We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy atmosphere and wide, tasty selection.”

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere and wide, tasty selection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went with a party of six. All had seafood. Server and manager both were very charming. The ceviches were very good. The restaurant had an eclectic mix of Argentinian, Asian, Mexican and Island fare. Somehow they pulled it off.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 141TOGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    273
    76
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food, Relaxed and lovely ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a relatively new restaurant on Grand Cayman Island. Seafood dishes were fabulous! Great appetizers and salads also. Service was warm and friendly, and the ambience was gracious and relaxed. We loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texas1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The fish curry was superb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great food and happy bar staff including the best piña colada I have ever had and I have travelled to many exotic tropical locations Eg To Hawaii, Fiji, Bali, Singapore, Shanghai, Cancun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2bonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

To be honest this place doesn't give away much from the outside, BUT the food and service is excellent. The staff are fabulous and very attentive with younger family members and spent time answering our children's questions about the menu and made them feel very special and grown up - thank you! : )
Our food was delicious. Service was very efficient and with a friendly smile despite being a very busy Saturday evening. We will definitely be back. Everything was exceptional. If you like chocolate make sure you try their chocolate dessert!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere; friendly service; and excellent food. We arrived at Agua on our first evening on Grand Cayman: hot, tired, hungry, under-dressed, and without a reservation. We were greeted as if we were local celebrities who always had a table and given a choice of a table outside with an option to move inside if something came available, or wait for a table inside. We ate outside, which would have been nicer without the mosquitoes, but was pleasantly shaded. My husband had tuna seared, I had a combo of tuna, snapper, and grouper with a mango salsa and green curry sauce. Wow! Finished with coffee and Italian pudding. An absolutely lovely experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lezlie_PLj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing