We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cayman Club
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsblue cilantroliquor storedining tablebeautiful beachwithin walking distancetwin bedsmaster bedroomhot tubsnorkeling right off the beachwhite sandnice poolspring breakthird floorfurnishingsscreenedcondo
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 46 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

First Liz the property manager is a great resource and really cares about making the time at the Cayman Club super. We stayed in Unit 16 for a week in December 2012. The unit is amazing. The absolute best in furnishings, large bedrooms with king beds, and the master suite is unbelieveable. Having a housekeeper each day made the necessary duties of wash and cleaning go away - a great idea. The beach is clean, very uncrowded, and the water is superb. The Cayman Club is in walking distance to a very upscale shopping center with great restaurants and shops and a viewing platform 4 stories high. I can't say enough to reccommend this unit, the Cayman Club, and the Cayman Islands. It was all the best vacation our family has taken.

Room Tip: Unit 16 - right on the beach, updated, and a beautiful view. very quiet with a great breeze blowing across the huge screened in porch.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USNPTF25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We cannot say enough great things about the Cayman Club. We LOVED it! Spectacular, accommodations. This place is over the top – great beach, no crowds at either the beach or the pool – it was like we had our own private beach on 7 mile beach. The grounds were very well kept. Beach was kept clean and racked daily and they wouldn’t even let me carry my own beach chair. Incredibly relaxing… diving in the morning, relaxing in the afternoon with iPad WiFi access from the beach chair – I’m not sure it gets any better than that. The staff was VERY accommodating and “Precious” our cleaning lady was super and the on-site security guard (likely un-needed) was very helpful with directions. It’s within walking distance of some great restaurants and the local grocery store. BTW don’t forget to drive on the left side – cars don’t bounce any better in Cayman than they do in the states! Our family will go back!

Room Tip: We had two condos and they were both fabulous.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Grandparents, parents and grandson (4) enjyoed a terrific week in Grand Cayman right on a prime section of the beach at a perfect 4BR 2nd floor condo at the Cayman Club. The accommodations were clean (and re-cleaned daily), well-appointed, had a good kitchen, and spacious BR's and LR (and inside DR, not used). The second floor screened-in balcony deck was a centerpiece of meals and activities when we were indoors. Beach and parking lot access by stairs and elevator, were both convenient. The grounds were immaculate (and quiet clean-up and maintenance were being done daily), and the pool was inviting and well-used. What elevates this to four stars was our hostess-manager, Liz, who helped us and guided us both before the trip when our plans unexpectedly changed, and while we were there, helping with restaurants, diving (an operation led by her husband), nearby activiites (mini-golf with our grandson!), and a couple small injuries. She was patient and always on-call for help. Grand Cayman can and should be a first class vacation desitination, and Liz and Cayman Club made that so for us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our family recently stayed at The Cayman Club on 7 Mile Beach. It was an ideal location for 13 of us. It was very quiet at the beach and at the pool. The accommodations were top notch. The condo unit we were in was large with great size bedrooms. The screened in porch was a great way to enjoy the mornings and evenings with the ocean views. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for meals. The entire complex was kept very clean and orderly. I particularly liked the tile walkways - very nice on your feet when going to the beach or pool. This condo complex was perfect for our trip and we will visit again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Was this really the 4th visit to the Caymans? I love the diving and with friends on the island it's a great reason to go back. Decided to stay in the Cayman Club this time, my dive instructor recommended it. I'm really happy he did.
The Cayman Club is on 7 Mile Beach, what a wonderful place it is, palm trees, blue seas and the sound of the waves washing up on the beach! I know hotels have to have pools, but when the sea is that close who needs one???
When you arrive Liz, the condo manager, takes care of everything. The accomodation was everything that had been described and I felt right at home. The staff are all really friendly, always a wave and big smile hello. There are a number of bars and restaurants near the club, but to really explore everything you probably want a car.

Room Tip: Gotta be a sea view!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKDivetype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews