked our waitress at the Sol Bar in the Marriott where to eat. She gave us a couple of recommendations. We decided on Agua, located about 15 minutes down the road from the hotel. We arrived at about 5:30 on Friday night, and we were informed that there was a private party inside the restaurant, but that we were invited to sit outside or at the bar. We had no problems sitting in either place, since it was very lovely and the staff seemed very happy to have us. We ordered a couple of drinks based on the bartender's recommendations. We had a mango mojito and a dragonfruit martini. Simply delicious!! Fresh ingredients make the difference and bartenders who KNOW how to mix!!

We ordered the tuna tartare and then split the cous cous encrusted mahi mahi. What can I say? Try it. Delicious!

Both bartenders were very engaging and we felt very welcomed. The restaurant, although in a strip mall, is beautiful and very well maintained. I recommend Agua on your next trip to Grand Cayman!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theKingstonfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing