We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again -- and it is still wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Back again -- and it is still wonderful!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is our second year staying at the Grandview. My wife and I came with our daughter and her two sons, age 15 and 13. We have been coming to Grand Cayman since before the boys were born -- have stayed at several other condo complexes, but this one is THE BEST!!! Here are the reasons -- the apartments are clean, comfortable and well-equipped, with good Wi-Fi and local phone service included at no extra charge. The pool is gigantic, and the hot tub is large - and both are located on the beach side of the complex, within 50 feet of the water. Grandview is close to downtown for groceries, shopping and other amenities, but is on a very quiet part of the beach, so it is not crowded at all. The staff and the service are rapid and super-friendly -- as will sometimes happen despite good maintenance, we had a malfunction in the washing machine this time -- Sophia called a service company, they came out within an hour, and the washer was fixed perfectly within another 15 minutes.

One caution, so that anyone who reads this will not be misled -- the entry into the Caribbean Sea from the beach is more rocky than at some other parts of the Grand Cayman beach -- but it is not impossible by any means, and if one is careful water entry and exit can be easy. Also, because the entire beachfront on Grand Cayman is public beach, you can walk less than 50 yards and find a fine pure sand entry into the water. Even better, the rocky entry exists partly because this part of the beach has the absolute best snorkeling reef located less than 50 yards off the shoreline.. Thousands of fish, all colors, and other creatures like lobsters, and squid -- it is truly a tropical water paradise!

Thanks Sophia, Dwight, Kenesha and Max for making our visit a great one!

Room Tip: We didn't use the fitness center or little kids activities, so can't rate those. We like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texas1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
194
62
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Grandview Condos last summer and we loved it so much that it wasn't even a question where we should stay when we decided to come back to Cayman. We stayed in Unit 912 last summer and were put in Unit 911 this time due to some construction. We loved both condos (912 has bunk beds in one of the bedrooms which is great if you are traveling with kiddos). The units are absolutely gorgeous as is the property which they keep extremely well maintained. Pool is fantastic (hard to tell from some of the photos but it is really big) and you absolutely can not beat the location - literally steps away from the ocean! There is a great reef off the north side of the property that is easy to snorkel to and we were able to see stingrays, eagle rays, HUGE parrot fish, puffer fish, queen angelfish, and a lot of sea turtles! You've also got the Wreck of the Gamma just south of the condos which you can walk to or snorkel (if you don't mind a longish swim).

We rented a car this year and glad we did as we hit a lot of other places on the island as well. Also, there is a great grocery store that is literally right down the street from the condos which helps offset those $$$$ meal prices at so many of the restaurants.

Thanks once again to Max and the crew for making us feel so at home here. Look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Reagan

Room Tip: Units 911 and 912 are on the ground floor facing the ocean (literally steps away) and very close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed with family at the Grandview last month Our first time in the Cayman Is. Perfectly located just 5 minutes drive from the airport and within easy walking distance of Georgetown and all local amenities including an excellent Wine store/off licence, right next to a dive shop and other stores. If you are in the mood there is an Irish Bar which serves a Sunday roast if you fancy it.

Grandview is closest to Georgetown on 7 Mile Beach and is much quieter than the busier North End. With castor sugar white sand under foot - it is stunning plus in room 911 you are an end room with views across the pool, gardens - and the beach. 911 (ground floor) was clean, spacious, lovely beds and has a 65 inch internet TV to watch your photos and videos on.

All of the restaurants we dined in were superb and 5 minutes walk away was a very handy Indian restaurant.
We hired a car and this is a must if you want to see the Island properly. I can't put into words how fantastic it was. I will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I have written reviews for the Grandview in the past, so I thought about not offering a review this time in an effort to avoid redundancy. However, our latest trip was not just another trip to Cayman (with respect to the expected reward it certainly was ie. JASDIP) but this trip was the first for our youngest little girl. Watching her chase around curly tailed lizards, iguanas, Roxy the cat, and other fauna reminded me of our other daughters, and their first experiences there.

This time around, my four year old daughter picked up snorkeling in the Caribbean, and she took to it like it was an intrinsic part of her adventurous nature. As I posted in an earlier review, the little coves at the water's edge are great for kids to experience Caribbean marine life. What a truly memorable experience watching my little girl explore an unknown world. We are all the better for it; memories and new experiences are the foundation of a well examined life.

As usual the staff at the Grandview treated us like family, which keeps us coming back (five visits and counting). Max, Kenesha, Dwight, and crew always make us feel so welcome, that we were once again, sad to have to leave.

Thanks for the great memories!

PS Max you are welcome for G tiring out JAS. Lol

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_Cinque_Figlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed at the Grandview on a girls trip and it was completely magical. It has amazing staff, very clean well-kept rooms & garden areas, and we felt we had the whole place to ourselves. Our absolute favorite part was watching the sun set from the hot tub every night! Need I say more? You could definitely find better beach areas in the Cayman Islands but our overall experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jltoscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was my first trip to the Caymans, and my teenagers first trip to the Caribbean, so I did tons of research before booking our trip. These reviews helped me tremendously, so I wanted to pay it forward: "stay at the Grandview - you will be so happy you did"! Kenesha and Sophia are incredibly helpful and friendly, and helped us prep before we arrived. (Tip: use the delivery service from Kirk Market to have some groceries on hand when you arrive. You can always walk there later in the week to restock.)

Location is perfect. You can walk to plenty of places (restaurants, shops, dive shops, liquor stores) so a rental car is not required. Though we did rent a Jeep for a day, to explore the island and do the bioluminescence kayak tour at Rum Point.

The vacation was everything we were looking for: quiet, calm, beautiful beach, snorkeling right outside our door (ground floor condo, steps from the beach) lazing in the sun with a cocktail most days, plenty to do when you feel like exploring. Max and Kenesha maintain a beautiful, friendly, safe, feels-like-home group of condos. Whatever you need, they're there to help.

We'd return to Grandview at a moments notice! A perfect Caribbean vacation!
(Max & Kenesha - thanks for everything, including sharing Jasdip and Roxy!)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We've been back to The Grandview so many times, I have lost count. This is our escape from the Wisconsin winter. We revel in the perfectly manicured grounds, well-appointed condos, the peace and quiet of the beach and pool. You can worship the sun or stay in the shade. There is very little traffic on the beach, yet you can walk or run barefoot for over 3 miles in one direction. The pool is large enough to swim laps. Close to the grocery store and world class restaurants too numerous to mention. Well kept tennis courts. Office staff that is friendly and understands customer service. We'll be back again!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms on this property. Ground level condos have a walk out to the beach from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max-GV-Manager, General Manager at The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Ellen :) - thanks again! We love having you guys stay with us and look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,979 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Property: The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Address: 95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home and personal vacation guides in the Cayman Islands with 2 and 3 bedroom condos with private patios and within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the town center. Unique in its concierge style approach to planning your getaway the Grandview's staff will ensure that your Cayman vacation is one you would love to have again. Come and let us spoil you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Grand Cayman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing