We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Returned recently from a delightful vacation on Grand Cayman Island.
We stayed, again, at Grandview Condominiums.. This is a great place to stay - wonderfully located - close to Georgetown, close to the supermarket, and all of the 7-Mile Beach establishments- plenty of shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance..

We had the top floor, a 3-bdrm condo - spacious, lovely, beatutifully kept and maintained. The gorgeous sunsets are a real treat, and one can always watch the cruise ships, and various cargo ships coming and going from Georgetown. One falls asleep to the gentle sound of the waves rolling onto the beach, which is right out front....most relaxing.....

Grandview is a wonderful place- the staff is great, It is so nice to receive such a warm welcome from Max, his excellent staff, the housekeeping and maintenance personnel. It's great that so many have remained there year after year - it feels like home away from home..
We'll definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heckelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for spring break (March 2013) and it was just excellent. The condo is clean and spacious, right on the beach, and in superb condition with excellent air conditioning (which was nice a few days). The staff at the front office is polite and helpful. Our plane was about 2.5 hours late and the staff did not leave until we arrived at about 7:00 p.m. on Saturday night. A very nice cleaning lady came two or three times to sweep out, clean the bathrooms, change the towels, and take out the trash. We had many nice meals that we cooked in the kitchen and many lovely evenings on the beach or the porch with a glass of wine and a beautiful sunset. The Kirk is the local grocery store and it's right down the street, although we recommend renting a car to get around (parking is plentiful at the condominium). Unlike other parts of 7 Mile Beach, the beach in front of the condominium is not crowded. That's because it's what I heard referred to as an "iron beach" with coral directly in the water, not soft sand. This is actually a good thing. It keeps the beach uncrowded and there are plenty of places to swim just up the beach. In fact, there's a little "harbor" created by boulders in the condo just next to the unit that you can use (the local law allows everyone to use the beach, owners can only exclude people from property above the high tide mark) and it actually leads out to a very nice reef where there is good snorkeling. Just be cautious of sea urchins which abound in the coral that is in that little "harbor" as well as the natural little harbor on the southern end of Grandview. And if you really want to go swimming, they have a very nice pool. All-in-all, this was just a fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Condo 1212. Very, very nice that was right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreekDaveFfxVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I absolutely love this place. The beach is never crowded and has great snorkeling. Always seems secluded but a quick walk to restaurants, grocery or liquor stores. The staff and management are extremely helpful and nice. I will return here for my next trip to Cayman.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Dogdayzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Grandview last summer--our family of 4 and my sister and her husband. We had a wonderful time, and #1131 was the perfect condo for us!

If you want a quiet, secluded, relaxing setting, Grandview is for you. Max and his staff went above and beyond everyday to ensure we had a great stay. We had groceries delivered (free of charge!) a number of times, and each time they were brought to our condo. Amazing!

We will definitely go back for another stay at Grandview. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyCinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a phenomenal stay. Superb staff, Max, Kenesha and Jessica, could not do enough to help. Idyllic, relaxed location with exceptionally well kept grounds and pool. Gorgeous setting. Our condo (#632) had great views from the second floor with high ceilings which created a really spacious feeling. Large screen HDTV and Blu-ray player kept us entertained on the odd rainy day, and the 20Mbps Internet connection was incredible in a country where dial-ups are still to be found.

The Grandview is perfectly situated at the south end of Seven Mile Beach so there is little traffic on the beach and, apart from the occasional Saturday night party, the atmosphere was exceptionally relaxed and the noise decibel level remarkably low - very quiet throughout most of our visit, except for the weekly gardeners who insisted on using those dreadfully loud leaf sweepers (what an awful invention they are!).

All in all, a superb stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor units (those ending in 2) have high ceilings and great views. Choose ground floor units if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 13579FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just returned tonight from 6 nights at the Grandview Condominiums. This was a great location--after being there we were so thankful we choose the location we did! With young kids, it was so easy being close to everything, but still have the feeling of a quiet, relaxing vacation. The unit we stayed in was 1212....nothing was super fancy, but everything was very nice and well equipped. The best feature was the the view from the condo and feeling like we were the only ones on our beach most days. The pool area was great--and my kids loved the protected cove to practice snorkeling in and swimming around! Everything went very, very smoothly---loved our time there! The Grandview was extremely clean and well-maintained!

Room Tip: First floor room was perfect with small children. We stayed at the very far end and loved the priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texbronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our family stayed at Grandview Condos for 4 nights. Everything about this place was excellent. First, the property was beautifully maintained. Units are spacious, with a very well supplied kitchen, high speed internet, stereo system, safe, and an enclosed patio. Our unit was newly remodeled, with a beautifully appointed master bath. The resort has a lovely pool with a spacious hot tub, and two Weber gas grills are available for cooking dinner.

Service is also outstanding, with very helpful office staff, and excellent housekeeping. The management of this resort clearly takes a lot of pride in their property and high quality of service.

Finally, we really loved the location. The beach at Grandview is quiet and uncrowded, while just a couple resorts down, it is crowded with people. This is because rocky shoreline around the beach at Grandview keeps the crowds down and makes it very private. The resort is also within easy walking distance of an excellent party store (as us folks in Michigan call them), with a great selection of liquor, beer and wine. The supermarket is also only a 10 minute walk away -- buy some fresh fish and save money cooking your own dinners!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MISnowbird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,304 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Address: 95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $388 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home and personal vacation guides in the Cayman Islands with 2 bedroom condos with private patios and within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the town center. Unique in its concierge style approach to planning your getaway the Grandview's staff will ensure that your Cayman vacation is one you would love to have again. Come and let us spoil you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Grand Cayman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing