We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Superb food”

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly Superb food”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and I visited here with a large group in February of 2012. the staf was very accomodating and the food and wine were excellent as well. Prompt service, nice location. We would come again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poikelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    815
    281
    77
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood- expected & delivered”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Had a wonderful meal here with great service. The tuna Tartare melted in my mouth, the TRIS TIRADITO is a MUST. It is a peruvian dish. If you are eating at Agua, this dish is something you will not be able to try at any of the other restaurants on the island. You will get great seafood at many of them. Wahoo was tasty too. (after 1 week in Grand Cayman, you will become a wahoo connoisseur). The risotto was good, but not better or more special than risotto you can have in NYC.
2 appetizers, 2 entrees, 2 drinks, 2 desserts and 1 coffee will cost you US $175 here.
Decor was average, but I personally prefer better food, average decor than amazing decor and mediocre food, so compared to other more touristy restaurants on the island, this one is worth trying.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSax19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant on the island”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We've eaten at Agua three times and each time it was a fabulous experience. The owner/host always makes us feel like it is an honor to have us visit. Service is first class (almost too attentive). Appetizers, salads, entrees and desserts are consistently excellent. It can be a bit pricey, but that is par for the course on Grand Cayman. We'll be back next time we visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent dinner”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This restaurant was our favorite. We sat outside and enjoyed a champagne toast to start. We LOVED their spoon portion ceviches, we had three. We followed that with a great bottle of wine and a 3 lb lobster to split! They brought us out complimentary gelato when we declined dessert. The wait staff was friendly and competent, the food was delish and the atmosphere was laid back and dimly lit. It was a brief walk from the Marriott and we cut through the beach on the way back to the hotel, which was a beautiful walk.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Overambitious”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Every dish over worked, too many sauces and toppings as though they are afraid to let you see that ingredient. Pleasant staff, attentive to allergy concerns.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larysa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing