We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for us on our honeymoon!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for us on our honeymoon!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We came to Grandview for our honeymoon in March 2012 after a diligent search of several websites trying to find the perfect place at a reasonable price. Wow, did the Grandview deliver! We enjoyed our stay there and on the Island so much we actually booked an additional three days! (Special thanks to Kenesha for all the help in making this happen!!!!!)
The condo was spacious, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We walked out the back door on the screened in porch, took about three steps and were on the beach! We were in number 912.
The king size bed was comfortable and the condo was reasonably appointed. There was a fully appointed kitchen, washer, dryer, microwave, coffee maker, iron...just like staying at home.
The grounds were impeccably kept and was very beautiful with all sorts of trees, plants and flowers. There were all sorts of pretty birds as well. There is some good snorkeling right there off the beach we took advantage of. We saw numerous types of fish, starfish, a small octopus and too many sea creatures to name. The water around GC is absolutely beautiful and talk about gorgeous sunsets!!! WOW!
Max, Kenesha and Cherina are SO kind, hospitable and resourceful! They are always there with a smile and great recommendations for most anything you want to do or for places to eat. They also have a nice book in the lobby with pics of many of the local restaurants with menus which I thought was a nice touch. We just can't say thank you enough to these fine people for making our honeymoon special. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
189
61
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was our second year at the Grandview Condos on Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman, and our vacation surpassed our memories from last year! A three generation family visit, there was something special for each of us. The condos are very comfortable, roomy, right on the beach, overlooking the spectacular Caribbean. The white sand beach in front of the complex is wide and quiet, with grape, palm and causerina trees providing lovely shade. Whether sitting in the shade, sunbathing, or enjoying a meal or a game of soccer on the beach, it was a perfect setting. The snorkeling right off the condo is spectacular, and long walks along Seven Mile Beach were the ideal beginning of each day. Max and Kinesha are charming and helpful hosts. We look forward to our return visit next year!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first level, right on the beach, are the perfect setting. Every morning, I sat on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Just returned from 5 days in Grand Cayman at the Grandview Condos, unit 1111. It was truly incredible, I'm not sure I can even find anything to complain about. The location was incredible right on 7 mile beach but a secluded part with not much noise or action. However, if you want that, it is a short walk up the beach to the big resorts and public areas and plenty of bars and clubs, etc. Our unit was very nice, and just 5 steps from our porch to the sand. Nicely decorated and well kept by the staff. Incredibly view and you can just sit inside and listen to the surf day or night. Perfect sunsets. The pool was very nice and the hot tub too, never crowded and always refreshing. Nearby (close enough to walk) to restaurants and bars and a workout place and a grocery to buy food and prepare in the full kitchen that was stocked with everything to cook and serve. The staff was incredible and always helpful and cheerful and easily accesible even if they were not in the office at the moment. Wi-fi in the unit was good, no problems at all. Easy to book excursions thru the staff or on your own. Many places will come pick you up like for Stingray City. The beach is sandy and nice where you lay out, but it is rocky at the waters edge around this part, bring wet shoes, or you can walk just up the beach to areas without rocks in the water.

Room Tip: The first floor units (end in 11, 12, etc.) are incredible, literally walk from living or master ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airmark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just returned from a recent stay at the Grandview and we are extremely impressed with every aspect of the resort. Max and his staff were very hospitable and accomodating. The accomadations were very nice and the pool, the beach and the rest of the grounds were immaculate and beautiful. It was our first time staying in a condo in Cayman and we really enjoyed the added relaxation over the hotel environment. Although we always enjoy walking Seven Mile Beach, the best part of our stay was being able to relax on the beach at Grandview. There was plenty of sun on the beach, but it was nice to have some shade trees where we could take cover in the late afternoon to watch the sunset. We will definately consider staying at the Grandview again and can't say enough good things about it.
Scott & Jana S

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Everything about the Grandview is perfect. We stayed in unit 912, which was fantastic. First off the condo is clean, updated and has a great kitchen. We cooked in for about half the time, mainly breakfast and lunch. You have to experience the great restaurants on GC after all! The location is great, the staff is awesome!! We mainly had contact with Kenesha and Cherina...both are accomodating and friendly(and beautiful). Literally two steps out of your back door and you are on the beach. BTW, 7-mile beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world!! If you are looking for a condo experience in GC, do it here!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room directly on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

3 of us stayed at the Grandview (#911) during 17 days in Feb. 2012. Kenesha is a delight and, as usual, so very helpful. Max was on the spot with our WiFi connections. The condo is bright/clean and airy and right on the beach. We will go back again and again as we have for so long. //jab

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Simply Awesome. This was our first trip to Cayman in 25 years. We chose the Grandview because of the reviews we read on tripadvisor. The reviews were right on. Kenesha and Max took great care of us. Weeks before we even arrived Kenesha was helping answer questions about rentals, things to do, places to eat, getting around the island, etc. She always repsonded very quickly by email or phone. Once we arrived Kenesha was on vacation but had everything all set for us. We arrived late at night but Max was there to help us get into our condo unit. Max always had us laughing everyday and was extremely helpful with any questions we had. Max was also very helpful in giving us tips about things to do and places to go that had more of a local flavor versus touristy.

The Grandview itself was awesome. Right on the water, grounds extremely clean. Location is great. The beach and water right out our unit were perfect. The snorkeling was as good off our beach as may other places we went. We always thought we should have just stayed right at the Grandview instead of hitting other areas. It felt like home. It was so relaxing.

We can't wait to return to Cayman, and when we do we will stay at the Grandview. Max and Kenesha were both in the office when it was time for us to leave. They were so gracious it was difficult to say goodbye. Thanks again for a great vacation Max and Kenesha. We hope to see you and the Grandview again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview_GM, General Manager at The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Well what a lovely report about our Cayman Islands and your experience here at the Grandview. It was great having you here and am glad our stories had you giggling :)

Don't wait another 25 years ok?

Thanks.

Max, Kenesha, Sharka and Jasdip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,843 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Property: The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Address: 95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home and personal vacation guides in the Cayman Islands with 2 and 3 bedroom condos with private patios and within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the town center. Unique in its concierge style approach to planning your getaway the Grandview's staff will ensure that your Cayman vacation is one you would love to have again. Come and let us spoil you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Grand Cayman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing