We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility Personified”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility Personified”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

If you're looking for a great sandy beach, wonderful shade trees, a quiet section of 7 mile beach and a staff determined to help when needed, Grandview Condos are for you. The slight separation from the touristy part of 7 mile beach eliminates the parade of beach walkers however if you're into lots of swimming in the ocean, you'll have to cross about 25 yds of rocky shoreline to get easy access to the water. A small issue in the big picture. The condo itself was very functional and provided enough space for everyone. Having gas grills on the property was a huge plus when we wanted to eat in. Would got back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If your budget can handle it, choose a ground level ocean front condo where you can walk out directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
200
64
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This was our fist time on the island and it was amazing. The Grandview resort was great, it was so quiet and relaxing, you didn't have to fight for a chair on the beach. We could open the patio door and walk 10 steps to a private beach front paradise. It is so close to everything, we could walk to at least 8 restaurants, liquor and groceries were right down the street. The manager and ladies in the office were so nice and accomodating. Our unit didn't have a hair dryer so the manager brought me his. Everyone was great. My husband and I loved the island and people. Of course the food and liquor are expensive but it was well worth it.
The Powell's

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red11Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have stayed at The Grandview twice now and hoping to return in 2012. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with clean, well presented, spacious accommodation, this is the place to be. Walk out of the condo onto the beautiful quiet carribean beach and enjoy some good snorkelling on your doorstep. And spectacular sunsets too!!The pool is very clean and well maintained, as are the garden and the grounds. Its close to George Town and most amenities. We loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1212
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My wife, and two friends, and I just returned from a 9 night stay at The Grandview. The place is beautiful, close to everything you need, and has all the amenities. The condo was huge, clean and well equiped. the pool and heated jacuzzi are 5 star! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: 1212 is ground floor, ocean front, and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarribianTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pliezhausen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had absolut fantastic 5 week in the condo 1212 at Grandview. The condo were fantastic, the beach a dream, the pool beautiful and the management realy the best...
Some questions? Ask Max or Kenesha. Something about condo, where you can buy food or where is the best shop to dive (I think Nick...thanks Max) the way to the management of Grandview is allways the best... You look for a condo at Grand Cayman? Grandview!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainer1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Grandview condos is an exceptional place to stay. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The beach is clean and beautiful as is the pool. The unit we had was so clean and everything appeared to new. The kitchen has everything you need. I cannot say enough good about these condo's. The beach and pool is quite and mostly had it to ourselves. The beach area is a little rocky (need water shoes) but is perfect for snorkeling. Saw a stingray first day we were there. Max and his staff were very helpful with the excursions. Enjoyed our Cayman vacation so much we are already planning the next stay. This is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Very clean and very well stocked with everything you need for cooking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was a week vacation for me and my husband. We stayed at Grandview Condo #622. The views were amazing! The condo was furnished with everything we needed. We loved Grand Cayman and cannot wait to go back. Grand Cayman has much to offer for everyone. If your into watersports, snorkeling, shopping, fine dining or just relaxation Grand Cayman offers all of this. Some things worth noting: Georgetown shops close at 5:00 (they cater to cruise ship passengers). Grand Cayman is not a huge party island but you can definately find bars and small clubs. We liked Havana Club on seven mile beach which has two great locations on seven mile. In my opinion a car is needed on this island especially if you really want to see everything. The beach at Grandview is not the best, it is rocky but we would walk to the treasure island condos next door and use their beach. No one seems to mind just as long as you don't use their chairs. The best stretch of seven mile beach was where the Westin is located. Definately take a day trip to Rum Point if you have time the water is superbly clear! The food there is mediocre at Rum Point so don't order anything fancy.(They do not allow outside food although I'm not sure how they would really know). Some great restaurants we went to: Eduardo's, CasaNova (loved it went twice), Chicken Chicken, Cimboco's (awesome authentic chicken jerk). They drive on the left side so be careful. Everyone is friendly and if you're on the fence do not hesitate on this island or grandview condos. Very safe, family and couples friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htownflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
409 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,194 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Property: The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Address: 95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home and personal vacation guides in the Cayman Islands with 2 bedroom condos with private patios and within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the town center. Unique in its concierge style approach to planning your getaway the Grandview's staff will ensure that your Cayman vacation is one you would love to have again. Come and let us spoil you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Grand Cayman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing