We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Club was perfect same as last time.”
Review of The Islands Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Islands Club
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Islands Club and well worth it. Stayed in Condo #24 that was very well appointed and high end decorated. It was a very much needed relaxing stay with quiet and clean beach. Looking up the beach to either side you were able to see how crowded the adjoining properties were a couple hundred yards away. Not here though. Snorkeling was great and weather was also very nice for July 2011. Staff and maid service are very friendly. I would recommend highly for a relaxing stay and central location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

We went stayed for a week in July, and it was spectacular. Just walk out the door to your own private (practically) beach. Awesome view. Maid service daily. We asked the manager several questions and he was great. There was an incident with an intoxicated lady on the beach. Called and they checked it out. Obviously, she does this often and is a local. Seems harmless but nonetheless it was a bit odd. Overall, we would definitely stay here and again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We are here again at "The Islands Club" on the best private beach in the world. Goes without saying we are thrilled to be here and are still enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZY4KMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The location is great, the right area of 7 mile beach, close to shopping and restaurants,try the Calypso Grill. The condo was wonderful, everything needed to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

My husband and I and his niece spent 8 nights at the Islands Club and everything was perfect. Paula couldnt do enough to help with answers to our questions. Condo #18 was clean and up to date...all the kitchen gadgets you could ever need. Foster's Food Fair and the liquor store were across the street and down a block. Recommend Copper Falls at the Strand for dinner...excellent steaks even at US standards!!
All and all, a most relaxing and enjoyable trip...thanks to the office staff, cleaning crew and especially our kind maintenance man were kept our beach clean and tidy every day!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenixgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I booked the Islands Club based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and I am so glad I did. We stayed in the 4-bedroom condo (Unit 13 on the third floor) and it was perfect for our family of 8 - three couples and two teenagers. The balcony offered a spectacular view of Seven Mile beach and was a great spot for watching the handful of short tropical showers that occurred during our stay. Though you'll want to spend all of your time outside (you are in GC after all), the condo has a large living area with a flat-screen TV, a nice dining room table, a telescope, and wireless internet access. The complex has a small workout facility for all the condos that is equipped with a treadmill, an elliptical trainer, a bike, and an universal weight machine. Though it is not at all a fully equipped gym, our family used it quite a bit to do quick weight training sessions. They also have a ping pong table in the workout room and a tennis court outside. The staff is friendly and attentive. Housekeeping came every day except Sundays. We requested a grill one evening and it was promptly delivered. The absolute best part of the Islands Club is the beautiful, uncrowded beach. It really is one of the best, if not the best, section of beach on the island. Though there were other people at Islands Club during our stay, we felt that we had it all to ourselves. We loved the feeling of NOT being at a hotel. Overall our stay was wonderful.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puffychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed in unit 23 which was perfect for us. It is a duplex with direct beach access from the ground level, and the master bedroom with a terrace overlooking the ocean and fabulous sunsets was on the second floor; perfect.

Number 23 was comfortably decorated and clean. It felt like home after the first five minutes; perfect.

There is a terrace with table and chairs where we had breakfast every morning; perfect.

There was a gas barbeque on the terrace. We cooked lunch or dinner there when we didn't feel like going out; perfect.

There was a laptop with internet access availabe to check email and it was free; perfect.

Flat screen TV's, a short drive into town, water toys to rent two properties away, coctails on the beach watching fabulous sunsets everynight; perfect!!!!!!!!!!

Treat yourself! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
629 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#8 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
237 reviews
2.5 mi away
Silver Sands
Silver Sands
#13 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aqua Bay Club
Aqua Bay Club
#6 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Islands Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Islands Club

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $285 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Islands Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Islands Club condominiums on Seven Mile Beach is comprised of 26 luxury condo suites for rent. All are superb, deluxe vacation condo rental units. Looking for a vacation getaway? See our Special Rates on Rentals. We offer 2, 3 or 4 bedroom suites, each with its own private patio or balcony overlooking world famous Seven Mile Beach. The Islands Club is located within easy walking distance of many fine restaurants, duty-free shopping, nightclubs, the Brittania golf course, a large modern grocery store and water sports and activities. On the beach, large Casuarina trees provide shade from the sun as you relax in a lounge chair by the sea. Standard Amenities at The Islands Club Condos •Every Luxury Condo Suite is Ocean Front •Highest Rating By The Department of Tourism •The Islands Club Condos provides a daily maid service •Free high speed Internet access in all condo units •All linens, including beach towels provided •Washer/Dryer & fully equipped kitchen in all condos •Lighted tennis court & Fitness Center on site •Central air/telephones/cable TV in each condo •FREE Long Distance Calling (In Select Units) •Chef's Services/Catering Available •Cribs/High Chairs/Babysitting Available. More than just a beachfront view on Grand Cayman The Islands Club Condos has historically been considered one of the premier beachfront rental properties on Grand Cayman. We are located on the finest stretch of Seven Mile Beach and have maintained tall Casuarinas trees along our stretch of white sand to provide lots of shade. We have 14 condo units available on our rental property where you can enjoy the lowest density on the islands. You will never feel crowded, even when our condos on Grand Cayman are at full capacity. The Islands Club Condos in Grand Cayman will exceed your loftiest expectations. We invite you to join the large number of discriminating guests who return year after year to a place they call their home under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Islands Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islands Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Islands Grand Cayman
The Islands Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing