We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Family get together in Grand Cayman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cayman Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cayman Club
Save
You added The Cayman Club to your Saves list
naples, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family get together in Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Sevaral family members decided to vacation together in Grand Cayman, and we all wanted to be under one roof. Approx 1 year in advance, since I travel to Cayman frequently, I hand picked our location. The concensus was that we had the "primo" location, best beach, finest condo, etc..We ranged from age 13-62, everyone was happy. Unit 19 is 3rd (top) floor. Stunning views, 3800 sq ft. spacious, beautifully decorated and appointed with the owners' tasteful art collections, furniture. The linens were lovely and abundent,the beds wonderful, bathrooms perfect, the kitchen a cook's delight, gorgeous travertine marble floors through out. Appliances top of the line. The pool, hot tub, tennis courts great, but the beach and sea are the BEST. Captivating snokeling steps away. Very convenient to supermarket, store, restaurants. Liz, the condo manager, is most helpful, will be glad to guide you for any needs you may have..She is great! .If you dive, use "Living the Dream", right on site! Visit Little Havana Club and (the big) Havana Club, even if you are not cigar smokers....Lots to do.
For convenience and casual, my peeps enjoyed several visits to Calico Jack's, and PD's. Some of the finest cuisine in the world, in the restaurants of Cayman. It is difficult to find a bad meal in Cayman. If you only book a week, you will wish you booked longer. You need nothing but your clothes, maid service also included. Amazing value!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

First Liz the property manager is a great resource and really cares about making the time at the Cayman Club super. We stayed in Unit 16 for a week in December 2012. The unit is amazing. The absolute best in furnishings, large bedrooms with king beds, and the master suite is unbelieveable. Having a housekeeper each day made the necessary duties of wash and cleaning go away - a great idea. The beach is clean, very uncrowded, and the water is superb. The Cayman Club is in walking distance to a very upscale shopping center with great restaurants and shops and a viewing platform 4 stories high. I can't say enough to reccommend this unit, the Cayman Club, and the Cayman Islands. It was all the best vacation our family has taken.

Room Tip: Unit 16 - right on the beach, updated, and a beautiful view. very quiet with a great breeze blowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USNPTF25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We cannot say enough great things about the Cayman Club. We LOVED it! Spectacular, accommodations. This place is over the top – great beach, no crowds at either the beach or the pool – it was like we had our own private beach on 7 mile beach. The grounds were very well kept. Beach was kept clean and racked daily and they wouldn’t even let me carry my own beach chair. Incredibly relaxing… diving in the morning, relaxing in the afternoon with iPad WiFi access from the beach chair – I’m not sure it gets any better than that. The staff was VERY accommodating and “Precious” our cleaning lady was super and the on-site security guard (likely un-needed) was very helpful with directions. It’s within walking distance of some great restaurants and the local grocery store. BTW don’t forget to drive on the left side – cars don’t bounce any better in Cayman than they do in the states! Our family will go back!

Room Tip: We had two condos and they were both fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Grandparents, parents and grandson (4) enjyoed a terrific week in Grand Cayman right on a prime section of the beach at a perfect 4BR 2nd floor condo at the Cayman Club. The accommodations were clean (and re-cleaned daily), well-appointed, had a good kitchen, and spacious BR's and LR (and inside DR, not used). The second floor screened-in balcony deck was a centerpiece of meals and activities when we were indoors. Beach and parking lot access by stairs and elevator, were both convenient. The grounds were immaculate (and quiet clean-up and maintenance were being done daily), and the pool was inviting and well-used. What elevates this to four stars was our hostess-manager, Liz, who helped us and guided us both before the trip when our plans unexpectedly changed, and while we were there, helping with restaurants, diving (an operation led by her husband), nearby activiites (mini-golf with our grandson!), and a couple small injuries. She was patient and always on-call for help. Grand Cayman can and should be a first class vacation desitination, and Liz and Cayman Club made that so for us!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
102 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our family recently stayed at The Cayman Club on 7 Mile Beach. It was an ideal location for 13 of us. It was very quiet at the beach and at the pool. The accommodations were top notch. The condo unit we were in was large with great size bedrooms. The screened in porch was a great way to enjoy the mornings and evenings with the ocean views. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for meals. The entire complex was kept very clean and orderly. I particularly liked the tile walkways - very nice on your feet when going to the beach or pool. This condo complex was perfect for our trip and we will visit again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Was this really the 4th visit to the Caymans? I love the diving and with friends on the island it's a great reason to go back. Decided to stay in the Cayman Club this time, my dive instructor recommended it. I'm really happy he did.
The Cayman Club is on 7 Mile Beach, what a wonderful place it is, palm trees, blue seas and the sound of the waves washing up on the beach! I know hotels have to have pools, but when the sea is that close who needs one???
When you arrive Liz, the condo manager, takes care of everything. The accomodation was everything that had been described and I felt right at home. The staff are all really friendly, always a wave and big smile hello. There are a number of bars and restaurants near the club, but to really explore everything you probably want a car.

Room Tip: Gotta be a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKDivetype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our family of 8 stayed at The Cayman Club. Everything including the home, location on the beach, property amenities, and service exceeded our expectations. As others have noted, this is no ordinary rental home – you will truly feel ‘at home’ during your stay. Heather was great to work with and went above and beyond to ensure that everything went well. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Our family travels frequently and overall, this was the best beach vacation experience we have had and we enjoyed everything about this property. In fact, we have already booked our return trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Islands Club
The Islands Club
#21 of 37 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#4 of 37 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Avalon
The Avalon
#23 of 37 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Poinsettia
Poinsettia
#33 of 37 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regal Beach Club
Regal Beach Club
#12 of 37 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Meridian
The Meridian
#14 of 37 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cayman Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cayman Club

Property: The Cayman Club
Address: 643 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1206, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cayman Club is a premier high end complex located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. The most beautiful white sandy beach in the Caribbean. Perfectly located, surrounded by restaurants, quality shopping, and much more. Plus walking distance to the best dive and snorkel sites. 200 feet of private beachfront,views of palm trees, white sand,crystal clear blue water are spectacular. Then Cayman Club is perfect for large families, reunions, honeymoons, intimate vacations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cayman Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Cayman Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing