We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandview Condos, Grand Cayman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Our trip was wonderful and the centrally located Grandview condos rocked. The condos are located on 7 mile beach and we were able to walk to a majority of the restaurants, hotels, bars, shops, spas, grocery and liquor stores. The grounds were beautiful and totally conducive to our needs. The pool and pool area were spectacular and we snorkled in our very own backyard. The property managers on site, Max and his staff, were delightful and most helpful in planning our daily adventures. The condo was beautifully furnished, and met all the needs of my 4 girlfriends and I. Can't wait for my next visit.
Wendy K.

Thank KaraNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 319 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

The Grandview Condos are so spacious and clean. Everything you need is located in the condo or within walking distance. The staff at the front desk is unbeatable. Max even lent our family golf clubs for a few rounds of golf. Kenisha and Max both took care of anything we needed including transportation to pick up our rental car and our other activities. They made our stay so easy. The best things to do are scuba diving and visit Stingray City. You will not be disappointed with your stay. The pool is so large we were even able to swim laps in it for some extra exercise.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterloverfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

The Grandview Condominiums were amazing and I would definitely recommend them to anyone traveling to Grand Cayman. The people at the Grandview are mostly composed of residents, which was great because it was like we had our own private island!! They not only had a private beach with plenty of lay-out reclining chairs available but they had a large pool and hot tub. To top it all off, the snorkeling right off the private beach was the best on the island.
I am from Texas and thus used to being friendly, I would definitely say that everyone we met was very warm and welcoming. The employees of the Grandview were very helpful in recommending activities and restaraunts that worked out great!! :) The Grandview was also very safe with security monitoring the premises, but not being at all bothersome to the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasGirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This place has it all. Clean, nice, large suites with great views? check. gorgeous private beach right in front on the property? check. nice palm trees to keep off too much sun? check. and if you get tired of the beach - what about a pool and hot tub? check. check. dvd player with a large screen plasma tv? check. Really - it has everything you could ask for. One could spend an entire very relaxing vacation there without ever leaving the property!

Of course, if you do decide to leave the property, this place also really shines, as their staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the whole island. They told us about all the best places to snorkel (of which, there are a ton! this is grand cayman, after all!), the best places to eat, (as well as the best places to eat cheaply! ;-), and the best places to get groceries. (I'm sure they would have told us the best places for diving too, but none of us was up for that!) They could even recommend times for doing these things (e.g., not on days when cruise ships were in). Really, they are an amazing resource and seemingly available around the clock! You could just really see that the staff of this place really loves the island and really wants to make sure you love it as much as they do before you leave. Really, I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gradSchoolTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Grandview condos are a great place to spend your vacation.

The condo is just beautiful inside. It's very comfortable and fully equipped: everything in the kitchen, TV, DVD player, video player, some videos to watch, towels (bath and beach), iron, even some hats to wear on the beach. And a great view on the ocean!

The condo is right on the beach, and the spot is great for snorkeling (but not so great for just playing in the water because it's rocky, so better not to go in without swimming shoes or flippers). The beach has some comfortable chairs and shade from the palm trees, if needed. There is also a swimming pool and a hot tub right there. The beach is private, so no need to worry about it being overcrowded (in fact, during the whole week we practically had the whole beach for ourselves).

The staff was courteous and very helpful. They gave us a lot of nice suggestions for restaurants and places to see.

In sum, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _traveler_fr0m_CA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

What a beautiful resort! The grounds are so well kept and the location is perfect for sightseeing and travel by foot to grocery store, restaurants, liquor store, etc. Staff is also very friendly! Make a point to visit Max in the office- always willing to give recommendations, advice, and share a good story. Snorkeling is wonderful right off of the beach-- maybe even the best we saw during our visit to Grand Cayman. Don't sell yourself short... stay at the Grandview!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloImGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

The beach is probably one of my favorite types of vacations. One could say I am a sort of a beach connoisseur. I tremendously enjoyed my stay here at the Grandview. Their facilities and private beach were very well kept and the snorkeling directly off of their private beach was superb. I especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub having an unobstructed view of the ocean. The location of our condo was a short distance from Georgetown (local shopping) and was in walking distance from a grocery store which proved very convenient. The owner of the facilities was more their helpful with great advice on places to snorkel and unique dining restaurants. The owner (Max) also scheduled a boat tour for us to sting ray city and other good snorkeling areas with a captain that was a friend of his. This was my favorite day of the trip, and I think most of it was due to our captain being an excellent guide. The facilities were also very safe; there was always a guard within site at night. Overall, I have no complaints, except that the vacation didn't last longer. I give a full recommendation to stay here for anyone planning on visiting the island. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneStar086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,262 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Address: 95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $374 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home and personal vacation guides in the Cayman Islands with 2 bedroom condos with private patios and within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the town center. Unique in its concierge style approach to planning your getaway the Grandview's staff will ensure that your Cayman vacation is one you would love to have again. Come and let us spoil you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Grand Cayman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing