We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nothing that knocked my socks off.... but, the food was still good. They did surprise us with a delicious complimentary birthday dessert, very nice!!!!! (Sunshine Grilles -shrimp tacos have been the best food so far!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    273
    76
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An Explosion of Flavors”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Outstanding menu with an endless variety of appetizers we had as tapas. Wonderful ceviches. Fresh seafood. Excellent wine list. One of many places to draw us back to Grand Cayman.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyBrideandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The fish was great and I also enjoyed the ceviche. Very good dining experience in Grand Cayman. Nice closed in outside dinning area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NNSJRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced & overhyped”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant on the advice of the hotel concierge. Was very disappointed considering the recommendation. Ordered the mixed seafood grill with tossed salad. The salad came with essentially no dressing, 1/2 a cherry tomato and very few greens. The only seafood that had any flavor was the blackened grouper but unfortunately was only enough for 2 bites. My guest had the lobster & shrimp. The shrimp was good but the lobster had the consistency of leather. With 2 glasses of wine the total bill was over $100. Was worth about 1/3 that amount. Take MY advice & choose a different restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great libations and snacks !”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I frequent this great place several times a week when I'm on island and meeting with friends. I have eaten lunch a couple of times and we have had their Sunday brunch a few months back. All has been excellent! I especially enjoy their cocktail menu. Service is top-notch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dogdayzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing