We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea views, lots and lots space, uncrowded beaches, tennis, Islands Club has it all”
Review of The Islands Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Islands Club
Reviewed January 18, 2010

This was our second visit to The Islands Club, our 6th to Grand Cayman. I adore this island because it is easy to get to and because it’s never crowded. Last winter we stayed in unit 13 with 4 bedrooms. Since we are 2 couples and a single, Condo 22 with its den, 2 oceanfront master bedrooms, one twin bedded bedroom and a den was a better fit for us, Condo 22, like the other 5 penthouse condos, was on the 3rd floor, so it was 32 steps to the front door. I know because we stayed the week before having my right hip replaced! It was worth the walk!. The accommodations were airy and well furnished, the beds comfortable, and the kitchen stocked with everything anyone could possibly need, except for food and booze, which are just a short walk across the street.. The grounds of the Islands Club are lush and beautiful and impeccably kept.
My kids enjoyed the tennis court and ping pong. I adore swimming right in front of the condo in the clear warm water seeing the tiny fish and coral rubble. Most folk like just sitting under the shade of a casuarina pine or a palm tree and reading . Years before the hip went and hopefully when the new bionic one is fully recovered, my favorite is walking along the shore past the other condos, patting myself on the back at having chosen the best one along 7 Mile Beach.
But when its time to go to bed, I relish sleeping with the windows open (why air condition, though available, if the temperature is just perfect), listening to the surf gently breaking and feeling the soft ocean breezes.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for The Islands Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2009

If you're looking for your very own private beach with all the comforts of home then this is the place for you!

The Islands Club turned out to be everything that we had expected and more. It is conveniently located on the gorgeous 7 Mile Beach and has all the amenities you could ask for.

The place is kept very clean and well maintained!!

We were within walking distance from restaurants, bar/lounges, hotels, grocery stores, cigar shops (my favorite, liquor stores, etc. and felt secluded at the same time.

I'll never forget the beautiful sunsets and views from the balcony overlooking the clear blue water.

After this trip I'm sure it won't take much to convince my wife that we should make the Islands Club in Grand Cayman our annual vacation destination.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandallNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

My husband had been wanting to go to the Cayman Islands for years and we had the best time ever on our honeymoon!

The Islands Club was perfect for us. It was the best location on the island. We especially enjoyed the private beach and watching the sunset from our living room and out on the balcony.

Having a private beach at your doorsteps is what makes this place so special. There isn't any overcrowding, noise, smoke, etc on the beach...its it a relaxing oasis retreat!
We loved being able to swim at our leisure without having to go more than 10 feet to get there. The snorkeling was fantastic as well. The staff was fantastic and was in/out in no time. They kept our place spotless and gave us our privacy when needed.

The Ritz Carlton Hotel & Bar, Hemingway's Restaurant, Decker's, Luca and The Reef Grill are all in walking distance and serve fabulous food, have fantastic bars to hang out in after dark, and all have a great nighlife. We LOVED being able to walk places and/or cab it everywhere on Seven Mile Beach.

The Hyatt is a quick walk down the beach for jet ski rentals, parasailing, turle bay/sting ray city excurcions, boat cruises, sunset cruises, and any other excurcion you could possibly think of doing.

We highly recommend the Islands Club as it is a home away from home and stocked with your every need. Towels, pots, pans, coffee maker, toaster over, microwave, washer/dryer, TONS of closet space and drawer space, and a wonderful staff etc.

The grocery store is only a few blocks down the road and the liquor store is across the street so you can stock up your villa for the week and never have to leave the property again if you want the privacy, which is utterly fabulous!

We had a wonderful time at the Islands Club and will definitely be returning again soon!
Thanks again Martha & Jeff, we couldn't have been happier with our stay and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We were right on seven mile beach just as advertised. The condo was very comfortable, and well stocked with everything we needed - pots, pans, blender, grill, beach toys ... even a junk drawer with junk in it. Great location as all the activities we did - parasailing, fishing, horseback riding, snorkeling - all picked us up either right in front, or from the water. Staff managing the place are really friendly, and seemed genuinely happy to help us have the best time we could. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLEO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We have been coming to Grand Cayman for 20 years and have seen many changes. The reason we keep coming back to the Islands Club is the personalized service, wonderful private beach (that you don't have to share with hundreds of other people!) the old Cayman feel and the wonderful staff that keeps welcoming us back like family. The units are extremely clean and well kept with all the amenities that you need for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTcaymangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We have stayed in the Island Club over 10 times and every time seems that the whole experience gets better

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

If you want the ability to walk out of your unit and put your feet right in the sand, this is the place to stay. We stayed in a ground floor unit and it couldn't have been better!! No fighting to get a chair (as you do at many of the hotels- and even some condos). The beach is HUGE and with a few steps you and right in the turquoise water. The unit itself was beautiful, updated with all the conveniences of home! The addition of a grill and full kitchen helped curb costs of eating out. Will definately return and only stay at the Islands club!!

  • Stayed: October 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pgfunk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#8 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regal Beach Club
Regal Beach Club
#11 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#14 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Islands Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Islands Club

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $285 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Islands Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Islands Club condominiums on Seven Mile Beach is comprised of 26 luxury condo suites for rent. All are superb, deluxe vacation condo rental units. Looking for a vacation getaway? See our Special Rates on Rentals. We offer 2, 3 or 4 bedroom suites, each with its own private patio or balcony overlooking world famous Seven Mile Beach. The Islands Club is located within easy walking distance of many fine restaurants, duty-free shopping, nightclubs, the Brittania golf course, a large modern grocery store and water sports and activities. On the beach, large Casuarina trees provide shade from the sun as you relax in a lounge chair by the sea. Standard Amenities at The Islands Club Condos •Every Luxury Condo Suite is Ocean Front •Highest Rating By The Department of Tourism •The Islands Club Condos provides a daily maid service •Free high speed Internet access in all condo units •All linens, including beach towels provided •Washer/Dryer & fully equipped kitchen in all condos •Lighted tennis court & Fitness Center on site •Central air/telephones/cable TV in each condo •FREE Long Distance Calling (In Select Units) •Chef's Services/Catering Available •Cribs/High Chairs/Babysitting Available. More than just a beachfront view on Grand Cayman The Islands Club Condos has historically been considered one of the premier beachfront rental properties on Grand Cayman. We are located on the finest stretch of Seven Mile Beach and have maintained tall Casuarinas trees along our stretch of white sand to provide lots of shade. We have 14 condo units available on our rental property where you can enjoy the lowest density on the islands. You will never feel crowded, even when our condos on Grand Cayman are at full capacity. The Islands Club Condos in Grand Cayman will exceed your loftiest expectations. We invite you to join the large number of discriminating guests who return year after year to a place they call their home under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your The Islands Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islands Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Islands Grand Cayman
The Islands Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing